You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2010 09:05 PM Title: Chapter 7 – Correspondence

I was pleased to see that Hermione apologized to Ron and acknowledged why he was upset.  That was gracious of her.

It's so funny to see Ron put his foot in his mouth without even saying anything!  He can bollucks something up by saying something, not saying something, writing, not writing...

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2010 09:00 PM Title: Chapter 6 – His First Mission

What is the deal with Draco and this spell he puts over everyone?  He can do whatever he wants for years, and then say "I'm sorry" in a breathy voice and Hermione gets hypnotized by him?

It's also annoying how arrogant she is.  She thinks everything she does is right and no one else has any valid objections.  She jumps down Ron's throat without even bothering to try to understand why he might be upset about what happened in Draco's room.  If this happened with Ron and Lavendar Brown what would have happened?  And people say Ron is insenstive...

...and they'd also be right.  I've dumped on Draco and Hermione, lol, now it's Ron's turn.  Calling her a slut?  What is he thinking... oh.  I'm shocked that Ron would ever do or say something without thinking, ha ha.

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2010 08:48 PM Title: Chapter 4 – Friends and Enemies

Ugh, why couldn't someone just "accidentally" push Malfoy in front of the train?  Probably not very conducive to the plot, though.

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2010 08:35 PM Title: Chapter 3 – Decisions and Regrets

Ooh, Harry was such a badass!

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2010 08:34 PM Title: Chapter 2 – Escape and Punishment

I soooooo hope that Draco and his father get their comeuppance.  Draco aids the people that killed the headmaster and he can return after writing some letters?  I demand justice, lol!  (I'd be fine with more torture... er, should I have admitted that?)

Also, I always thought Harry was daft in his reasonings for breaking up with Ginny.  Perhaps he thought he was what made her noticeable... not her red hair, or family, or...  Anyway, Harry, do everyone a favor and just get back with her.

 

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2010 08:29 PM Title: Chapter One – A New Spy Is Born

I've done my usual and read ahead a few chapters before reviewing.  This story tears at me-- I can't stop reading it but often Hermione's actions infuriate me!  You'll be glad to know I plan on venting in several chapters in the future, ha ha.

Also, I hate Malfoy.  He's a slithering, cowardly narcissist and a liar.  I realize he was brought up in a bad family and in a bad situation, so I'll give him a bit of a pass of a pass.  But not a pass for everything.  Eventually you are responsible for the consequences of your actions.  And almost all his actions center around getting what is best for him (even in those instances where it seems like he is acting for the good of another person).  And the image of Hermione with him, after all the garbage he's heaped upon her, gives me a perverse shudder.

Finally, to put a bow on my hatred of Draco, I will describe the process my mind goes through whenever I see his name.  First, my brain sees the letters m-a-l-f-o-y.  An image is formed in my mind.  Then my mind makes a fist and beats the shite out of him.  Then I keep reading, ha ha!  Anyway, thanks for the rant.  I don't usually do it, only for stories that greatly affect me (so congrats on that!).  I hope I don't annoy you to much in the future chapters with rants, lol.

Reviewer: tracypooh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2009 01:53 PM Title: Chapter 33 - A Curse is a Curse, Of Course, Of Course

Let me just say WOW! What an amazing story. I am sad to see that it has ended. Cannot wait to read more of your writing.

Author's Response: Thanks, tracypooh!  I'll look forward to hearing from you after reading my other stories!  I appreciate you taking the time to let me know.  Take Care!

Reviewer: juice14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2009 12:00 AM Title: Chapter 33 - A Curse is a Curse, Of Course, Of Course

Pretty fun action story! I can see this as a movie already ha ha!

You did well with Draco I think. Speaks volumes of his character for him to want Hermione so much and then be able to move on after she tells him no. Interesting story with the ancient twist to things, part of me wishes that there were more to the Harry and Ginny love story. However I think you got the balance right between action and characterization and plot development. Looking forward to more quality work!

Author's Response: Dear Juice14, Thanks so much!  I'm glad you got a chance to read it.  It's a long one, but I enjoyed writing it.  I like Draco in this story.  For some reason, I've always seen him as the one that could be reformed, slightly misunderstood, troubled soul.  Thanks again and I look forward to hearing form you again soon.

