Reviews For Redeem Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: DrSprite Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2007 09:57 AM Title: Interrupted Musings, Interrupted Meal

I have to admit i really like the way you have Harry, just seems something that could actually happen to someone that goes through alot.

Looking forward to your next chapter.



Author's Response: Harry is suffering something worse than bad case of burnout...but that line of the plot will be revealed a little later :-) Thank you, Samayel

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2007 12:25 PM Title: Facing The Music

I love Molly and Arthur.  All of your characters have a ring of legitimacy.  Does that make sense?  They seem real, fleshed out.  I love the way that you are nurturing the relationship between Harry and Draco.  As damaged as they both are, it would take a while.  And the way you paint with words is lovely- your description of the sunrise, the way the sun painted the hilltops gold....Again, lovely writing. 

Author's Response: The devil, as they say, lies in the details :-)You make perfect sense...I wanted each character to feel alive, confused, flustered, tired, happy or sad when appropriate, sometimes at the same time. It gives me great happiness to think that I captured that accurately and still stayed true to the nature of JKR's characters :-) Peace and Love to you, Samayel

Reviewer: Strider Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2007 01:54 PM Title: Interrupted Musings, Interrupted Meal

OOh, hreat cliffhanger!  Definitely a pay-off for all that lead up.  --Strider



Author's Response: And the chapters will come much faster now :-) Thank you, and peace, Samayel

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2007 01:35 PM Title: Truth And Consequences

You're back, only to break my heart!

 ARGH!  Beautifully written, but so insidious.  Loved Shaclebolt's interview with Dawlish, loved the care and detail in the set up with Lestrange.  Mentioning the pattern in the wood floor; that's good writing.  As you wrote this, did you find yourself wanting to pull this poor child into your arms and just...hold him?  I do.  Love your work.  It is, as ever, deeply evocative. 



Author's Response: Thank you! You're the first person to mention the wood floor :-) I actually wanted to catch the feel of fading consciousness and random memories. I was offline for three weeks, or I'd have been updating regularly. So sorry for the delays, but now I'll be keeping it regular for quite a while. Draco, in this, is based slightly on a friend of mine from years ago. I was struggling when I was young with violent impulses (Harry), and he was struggling with moving away from a life of drugs, prostitution adn victimization (Draco), and twenty years later we are still dear friends. I drew on the intensity of feelings for him to draft this story. Peace and Hugs, Sam

Reviewer: Tart Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2007 07:10 AM Title: Dinner…And A Horror Show

Yeah! What she said!

 what the heck is going on??

*paces*

you seriously have some explaining to do. LoL. I'll wait for the update.



Author's Response: I'm sory the wait has had to be so long...it may yet be another week before I have my own computer back online. For now, I'm borrowing a friends to answer mail and reviews. Have faith :-) I'll be back in action before long, and thank you, Samayel

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2007 06:09 PM Title: Dinner…And A Horror Show

WHAT???  TWIN FLICKERS OF RED???!!! WHAT???OMG.

Author's Response: I feel terrible that I ended on a cliffie just before moving, but if its any comfort, it will be a few chapters before we delve into the meaning behind that event :-) Enough to say...Harry has some problems! Huggles, S (And my comp will be hooked up in another week or so, then I'll be uplaoding like a wildman :-)

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2007 07:03 PM Title: Never Let You Fall

Lovely. 


Author's Response: Thanks love :-)

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2007 09:12 PM Title: Allies and Artifacts

Whoa.  Fred and George as 'Q'.  Awesome!  And what a great array of toys!  Fabulous and frightening, all at once.  Loved it.

Author's Response: Quite! I wanted the twins linked into this, because they have a nice moral laxitude when it comes to getting even :-)

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2007 10:34 PM Title: Shameful Ardor And Chilling Tales

Huh.  Hmmmm.   A knife?  Really?  Not what I was expecting.  But apparently effective.  And I think the thing that you are doing with such wonderful effectiveness is Draco's remorse, and his change of character.  It's very believeable. 

Author's Response: That knife and the irony about the prophecy will ring again, albeit a while from now, but certain details are being planted that wont bear fruit for many chapters yet :-) Thank you so kindly, Sam

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2007 11:10 PM Title: How The Other Half Live

I've read lots of fanfic with OMC's, but I've never liked one quite as much as I like Dula instantly. Bravo!

Author's Response:

Thank you very much :-) Its easy to do well with characters that JKR made, because she's bloody brilliant, but making a unique character that still has appeal was a bit harder than I thought. I am very glad Dula doesn't 'jar' or seem out of place...and he will appear again several times. Peaces, Samayel 

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2007 11:09 PM Title: Yesterday And Tomorrow

"psychotic upstart brats with more power than brains..." classic!  Snapes abandonment, and his note, seem poetic in thier cruelty, and Harry at the end flat gives me chills.  Lovely!

Author's Response: Many thanks love ;-) COld blooded Harry will be seen again soon, but not without reasons. :-) Peace, S

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2007 06:11 PM Title: When The Past Comes Back

This is a really emotional read.  I wait for new chapters with baited breath, and then sit with my hand over my mouth while I'm reading them.  

Author's Response: :-) Yay!!! I hoped to keep the tension in this alive from chapter to chapter, mingling anticipation with small doses of satisfaction along the way :-) peaces, Sam

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2007 05:24 PM Title: Standing At The Crossroads

Another well written chapter.  I hopw Molly isn't ill...that little dizzy spell has me worried. 

Author's Response: You're right to worry... a little, but not too much...Molly will be okay, but this plot point will emerge again :-0

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2007 11:19 PM Title: Nightmares, Daydreams, and Bitter Ironies

You're killing me, here.   They are both so damaged, so sad, in completely different ways.  The progression is both believable, and addictive.  Glad they're updating so often! 



Author's Response:

This fic does seem to tug at heartstrings like they're the last guitar at a hippie retirement home :-) I'm naughty that way. I'll try to update daily, but there may be a few two or three day gaps when I get really buy ;-) Peace and Love, Sam

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2007 06:45 PM Title: Breaking Bread, Broken Hearts

I love the way you're building this.  Your heart is engaged before you even know it's happening, and then all you care about is that things turn out okay for tboth of them.

Thank you for sharing it was us. 



Author's Response: ;-) That's the idea! There are moments of action and high tension, as well as some comedic and smutty moments, but its mainly a fic about facing internal fears and drives, and reaching toward others instead of withdrawing into the self :-) You are so very welcome!

You must login (register) to review.