You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2010 10:09 AM Title: Chapter 7

I just have so enjoyed your stories. I am not sure how I felt about the "Trio" being a "trio.. like that", but you made it so believeable and just so loving.  You reallly wrote the stories so well and so thoughtfully.

Also, thank you for providing those links so we could have some closure.  I loved the pictures too!

I am not sure if you still write in the HP fandom, but you certainly should keep on writing.  You are quite talented!



Author's Response:

i'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed them, and that the links were helpful. 

i don't currently write in any fandom, but i really appreciate the vote of confidence.

 

~Q~ 

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2009 12:56 PM Title: Chapter 7

ok i found more od the story....thank god!!! i just love this story, good work.

Author's Response: oh ok. that's a relief! ~Q~

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2009 11:34 AM Title: Chapter 7

WHAT DO YOU MEAN ( i am not planning on continuing this story at this time.) WHAT THE NUT-NUT?....THIS STORY ROCKS THE ONE BEFORE THIS ROCKS..SO WHY NOT? PLEASE POST AND LET US KNOW WHY..... I FEEL LIKE I HAVE BEEN RIPPED OFF.... please finish it.

Author's Response: i'm glad you enjoyed the stories and sorry to disappoint. did you follow the links? there is at least some snippets and some great art. ~Q~

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2009 04:18 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Regard its Fruit as Forbidden

Poor Hermione!

Author's Response: *hugs* ~Q~

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2009 04:07 PM Title: Prologue

i love Arthur and Molly.

Just sayin'...



Author's Response: me too! ~Q~

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2009 12:17 PM Title: Chapter 7

Thank you so much for posting a link to the remains of this story.  (Such as they are.)  I don't ordinarily read trio works.  They make me sad, really, and in general, I'm just not into the idea.  Why, then, did I read yours today?  Not sure really.  I suppose I just needed something to read and it was there.  However, I'm so glad that I did read it.

I love these deeply bonded relationships you have constructed.  The storyline is great, and explores aspects of the situation that most authors gloss over in order to happily write threesomes.  I suppose that's what I liked most about your work.  I didn't come looking to read smut.  I came looking for a story.  And that's exactly what you gave me.  A story with well formed supporting and starring characters.  A story that was all about the relationships.  Thank you for that.  (I will follow the link to read what you have to offer for an ending, and also plan on reading the first story, as well.)



Author's Response:

thankyou so much! i'm thrilled that my story worked for you in this way. and that is exactly what i was hoping for so, hurrah! i appreciate the feedback so much. 

~Q~ 

Reviewer: ropeter Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2008 12:52 AM Title: Prologue

Hi, I just read this story for the second time today, and I echo the other reviewers in hoping for an update soon. The ending had me scratching my head for the second time - my thought was that Hermione or Charlotte was sliding back to the place Harry had been with his soul scar.

You have written such a beautiful relationship between the trio and their family. I really despise Marietta (please, please let her retribution be public and painful!!) and can't understand the malicious jealousy of Penny.

Just a question - why is Luna so ambivalent about being pregnant? Will George, Lee and Luna end up a threesome (of all of them I could find that the most believable)?

I had a wonderful time reading today. Your story put a smile on my face and made me so glad once again that I have discovered the wonderful world of Harry Potter fan fiction!

Roisin



Author's Response:

oh, just the kick in the pants i need! i'm struggling to get past a rather severe writer's block. but i really want to. i hate the thought of leaving this story out there in the world all unfinished!

thankyou so much for your words about the trio. it warms me to imagine you spending the day reading my story.

as for luna... who knows why she feels/does half the things she does!

and isn't hp fanfic just the most wonderful thing ever?

thankyou so much for letting me know you read, and sharing your thoughts with me.

~Q~

Reviewer: star98hope Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2008 06:19 PM Title: Chapter 6 - How Can One Be Warm Alone?

