Reviews For Cryptograph
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: hmrpotter Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2008 11:39 AM Title: Cryptograph

This was great!

Reviewer: morrigane13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2008 04:13 PM Title: Cryptograph

Very cute! 

Reviewer: melakem Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2008 07:39 PM Title: Cryptograph

I've always thought this was such a sexy story.  In fact, the first time I read it, I was having trouble sleeping anyway and ended up staying up til all hours of the night working out anagrams for myself, my babies, my husband and even ex-boyfriends.  (bah!  the best I came up with was "i am remedial kisser"!  laughing, that stunk!)

Reviewer: Iliana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2008 11:50 AM Title: Cryptograph

*squishes* ^_^ Lovely formation of the story and the presentation was flawless. A favorite for sure.



Author's Response: What a lovely thing to say! Thank you very much! :)

Reviewer: tjwritter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2008 10:34 PM Title: Cryptograph

Just stunning! I love the different ways people have of telling of the love of Ron and Hermione and I love the trick with the letters. I'M HER ONE!! That is just too clever and great!

Author's Response: Cool - thanks so much for reading this! I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2007 01:52 PM Title: Cryptograph

I love how Ron tries to "protect" Hermione from Harry, even though he doesn't have to.  He stays with her, doesn't try to hide anything and reassures her....  I <3 Sweet!Ron

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, not having him 'hide or deny' from Harry was really important to me. I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Rickey_A Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/26/2007 04:58 PM Title: Cryptograph

Wow, this is clever and very romantic.  Ron, Hermione, and even Harry (I loved his bit at the end) are quite true to themselves.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading! I'm so pleased when I can get the 'Ron/Herminone' thing right. I love them, but rarely feel inspired to write them.

Reviewer: 9T9 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2007 07:51 PM Title: Cryptograph

Just getting into your stories and am absoluely loving what I have read so far. Your Ron and Hermione are wonderful, their banter is great and they are so in character. Congrats on some great work.

Author's Response:

Oh, that's fantastic! Thank you! I hope you enjoy what you read, some I tried real hard on, others were total accidents and still more were just me trying something new.

Thanks! 

Reviewer: earthlight Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2007 12:41 PM Title: Cryptograph

Yeah, I've read this one several times, now, so should say that I love, love, love it.  Everyone so in character, so dear.  Oh, and sexy, too.

Author's Response: Oh, that's simply awesome! I'm so glad you gave it your time and really appreciate getting a comment from you. Thank you! :D

Reviewer: trubbleclef Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2007 11:25 PM Title: Cryptograph

Wow! The sweetness of the anagrams! *dies*

And Ron is so perfect here. Forceful, playful, a little lacking in confidence, hot, funny. Amazing. This felt real and dead on.

Excellent job, Maple! 



Author's Response: I really appreciate you giving it a read. Thank you! I remember being annoyed by super flakey Ron, and hard nosed Hermione when I wrote this. heh.

Reviewer: Flash_Dance Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2007 01:55 PM Title: Cryptograph

oh. this was so cute. One of my favourite one!

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't get a strong vibe to write R/Hr very often, but I enjoyed writing this one. :)

Reviewer: lucy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2007 06:06 AM Title: Cryptograph

gah loves it

Author's Response: Thank you - I'm so glad!

Reviewer: risiepookie Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2007 10:52 PM Title: Cryptograph

Oh, Maple. I loved this so much that I had to read it twice!  Did you do the anagrams with a program online or did you actually come up with all of them on your own?  ::big hugs:: 

Author's Response: That's so cool! Thank you for reading and commenting. I however, am not the least bit Hermione-ish, and I used an online anagram finder. But you get thousands of anagrams for Ron Weasley, so it took a while to go through them and find the ones that worked. :D

Reviewer: gwen1170 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2007 08:55 AM Title: Cryptograph

See, I just love this in so many ways: your Ron isn't dim, or stammering, and I adore that. He's not jumping away from Hermione like he's been scalded just because someone saw him kissing her--he's happy and proud, and protective and that's how I always think of him. He knew she fancied him but didn't want to pressure her.

And only Hermione would write anagrams of the man she loved.

Brilliant!



Author's Response: Thank you so much for commenting! Yeah, Ron gets decent grades in spite of not taking his studies seriously and he's good at chess, so in spite of lacking self confidence, he's pretty smart in his own way. I firmly believe Harry will be thrilled when they get together, and Ron will be so proud, he'd never try to hide it! :D mwah!

Reviewer: Wench Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2007 09:40 PM Title: Cryptograph

Awwwww! That was great! YEA! I hoped you enjoyed Equus!

Author's Response: Oh - heh, yes, I did enjoy it a lot. Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.