You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2008 03:55 AM Title: Chapter 2 – Escape and Punishment

I am big a Dramione fan so I am hoping Hermione would play a role in this story as well as Draco whom I think   J K didn't develop well enough in any of her books.  It's too early in your story to make any more comments about it though so I will keep on reading.

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2008 03:44 AM Title: Chapter One – A New Spy Is Born

I am curious so I will keep on reading.  

Reviewer: rubyhill Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2008 12:01 PM Title: Chapter 29 - A Brilliant Mind

I love a good mystery, always keeps you on your toes. Can't wait to see where this goes.  And I'm also waiting for a moment with Ron and Hermione, they never discussed anything that happened when she got taken and I really want to know if she plans to tell Ron.* fingers crossed*

Okay can't wait for the next, and is there any news on your other story " Magical Renaissance" Just curious.

Cheers! rubyhill 



Author's Response: Dear rubyhill, I love a good mystery, too!  So far, my beta reader tells me that she thinks this is turning out really well so, I hope I won't disappoint my readers.  I'll be updating Magical Renaissance pretty soon.  Fates is already written - completed - has been for two years now and I've just been cleaning up and releasing.  Renaissance, however, is not done and I'm trying to write a bit more ahead before I release the next chapter.  Won't be too much longer, though.  Thanks for your interest and for the review.  Love Ya!

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2008 09:58 AM Title: Chapter 29 - A Brilliant Mind

nice update and sorry ... I still want Malfoy out of the picture LOL

Author's Response: That's ok, Sternbetrachter, you're allowed to want him out of the picture.  Wait another chapter and something will shift.  Tease...  Thanks for the review!!

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2008 09:00 AM Title: Chapter 29 - A Brilliant Mind

Yahoo, really excited to see this updated. 

I can’t help but agree with SarahW a little as far as Draco/Hermione interaction goes.  She does need to make sure he isn’t hanging around hoping she will choose him over Ron.  The best way to do this of course would be for her to accept Ron’s proposal and get married (hopefully before the baby comes).

It’s about time Hermione learns she can’t keep the baby a secret.  Bill is so caring and I’m glad he was there to help Hermione with her nightmare and not Draco.

I love brilliant Ron I always thought he was much smarter than he thinks he is.  I love that Hermione is finally recognizing how much Ron has matured.  She really needs to get off her rear end or move aside so I can move in. 

I haven’t had time to really re-read and examine the poem but I will go back.  It seems that it is describing not only Ginny but Draco and at the end the destruction of Voldemort.  I do wonder about both sisters and save seven of sevens.  My first thoughts were Lily and Petunia and then the Weasleys, but Lily is dead so I don’t know.  Confusion reigns.

Really they must think Molly is blind, she has had seven children.  There’s always more than a growing belly that lets those close to you know when you’re pregnant.  With all that’s happened it wouldn’t take too much to put it together and we all know Molly is as brilliant as Hermione.  I think she must be biding her time waiting for them to come to here before she confronts them.

Ginny’s dream reminds me of the 3rd Mummy movie though being an English pure blood witch I don’t see how she could be a descendant of an Egyptian princess nor Harry either. 

You still have me making all sorts of guesses oh to have a mind like Ron’s then I could figure all this out.

Can't wait for more. 

 



Author's Response:

Dear KaL, You get a gold star for the length of this review!!  Whoo Hoo!  You're starting to see Hermione come out of her hormonal angst and get her head back on straight so you'll note that she's figured Draco out.  However, after what he's done for Harry and her, I think he deserves their friendship.  You have to remember that Hermione has been trying to avoid being around Molly and she's not very big yet so she's still trying to hide it, but she's also beginning to realize that she'll have to face the music soon.  The poem's pieces will start to come together, but much won't make sense to the final chapter.  If you saw the amount of time I spent developing that, matching it to the rubbing, to the cadence, to the story - it took FOREVER!  Anyway, I hope it will all come together in the end as planned.  On Ginny, keep in mind that these are her dreams and although they are based on the memory of this curse, her own thoughts, feelings and imagination can skew them in her mind.  This curse actually occured thousands of years after ancient Egyptian times, but it takes on the feel of the period based on Harry and Ginny's own perceptions.  Think of your own dreams.  I can dream of myself in a completely different location and still realize I was dreaming about something I felt or thought about that was much closer to reality.  Thank you SO SO much for the review.  Hope to hear from you again soon.  Take care!!