This is a wonderful story!! Even better than "All They Had Not Lost", in my opinion. I'm really impressed with the way you're able to balance the trio and their thoughts and emotions. Each of the characters are treated equally, and I can really feel the frustration each of them feels at times (and the love). I never feel like I'm picking sides. You also do a really good job describing the domesticity of their home life, with Charlie and the other Weasleys.

Basically, I love it. :D Hopefully there's more on the way!



Author's Response:

that you never feel like you're picking sides is the most encouraging thing you could say to me. cos. yes. that's the whole point to me. relationships are give and take and working through. and it's not that you have a good guy and a bad guy . and another bad guy (in trio!). but it's people and all they're going through. and domestic!fic is so my kink!

i'm struggling with the rest, but this is very motivating! thankyou.

~Q~

Reviewer: potter_lover2007 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2008 04:32 PM Title: Chapter 6 - How Can One Be Warm Alone?

loved the story, but I am kinda confused with the ending...what's that?  Is Miranda dreaming, or Hermoine, or what?  All in all, good read.

Author's Response:

it was deliberatly ambiguous, but i hope the next chapter explains it ok. sorry if it didn't work for you.

 

thanks for reading and commenting!

~Q~

Reviewer: dindalay Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2007 01:30 AM Title: Chapter Two - Singing Light Songs to the Heavy Hearted

Author's Response:
eeeeee! a cut and paste review! oh my stars.

*g* Well I had so much I wanted to say and it seemed the easiest way. It’s such a rich and detailed story that it deserves an in depth response. Even if the way of commenting on here is a little awkward :o/

Charlotte giggled as usual, before skipping over to look in the biscuit tin. Her little face pouted as she saw that it was still empty.

So is mine. *pout* Can Molly make me some too? Though I’m glad I don’t live near anyone like Molly. I’d be the size of a house. Those Weasley boys seem to have a metabolism like my brother. 6’4” and hollow legs. *shakes head* Where as I am 5’4” and put on weight even looking at a cake.

It left a gaping feeling in his chest, and he would have to remind himself to breathe. To not let the smile slip off his face.

Oh poor Harry. It’s not you babe. There doesn’t seem to be much talk about mental illness in the wizarding world, other than sever cases in St Mungos. But they are caused by violence and spells. I guess it is a kids series though.

Sometimes Ron would wake and reach out to take hold of Harry, and they would silently bring each other to climax, watching as Hermione held her breath for a moment and clutched at her pillow.

Now there’s an image. *g*

It meant so much to Harry to have Arthur -- such a kind and generous man-- in his life.

Awww, I’m so glad he came around. Harry needs someone. A father who is constant and kind and a good role model. It will be good for Charlie and Miranda too. To have a grandfather who will treat them equal.

Harry looked into the room and was shocked to realise that the crying was coming from the floor.

Ohh noes

And she wasn't sleeping. She was simply staring at the wall, her chest rising and falling with her slow breaths.
*sniff* Holds Hermione. Stokes her hair and keeps up a constant stream of comforting words. Come on sweetheart, you need to talk about this, you need to talk with your boys.  And chocolate. Can’t forget chocolate.

Hermione closed her eyes against the shock on Ron's face and willed herself to drift back into the inky darkness that had clouded her thoughts all day. It wasn't exactly pleasant, but still it felt much easier to deal with than the sense of failure that overwhelmed her when she considered what a pathetic job she was doing as a wife and mother. And lover. With Harry and Miranda in the family, there were just two more people to let down.

Such desolation. You capture this so well. I’ve been there and you do so well at putting all of that into words. It’s so realistic, it makes me ache. *hugs* At least she has family and people who love her. They’ll help her through this.  Help her get better.
It’s hard to find people who ‘understand’, that it’s not just a case of cheering up or getting on with it.

Tossing a pinch of Floo powder into the fireplace he knelt, leant his head into the green flame, and said firmly "The Burrow!"

Molly can be overbearing but if there’s one thing she does know about it’s being a mother. I hope she can help.

"What is this nonsense?" Molly said gently. "You are the centre of this home. They all need you. Now more than ever."

So true. I hope she can get through to her and the boys and get them started on the road to healing.

