Reviews For Stranded
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2010 04:13 PM Title: Chapter 17: Home

I really enjoyed this story!  Thanks for sharing it with us.

Reviewer: sciencegnome Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2009 11:15 PM Title: Chapter 5: Year Four

So, um, what did Percy do to end up in a Muggle prison?

Reviewer: juice14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2009 10:16 PM Title: Chapter 17: Home

Guess they deserve their time in the sun. Here's to Harry and Ginny together in bliss :)

Reviewer: juice14 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2009 08:43 PM Title: Chapter Two: Year One

Mmmm interesting premise.... like HP version of Gilligan's Island hehe

Reviewer: dumdoc Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2009 04:02 PM Title: Chapter One: The Beginning

An interesting idea, HOWEVER, given Harry's childhood, do you really think he would take his children to an island and cut them off from others? Having tasted magic, do you think the kids would be happy to be isolated when they could experience all that the magical kingdom offered. I think the ending is a serious flaw in logic and character.

Reviewer: Stoffe Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2007 07:56 AM Title: Chapter 17: Home

I just read through this wonderful piece in one sitting. It's just great, sweet, fluffy and... just... ahhh, really nice. Well written, easy to read. Well done!

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2007 12:56 PM Title: Chapter One: The Beginning

Just wanted to let you know that this page just has white bars across it.  No words :(

Reviewer: eaglebird Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2007 03:05 PM Title: Chapter 17: Home

I really enjoyed reading your story. It was a truly "feel good" story for me and the many romantic strings you laid plucked at my heart throughout.

 

I liked the notion of Harry and Ginny escaping from everyone just so they could be alone and have Ginny give Harry the family and happy llife he so dearly cheerished and so desparately need.

 

You introduced tow interesting elements which I didn't think were necessary but which livened things up in the plot and that is: Having them lose their memories and having nakedness as a lifestyle. This is not a criticism because I enjoyed these delightful deviations.

 

I also like that in harry's eventual death, that he provuded for RT and RHr with his financial legacy. I could feel the pangs whenever RT werer written about since DH makes your story very AU now.

 

Hermione's role and the things you had her do and say were just outstanding and in this story, i really enjoyed having her around.

 

Overall, a most enjoyable read and I echo annother reviewers encouragement to post this on SIYE and PS, where I'm sure you'll get far more reviews.

Reviewer: BenRG Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2007 01:39 AM Title: Chapter 17: Home

You know, I'm loving this story; It reminds me a little of a classic movie called 'Blue Lagoon'.  Without the whole puberty cionfusion thing that seemed to be the point of parts of the movie. :-p

What really strikes me is how Harry and Ginny are happy on their island.  Harry never liked being "The Boy Who Lived" and, I think, this self-imposed exile is something far more to his liking than living the life of a public figure in Britain.  And as for Ginny? Well, she is happy wherever Harry is.

I have the feeling that we are working towards the final conclusion.  I also think that, given the special wand that Dumbledore ordered for Skye (was there ever a moment when the old man wasn't ten steps ahead of the rest of us?) I suspect that her destiny will be an amazing one indeed.

Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: Tart Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2007 06:27 PM Title: Chapter One: The Beginning

I'm loving this story! Of course I'm anxious for Harry and Ginny to remember all of the people who love them so much but I'm enjoying it nonetheless. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: pettybureaucrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2007 09:02 AM Title: Chapter 8: First Contact

Oh, a very moving chapter.  Quite anxious to see what Sam/Lily/Harry/Ginny decided to do.  Update soon.

Reviewer: Tron Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2007 05:19 PM Title: Chapter 6: Year Five

I have enjoyed your story so far.  It is amazing to see just how carefree and happy Harry and Ginny are in their little piece of paradise.

When will they be found?  Will they ever be found?

I'm surprised that they have not been trying to use the wand more than they have.  The possibilities are endless on what they can do with no pre-conceived notions of what's possible and what's not.

I look forward to the next chapter.  Thank you for sharing with us.

By the way, please consider posting this story on Sink Into Your Eyes, Phoenix Song, Wizard Tales, HGForever.com, and/or Simply Undeniable.  I think your story would make a great addition to their archieves.

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2007 08:09 PM Title: Chapter One: The Beginning

I love your story so far!! I just want someone to find out that Harry and Ginny are still alive!!! What will they say if they find out that they have a daughter?? Well, I just have to say that you do a truly wonderful job! It's just so sad to realize that they are moving on from the horrible past when Harry and Ginny don't even remember their past...

All in all, very good! Keep it up!

Reviewer: pettybureaucrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2007 12:20 PM Title: Chapter Four: Year Three

Interesting story so far.  Are Harry and Ginny actually dead?  Well, I'm sure we'll find out.

You must login (register) to review.