Reviewer: SarahWSarah Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2008 11:51 AM Title: Chapter 28 - Moment of Truth

Would Draco have acted if the timely appearance of Ron etc hadn't tipped the scales in the right direction? He was thinking about it, and hated what was going to happen, but he didn't act on his own. On the right side, but no noble hero. Maybe Ron can trust him in terms of not being pro Voldemort, but he shouldn’t trust him with Hermione. who isn’t the most reliable character herself.
 
I hope once she recovers, she finally decides what she wants and stop being so tiresome. When Molly kicks off about the baby, will she stand shoulder to shoulder with Ron? Or run away/push him away ‘for his sake’. Again.  Draco will always be waiting to comfort her…..

She needs to distance herself from Draco, though he‘ll object. She knows he loves her, how on earth can anyone but the most selfish woman, not keep her distance for his sake? If he's the wonderful noble person she foolishly thinks he is (I'm not convinced) she'll want him to have the chance to meet someone new, which he can't do if she's still in his life. This situation can’t sustain a friendship now she knows how he feels. Unless she likes the feeling of being adored by two men, or needs an alternative for when things get rough with Ron. Or actually has romantic feelings for him. The three of them being friends would be totally unbelievable. If she insists on keeping him in her life, that’ll prove how self involved she still is. Run Ron run!


Author's Response: Sarah, you have such interesting comments!  They always make me think ahead to what is coming and how my story will or will not answer your questions.  I have to say that I think Draco definitely would have acted to save Hermione, even if Ron and the others hadn't shown up.  He may not have been quite as physical about it, perhaps attempting some verbal intervention or underhanded maneuver to make Dolohov pause, but he was sure that Harry and company were coming and with their arrival, he could finally leap into action.  I think you're quite right about Ron not trusting him with Hermione - at least not completely, but after their talk, I believe Ron is tolerable of him in her presence.  He's just keeping an eye on things.  More to come soon.  Thanks again for the stellar review!!  Love it, love it, love it!!

Reviewer: missgranger2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2008 04:48 PM Title: Chapter 28 - Moment of Truth

Hello Darling!

   I still have this deep seeded hatred for Draco...I know it's the books swaying my opinion. I suppose a rat can be reformed...but I still have my doubts. Of couse you just had to have Ron trust him now...damn! If my guy trusts him, I guess I'll just have to go with it. I'm glad our girl is alright. This is my favorite chapter of the whole story! I just love an angry, get-even kind of Ron!

*smooch*

missgranger2



Author's Response: My dearest missgranger2, I knew you'd be one of the first to review this!  Yes, I've always been of the opinion that Draco could be reformed.  Like I said, some will like this and some will not.  Thanks so much for leaving the lovely comments.  You're the best.  L

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2008 02:00 PM Title: Chapter 28 - Moment of Truth

Hurray!  Draco chose the good.  He really did have his "Moment of Truth" Now I really think he and Ron are Harry’s guardians.

You really had me holding my breath and praying for deliverance for Hermione.  Your description of Dolohov and his torture of Hermione brought tears to my eyes.  I’m so thankful Ron and Remus made it in time.  Now I know Draco wouldn’t have let her be raped, but even if he had stopped Dolohov his father would have killed or at the very least rendered him unable to help.  There were too many Death Eaters for Draco to stop them all help showed up in the knick of time.

If I had been Ron I’m not sure I would have stopped at beating Dolohov I may have killed him.  As long as he’s alive some innocent in at risk.  Lucius got off easy, he should suffer with the memories of his sins.

I had been wondering if Ron and Hermione had told his family, I guess not.  She’s lucky to hide her condition from Molly at 5 months along.  Can't wait for Molly's reaction.  I do wish she would agree to marry Ron. 

I’m glad that Ron is getting better about accepting Hermione’s friendship and doesn’t go off on jealous tirades any more. 

I’ve only a chance to read the chapter through once, will do so again as soon as I can.  It seems there’s always things I miss the first time round. 

Great story, love it, love it, love it.



Author's Response: Dear KaL, I'm so glad you like the direction this went.  I've been holding my breath waiting for the responses, but I'm sticking true to my story.  I won't deviate based on any other opinions.  Hope you enjoy the second read through.  I like this chapter a lot as well.  Thanks again.  Hope to hear from you on future chapters.

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2008 01:48 PM Title: Chapter 28 - Moment of Truth

Your chapter end notes are a dirty trick!!  I was all convinced of Draco until you asked us that.  Now there's this annoying voice in the back of my mind (it sounds remarkably like Hermione, btw)  going "Is she trying to give us a hint?"  "Can Draco really be trusted?"  "Was Ron right to begin with?"  AAgh!  Dirty tricks I say!