Hermione felt Molly's hand slowly stroking her hair. Heard the crooning comforting words. The words became a rough melody.

Ahhhh see, thought that was what she needed right now. Wont ‘make her better’ but it’s a start in the right direction. Ron did the right thing, going to his mum. It must have been hard for him to admit.

P.P.S. Don't eat the biscuits. They are for Little Charlie.
Harry looked over his shoulder before quickly popping the rest into his mouth.

Heheheheee oh dear. *g* I love this. Great bit of relief at the end here.

It’s good to see serious issues (that don’t involve super bad guys) being dealt with in fan fiction. Something as common as PND often gets forgotten in fics like this. I love the depth of their relationship, I love the magical/emotional connection but this story is so much more than that. It would be easy to make this all about sunshine and puppies and really great sex (oh not with the puppies). But you have managed to merge the wizarding world and real life problems together. It really brings the story to life and is something many people can relate to. It helps to know you’re not alone in having these feelings. I think you are also doing a great job of showing the other side of depression, Harry and Ron having to deal with someone who is depressed. I’ve been on both sides (my girl also has chronic depression and a disassociate disorder and Asperger’s Syndrome so when she gets depressed she shuts down completely) and you are capturing it so well.

*big hugs*



Author's Response:

oh you're making me all warm and fuzzy! thanks so much for :seeing: all of that. and yeah i've (maybe a little too obviously) dealt with this one from both sides. it has been a tough balance to give it the space it deserves, without losing the momentum of the fic and also just making it a real bummer to read.

thankyou for your thoughtful review. you've made my day. again.

*huggles*

~Q~

Reviewer: dindalay Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2007 09:26 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Regard its Fruit as Forbidden

He wasn't hiding. That would mean that they had won. And they had not won.
I love this line. Very Harry.


But they were still together. Still three.

It's such a beautiful relationship. i love the way you portray the bond between the three of them. this line is simple but conveys so much.

And there was Ron.
Well, there's always Ron isn't there? *bg* and thank god for that. Where would our world be without Ron?

Or the photos of that Wizengamot member caught with his secretary on holidays in Australia? The secretary was a good-looking bloke too. You'd have thought that would make the front page!
Ooh it took me a few seconds to get this. Then I laughed so hard.

The laughter died in his throat as he saw a stand full of copies of the latest Witch Weekly. A bedraggled Hermione was glaring over her shoulder and rolling her eyes at him from a corner of the cover. She hadn't slept or eaten for days when that photo was taken. Bastards.
Bastards indeed. i never understood this kind of journalism. Why does it make people feel good to see others looking awful. I can't stand tabloids and such. Makes no sense at all.

That was strange, really. It wasn't just his own bitterness but a feeling of being unsettled. It was growing by the second, and all he could think was that he needed to get home. Now.
There's that connection again. I love the way you weave this into the story. Better get home Harry.

He blinked. Even though he had himself held those very breasts and placed his own mouth on that soft skin, it seemed slightly ... impertinent to be so familiar with... well... someone's mother.
There seems to be a very large divide in peoples mind between women as lovers and women as mothers. Never mind that you need one to get the other. It's funny really.

"Oh dear! I look such a fright!" She thrust Miranda towards Harry. "Take her. Do. I have to just get dressed, and wash...and.... Please take her. I'll only be a few moments."
I love your Hermione voice. You capture her so well. I can't get it myself. This sounds very much like her.

She handed over a large dish of ... something purple.... to join the table
Oh Luna, isn't she precious? You have to love her. *hugs*

"Gwaharddedig Aeronen?" Ron looked at Luna with a stony face. "Can you honestly imagine calling that into the Floo? We'd end up with any number of dimwits who sneezed as they threw in the powder!"
This made me laugh so hard, I'm sure I made that noise. It's fantastic.

"Oh no!" said Luna, looking quite surprised, "It was named 'Forbidden Fruit' because this is where the local Lord kept his Mistress! He would pop through that door in the wall every second Thursday. Quite the scandal."
Pure Luna again. Coming out with such direct statements. She has so many people fooled. I love the name of the house.

