Reviews For Gain of a Loss
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: tralalalalaura Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2010 08:46 AM Title: Before I Knew Her

Dear Elisha,
I enjoyed this story very much. The first chapter especially was captivating and flowing smoothly. You managed the character Luna really well and I believed it from the start until the end. You made the voice of George so clear, that from this fic on, George is one of my favorites! Thank you for this wonderful story!
Laura

Reviewer: dumdoc Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2008 04:12 PM Title: Epilogue

A wonderful story; you brought each person into life and reality. Please fo not do a sequel-they are never as good and only subtract and detract from the original. You can't possibly improve on something this nice and it would be a shame to undo the wonder.

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2007 08:39 PM Title: Epilogue

This story is absolutely adorable!!  I love Luna and it's nice to see her get the happy ending!!  Thank You!

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2007 06:41 PM Title: Epilogue

Aw, shucks, now I feel (almost) compelled to start an LJ community just for you!  I meant, of course, that I joined the Luna/George lj community, as a result of reading your story and falling in love with this pairing.

(guess I should start reading over my reviews before hitting that SUBMIT button, eh?)



Author's Response:

Hehe... It's totally ok, as I figured out what you meant (eventually). I guess I was just having a Luna moment and taking things way too literally! Besides, I have enough communities to keep up with!

And I don't typically pause to read before hitting Submit either, so I know where you're coming from. :)

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2007 04:50 PM Title: Epilogue

I loved this story, I am sorry to see it end.  Luna was written well, and George was nicely complex (not one dimensional as can sometimes happen).

I joined the Luna/George LJ community based on your story and I hope to find lots of good stories in this ship. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed my story!

But wait... there's an LJ community based on my story? Now I feel special!

Thank you!

Reviewer: Sportsbliss Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2007 04:36 PM Title: Epilogue

I enjoyed this story very much - I especially like the last sentence of the story.  Very touching.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Cuteej4 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2007 05:19 PM Title: Only Breakfast

I love Luna's blunt behavior. I also like how George and Fred aren't attached at the hip in this story :)

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2007 08:19 PM Title: Transition Complete

What a heartbreaking conversation.  I never thought about the time they would be seperated, how difficult that would be for the one left alone...I guess I always assumed they would find love at the same time, propose at the same time, etc. 

Can't wait to see Luna interact with the others...

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2007 09:10 AM Title: Before I Knew Her

Words are failing me right now.  Just like Luna is to George, I think I needed this story so much right now.  What did I love about it?  Well, everything, of course.  Luna is perfect here, and your George, well, he is great too. 

I specifically love the atmosphere of melancholy, yet punctured by the rays of sunshine that are Luna. I will absolutely be waiting to see the next installment.

Thankyou

You must login (register) to review.