Reviews For Roses in December
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ShePotter Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2013 01:08 PM Title: Chapter 30

Just found this story & I love it!,,, Your story kept me reading & when I couldn't read I was thinking about it. I know this was 2007, but I wish you were still out there. You know there are some great one-shots here: when Hermione & Ron actually say "I love you" to each other, when Hermione finds out for the first time she's going to have a baby, Molly's death, I'm sure others could think of more. However, just wanted to say thank you for this story. Hope life is being good to you! Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you, that is just an amazingly nice review. Life is indeed being good to me. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: Bluerain22 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2010 12:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love this story!  Really enjoyed everything about it.  Ron is so lovable.   Great ending!  Thanks so much for sharing! :)

P.S. I've read this story twice now, sorry I didn't review last time... I thought I had.  Or maybe this story is on another site which is where I read it first, either way, I've enjoyed reading it again!

Reviewer: tralalalalaura Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2010 12:43 PM Title: Chapter 30

What a beautiful story! thanks so much.

Reviewer: juice14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2009 08:23 PM Title: Chapter 30

That was very touching.... the last bit about Aldwyn being Ron's hero really struck home....

I've had close relatives in hospital and a few nurse friends. The work they do is really something else... They certainly deserve every bit of thanks we can give them as support. 

 

You certainly know how to touch people's hearts. Thumbs up!

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2007 01:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

So, I have to say, I read all 30 chapters, straight through.  It was engaging, and it pulled you in.  I kept needing to know what happened next.  I absolutely LOVE the way Ron proposed! 

 All I can ask is for an outtake of the wedding?

Reviewer: twinsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2007 10:34 PM Title: Chapter 30

I loved every minute of reading this fic!



Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: liamsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2007 10:23 PM Title: Chapter 30

Oh, dear... not anywhere near enough reviews, although I suspect you'll be getting more now that you're featured as an Editor's choice.

I wish I could write a lot, but as the quality of your writing has led me to read all 30 chapters STRAIGHT THROUGH, and it is now 1:30 in the morning, I'm bagged.  Perhaps that is testimony enough.

This was inventive, well written, faithful to the characters, introduced a worthy new character... not, perhaps, as much angst as I might have thought the material could support, but given the major focus of exploring what makes a person who they are... and what are we without our memories?... a joyful read.

Lovely job.  Bravo! 



Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I hope you catch up on sleep soon. :) I am really glad you liked the story.

Reviewer: KaL Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2007 03:42 PM Title: Chapter 30

I read this story quite some time ago and just re-read it now.  I want you to know this was a great stor, had everything love, hope, angst and of course a happy ending.  Thank you for such a wonderful story.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you so much for reading and for letting me know that you had a good time doing so.

Reviewer: princess Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2007 11:55 AM Title: Chapter 30

I know that you probably wrote this story a long time ago, so you won't actually look at this review. I just had to say that this was a really good story that i enjoyed reading.



Author's Response: Oh, of course I still read all my reviews, and I appreciate all of them. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: crystal Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2007 05:27 AM Title: Chapter 30

oh, i just loved that, some of the best i have read! 

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for the review.

Reviewer: rosepddle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2007 12:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm so happy you have posted here! I'm going to rec' the fic anyway at Know It Alls, but I'm going to wait until it's fully posted...plus I want to read it again!

Author's Response: Thanks, Rose.

Reviewer: TaMara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2007 06:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

Good first chapter, love to read the next.

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you liked the rest of the story as well.

You must login (register) to review.