Reviews For Redeem Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mum Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2007 11:04 AM Title: Redeem Me: An Epilogue

Thank you for such a wonderful, engaging story.  A joy to read.

 

 



Author's Response: Thank you. I hoped the dark themes wouldnt put people off, and I wanted angst with a clear purpose, more about recovery than about wallowing in misery. More about hope than about hurt. Peace, and be well, Samayel

Reviewer: EdwardGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2007 10:51 PM Title: Beautiful Screams

that was such a great chapter, please post the next one soon. Poor Draco, poor Harry. I can't wait to read what happens next!

Author's Response: Fast as I can...hope fully before I go to England ! Love, S

Reviewer: EdwardGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2007 09:57 PM Title: Waiting For The End Of The World

That was one of the best chapters so far. It made me cry! Cant wait for the next chapter!

The way you write is very good, it captures the reader and creates a need to find out more. Congrats!



Author's Response: The effect of creating real tension for readers was one of theing I most hoped to learn while writing thas, and I am so happy to know that it paid off :-) Bless you! Samayel

Reviewer: Rettavex Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2007 06:56 AM Title: Overdue Lessons

Beautiful chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you love! Soon will come the really scary stuff, as we draw close to the end of the tale :-) Peaces, Samayel

Reviewer: Rettavex Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2007 03:21 AM Title: Out Of The Frying Pan...Into The Fire

awesome chapter! The movements and words between Draco and Harry are superbly handled. Thanks for updating. I love reading more.

Author's Response: Yoyu are most welcome! and there are about 10 more chapters to go...but they will be some of the most intense! Peaces, Samayel

Reviewer: Rettavex Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2007 07:16 AM Title: Interrupted Musings, Interrupted Meal

Clipping right along nicely. I am so into this D/H ship and all the pain, angst, uncertainty, courage, and love that is bubbling within them both. This latest chapter nicely written and the dialogue between Draco and George was excellent. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Awwn thank you! I did try to improve my dialogue skills in this fic, and while there is exposition and non narrative parts, theres is a nice mix of dialogue in certain chapters...and more to come! Peaces, S

Reviewer: EdwardGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2007 11:42 PM Title: Panic In London

Omg, that was such a great chapter! I never even thought about Draco having lunch in Diagon Alley and LeStrange being in london! It was too bad Draco couldnt talk to george. Cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yup...george has lost too much to give up easily. He wants revnge, and he wont quit unless Harry quits first . Peaces, Samayel

Reviewer: Mum Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2007 10:38 PM Title: Panic In London

Ahhhh!  I want to find out what happens next!

Great story. 



Author's Response: LOL,...I understand :-) Thlast few chapters are only shadows of the end chapters...lots of tension coming! Peace, and be well, Samayel

Reviewer: EdwardGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2007 04:17 AM Title: Draco Makes A Move

I cant tell you how much i love this story! I cant wait til the next chapter, please post it soon before i go mad second guessing what will happen next. It is written so well and the use of different characters perspectives is clever and adds to the story. Thanks for a great read so far.

Author's Response: I shall try to make updates a daily thing :-) Thank you so kindly! So glad the perspective styles worked out, and thank you again, be well, Samayel

Reviewer: Rettavex Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2007 12:09 AM Title: Interrupted Musings, Interrupted Meal

WOW. NICE JOB.
I love dark Harry and a redeemed Draco. I wish for more Dialogue and a little less repetition of their histories, but I am intrigued by what lies ahead for Harry and Draco, and the final exorcism of the Dark Lord... Please update often :)

Author's Response: We're getting very close to some action parts, and dialogue will play a part. In future stories I mean to employ dialogue more too. It really is my weakest point as an auothor. So glad you like it overall, and I'll keep the chapters coming :-) Love, S

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2007 12:15 PM Title: Pride And Prejudice

Lovely.  Their so tentative, they make me ache.  I love this story!

Author's Response: As we draw a little closer to the endzone, they get closer and closer, warmer and fuzzier with every step...except when I throw the eoccasional wrench into the works ;-) Cuz I'm naughty that way :-)

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2007 11:00 PM Title: Winding Down...And Winding Up

Okay, this was perfect!  Wonderful, with a sense of innocence, and sexy as hell.  This is probably more arousing than lots of fics I've read with naked thrusting and grunting.  This was lovely, sweet, gentle.  Just as one would hope it would be for these two damaged souls.  You've  built up to this gradually, with great care, and it is totally believeable.  Bravo!

Author's Response:

Thats the idea ;-) I like the feel and pace of two very screwed up people finding their way together...slow, cautious, nervous, and ultimately so much more fulfilling because of the effort it took to make it that far ;-)

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2007 08:40 PM Title: It's Just Life

What a lovely description of a first kiss.  Hesitant, awkward, ultimately perfect. 

 I love this story, Sam.  I love the pace, the depth of the character developement, everything.  I'm sorry I haven't reviewed earilier; I've been trying to get some things of my own finished before Deathly Hallows.  But you should know that you are almost solely responsible for the fact that I am now writing a lot of Harry/Draco, and this story is the reason.  



Author's Response:

Perfect in its imperfections. Thats how I remember mine, almost twent years later, still one of the most breathtaking moments of my life ;-)

 

Its okay love ;-) Review happen when they happen, and I love it when they do, but when they dont thats okay too :-) I gotta read some of this new stuff. It might bee another week or so before I have a large quantity of free time again, but when I do, watch out. Peace and Love, Samayel

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2007 02:51 PM Title: A Lesson In Creative Coping

Okay, the horse shit is classic!  And I'm with Draco; the perfect response to a horses ass!  

And how much of Harry's rage is guilt over handing the tip to Tonk's to begin with? 



Author's Response: lol...Harry's rage is very much tied to having let Tonks go off and nearly get killed. The subject of loved ones and friends in danger is a touchy one for Harry, and will remain so for quite awhile. More to come, love! Peace, Samayel

Reviewer: oldenuf2nobetter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2007 04:04 PM Title: Understanding…And Misunderstanding

Okay, the section with Arthur was hilarious.  A really clever and intelligent salute to the double entendre.  I enjoyed this a lot. 

Author's Response: Thank you :-) I grew watching 70's sitcoms, which used those so often that it was sickening (especially Three's Company) and some of that rubbed of a bit :-)

You must login (register) to review.