Author's Response: jocelynsmama, Give me a minute to laugh.  I'm enjoy this way too much!!  I never knew I was so sneaky until I started writing this stuff.  Mmmm - should I tell you or just let you wonder?  It's just too good - I think I'll let you wait.  Naughty, naughty.  LOL  Take care and thanks again.

Reviewer: rubyhill Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2008 01:31 PM Title: Chapter One – A New Spy Is Born

One more thing

* Nods* to the kick ass our Ron bestowed!!! 

Reviewer: rubyhill Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2008 01:09 PM Title: Chapter 28 - Moment of Truth

I was going to wait till you posted this on SU, but I guess here is just as good as any.

That was a hard chapter to read, I`ve always been a bit touchy when it comes to subjects of rape. It`s just something I always avoid in reading stories. But thank-you for not letting it go to far and thank-you for not hurting the baby. I think if  it did go to far it would have destroyed my feeling for this story. Don`t get me wrong, your by far a wonderful and talented writer and you did beautifully with this chapter, it`s just that aspect of what would of happened would be too much for me.

With that said, I do finally trust Draco, he wouldn`t have done what he did if he was evil. But I do believe he is inlove with Hermione, even though he can never have her, he loves her even if that means he has to watch her be with Ron. Ron and Hermione has always and will always belong together.

I hope Hermione finally say`s yes to Ron`s proposal. I`m waiting for a happy chapter filled with lots of love. Can`t wait for the next , your still one of my fav`s Thank-you 



Author's Response: Dear rubyhill, It will be up at SU soon as well so you can read it a second time!!  hee hee.  Yes, it is a nasty subject, but I've always pictured Dolohov as the type that would do that and I also wanted a situation that put Hermione in more than just magical danger - something truly awful that would up the stakes to where Draco had to make his decision.  If he had stood by and allowed that to happen, it would destroy too many lives, including his own.  I believe he is in love with Hermione as well, but is coming to terms with her relationship with Ron.  You'll just have to wait on the rest, but trust me, you'll like the ending.

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2008 12:20 PM Title: Chapter 28 - Moment of Truth

I still don't trust Draco and certainly won't cry if you kill him LOL

Author's Response:

Dear Sternbetrachter, Hmmm.  I guess a few more chapters will have to come out for you to truly make your decision.  I'll keep your suggestion in mind.  LOL  Thanks for the review - they are so appreciated!!

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2008 07:10 AM Title: Chapter 27 - Faulty Floo

I was just re-reading this story when surprise! an update.

I'm still trying to figure out the riddle of the scrolls and trunk.  I just don't have the steel trap mind to do it.

Chapter 27 

I still have my doubts about Draco and this chapter really didn't set my mind at ease.   I'm thinking Snape isn't totally evil and Draco would maybe like to work with the right but he is still really under his father's thumb.  It seems he should have found a way to warn Hermione.  

Isn't 13 Grimmauld Place a muggle home?  Did Snape make a secret floo connection with the fireplace there?  Will Draco get help for Hermione before she's tortured?  Or will he betray the Order.  

Please update soon I'm going crazy with these questions and more. 



Author's Response: Dear Kal, you are my first review for this chapter and everything you asked has made me smile because it's exactly what I hoped for!!  Only one more chapter and you're going to find out about Draco.  I think I've left you in suspense long enough!  Thanks again for your lovely comments.  I hope I somehow manage to wrap all this up in the next 6 chapters and that it all makes sense!  Keeping my fingers crossed.

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2008 09:03 AM Title: Chapter 26 - Coming to an Understanding

I've been out of town for a while, so, what a nice surprise to see this wonderful story updated.  Thank you so much for updating quickly.

Harry seems to have a wonderful self-healing power since opening the trunk, I wonder if he can help others?

I enjoyed Ron and Draco's talk, sort of clearing the air between them.  I do enjoy stories where Draco changes sides.  Although I and like Ron and will still keep my defenses up.  I remember that Draco is suppose to be a spy and he can still turn on them.  We'll see.

Hope you update again soon, I really love this story.



Author's Response: Dear KaL, So nice to hear from you again.  I think this last chapter with Ron and Draco is one of my favorites.  I find that I truly love writing Draco.  I find him intriguing although I've always had my opinions on whether he was going to end up good or evil.  You're going to know for sure in another couple of chapters!  So, hang on.  My undying gratitute for your continued readership!!

Reviewer: muggle_mom Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2008 08:53 PM Title: Chapter 11 – Ron’s Birthday Present

"Mr. Weasley.  If you can't keep your comments to yourself, then you'll have to leave, frozen or not."  Classic McGonagall--I love it!

You must login (register) to review.