'Boy Who Could Have Been The Boy Who Lived - Shacks Up With Muggle Girlfriend.' " George motioned his hand along in the air in front of him, indicating a newspaper headline. " 'Herbology World in Turmoil!
*gigglesnort* Boy Who Could Have Been The Boy Who Lived... Oh. dear. *dies*

"You leave Lee out of this," growled George.
Hmmmm, so what does your icon 'really' mean when it says Maple made me 'ship George/Lee. Ohhh are they? What about Luna?? Reads on to find out.

even though Hermione had sent the counter jinx several years ago to the pimple curse that marred Marietta's face.
*scoffs* Classic.

"You are all talk," interrupted Ron. "You want me to win. You like me on top."
Guh... Awww at teh Harry/Ron. So, so pretty together. Ron on top *melts* mmmm love the tickle match.

She felt empty. She felt alone.
"They really don't need me," she whispered into the darkness. "They don't need me at all."

Awwww Hermione honey *hugs her*. Talk to the boys sweetheart. They'll tell you. So much stronger as Three. Always comes back to three.

This is beautiful. I ache for Hermione. I've never had post-natal depression but I have had depression and anxiety and low self esteem and you've really got her pain spot on here. *sniff*
*Runs ahead to read more*

Author's Response:

eeeeee! a cut and paste review! oh my stars.

thanks so much for the bits you pointed out. i was very fond of the neville (the boy who could have been the boy who lives) line.

 

and writing luna is so tricky. so thanks for liking her. i adore her!

thanks so much for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback.

~Q~

Reviewer: MidnightBlue88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2007 12:29 AM Title: Chapter 6 - How Can One Be Warm Alone?

The last scene was beautiful, and has me wondering what's going to happen next. Because they seem to have worked through their relationship issues, so now something's going to have to blow everything up again, and I'm worried about what that might be. :-/

The first part of the chapter was lovely, with the three of them together again, and whole. The descriptions of the sex were so tender and kind of heartbreaking, and I loved Ron's thoughts on how he dosn't feel jealous watching Harry and Hermione make love, only happiness at seeing his too favorite people happy. *sigh* This is why I love trio.

Oh, and I also love Ron pulling Harry into his lap for a kiss and the other boys giving wolf whistles. Heehee. That's why I love Harry/Ron! :p

Lovely chapter, can't wait for the next! :)



Author's Response:

so now something's going to have to blow everything up again

oh dear! i have you all nervy! sorry about that....

yes. *sigh* for trio and *sigh* for harry/ron. they're just beautiful, aren't they?

thanks for the feedback, sweety.

~Q~

Reviewer: mapleandmahogany Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2007 11:06 PM Title: Chapter 6 - How Can One Be Warm Alone?

This chapter feels so good.

They kissed their forgiveness and gasped their promises to never, ever drift so far again.

This is so sexy and beautiful. 

The hints of George/Lee/Luna are so much fun and such a great way to illustrate the specialness of the Trio.

The cuddling on couch, Ron head in Harry's lap, drunken soppy Harry just slays me.
Little Harry in his cupboard! wah!!!!

I continue to be in awe of the depth and breadth of this story. You are amazing. 



Author's Response:

thankyou so much, love.

i love all the bits you point out. so that's very special. thankyou.

~Q~

Reviewer: mollyw4 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2007 09:35 PM Title: Prologue

I'm so excited!  I didn't realize you were still writing this.  It is fabulous.  Thanks for sharing the fabulous story.  Brilliant writing.

Author's Response:

oh yay! *squee*

where are you up to now? did you find the outtakes?

~Q~

Reviewer: mollyw4 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2007 08:08 PM Title: Prologue

Love the scrapbook. It's just too cool

Author's Response:

oh cool. i'm so glad you like it. sarah (thesteppyone/quidditch hair) did an amazing job with it. i was thrilled.

~Q~

You must login (register) to review.