Reviewer: Neptune Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2008 06:52 AM Title: Chapter 33 - A Curse is a Curse, Of Course, Of Course

Well, what can I say? 'Fate of the Generations' rivals the actual original books in...well, everything! This is one heck of a story, BrandedFaithfully, and I love it! The ending practically had me in tears.

In fact, I would recommend you publish this as a homage to J.K Rowling. I am very impressed. Well done on bringing it to such a climatic, emotional, stylish and brilliant end!

Every QuidditchPitch reader worth their salt should have 'Fate of the Gernerations' marked as Favourites. I shake you by the hand, BrandedFaithfully- well done!



Author's Response: Neptune, I'm humbled and honored at your lovely words.  You've truly given me something to smile about tonight.  I'm really exciting about some other stuff I have in the works and getting a review like yours just puts fuel to the fire.  Thank you for the bottom of my heart!!!  Hugs!

Reviewer: JohnGalt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2008 08:53 PM Title: Chapter One – A New Spy Is Born

Wow.

Not only was the fight scene incredibly dramatic and, dare I say, nail-biting, the final scene in the hospital was famously touching and compassionate. 

 

Very well done story! I enjoyed it immensely!



Author's Response: Dear JohnGalt, Thank you so very much!  You're a new name to me.  I love to see new readers!!  I had fun writing the ending.  I think I had a lot of pent up passions ready to take ole Voldy out!!  Still sad to see it end, but I'll move on to other projects.  I hope to hear from you again if you read some of my other stories!  Take care and have a great holiday season.

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2008 12:34 PM Title: Chapter 33 - A Curse is a Curse, Of Course, Of Course

Well, it's been quite a ride.  I've loved every minute of it.  You have such a wonderful talent and imagination.  All I can say is thank you for a job well done.  

 



Author's Response: Awww, thanks!  You're so sweet!  I really appreciate all the wonderful, supportive comments.  I hope I'll hear from you again real soon.  Keep reading!!  Love ya!

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2008 06:51 AM Title: Chapter 33 - A Curse is a Curse, Of Course, Of Course

And so it ends. I could see the images right in front of my eyes, like a movie.  Well done! What else can I write.  The description of the crumbling building, of Ginny about to fall to her death. Hermione's wheels turning in her head in spite of her fears and injuries.  The mayhem around them all.  Harry's amazing display of power and how Ginny's voice tamed that almost out of control rage and new found strength. I can picture that so vividly.  It was fun to read because, you the writer, have an amazing talent. Sadly I had to accept Draco not getting the girl but I now know this is the wrong site for those kind of stories.  Thanks again for this story.

Elena 



Author's Response: Getting those comments from you is a real thrill.  I know when you started, you were a little hesitant about this story, not sure if you were going to like it.  So, with each review, I would read with baited breath, hoping you did enjoy it.  I'm just giddy with happiness at the moment!!  Thanks again and take care.

Reviewer: RedHeadGin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2008 04:30 AM Title: Chapter 33 - A Curse is a Curse, Of Course, Of Course

The last chapter pre-Epilogue is so suspenseful/exciting, so action packed, I was holding my breath. Great ending, I just love the Epilogue's happy ending, a new beginning, a new generation. Overall, your story's amazing and creative!



Author's Response: RedHeadGin, First of all, absolutely love your screen name!  Thank you SO SO MUCH for the comments.  I've been so nervous about putting this out.  I appreciate it.  Take care and I hope to hear from you again sometime.

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2008 01:42 AM Title: Chapter 33 - A Curse is a Curse, Of Course, Of Course

powerful ending - very well written

Author's Response: Thanks so much Sternbetrachter, glad you enjoyed it.  Sad it's over.  sniff.

Reviewer: missgranger2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2008 08:45 PM Title: Chapter 33 - A Curse is a Curse, Of Course, Of Course

I am so proud of you! This was a brilliant chapter to end such a wonderful story! My hat's off to you dear...you did it!

Congratulations!

XX

T



Author's Response: I can't thank you enough for all the encouragement!!  Love you!!  And now...on to more fun!

You must login (register) to review.