You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: lucyjoan Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2012 08:15 PM Title: 10 Conversations from Check Mate

I really like this story.  I really like the format, the 10 conversations that progress along just like a "normal" story.

Author's Response: Thanks. It's great to get comments on older fics :)))

Reviewer: misslazy123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2010 05:39 PM Title: 10 Conversations from Check Mate

best...story...EVER!!!

 

Reviewer: Catalytic Angel Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2010 12:07 AM Title: 10 Conversations from Check Mate

this left a smile on my face nicely done! Ron and Draco are not a pair that I've really colme across so its definitely been abit of a learning curve and while I'm not sure of the pairing I'm very sure of the fact htat I loved the pair in this fic.

 thanks for writing :)



Author's Response: oh good, thanks for reading. :)

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2010 10:18 PM Title: 10 Conversations from Check Mate

One of my favorites.  I love your writing, Ricky.  Thank you so much for this tale... it was exactly the hot emotional ride needed.

Author's Response: Thanks buckets.  I truly appreciate the lovely comment :)

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2009 12:20 PM Title: 10 Conversations from Check Mate

That "There's time" line totally got me.  Put this huge grin on my face as I realized that they are actually going to be doing this for a long time to come.  Although, like with your other stories, it was hard on my eyes... they hurt again from not blinking as I desperately wanted to keep all my focus on your tale. (-:  You have a beautiful gift for writing, and I thank you so much for sharing it so generously.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for all the kind words.  It's always so great to hear from someone who connects with your writing :)

Reviewer: dani4ever Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2009 07:59 PM Title: 10 Conversations from Check Mate

Awwww I totalyy loved it :) one of the best Ron/Draco pairing ever! <33

Author's Response: Thank you so much - that's very sweet of you to say:)

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2008 09:33 AM Title: 10 Conversations from Check Mate

good story, very nice work well the read.

Author's Response: Thanks;)

Reviewer: Kadollan Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2008 08:02 PM Title: 10 Conversations from Check Mate

This is wonderfully done.  Amusingly enough my preference for Ron/Draco usually fall somewhere below Harry/Ron, Trio or Hermione/Ron --- and while you had elements or hints of all three, I was still rooting for Draco the whole time.

I'm not sure how coherent that was... it's my bedtime.  Suffice it to say, I like a lot! 



Author's Response: Thanks so much - very nice to hear indeed.

Reviewer: dansgingercat Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/21/2008 03:43 AM Title: 10 Conversations from Check Mate

Quite a surprise, but Very nice. 

Author's Response: thanks :)

Reviewer: rlscates Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2007 11:36 PM Title: 10 Conversations from Check Mate

Very good

Author's Response: thanks :)

Reviewer: internalfugue Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2007 10:43 PM Title: 10 Conversations from Check Mate

Wow. So full of twists and turns, I really didn't know where this was going, which made me appreciate the ending so much more. This is a brilliant piece, it seems well thought out and fully realised.
It could have been an amazing novel-length series, or a breathtaking set of drabbles, but this no man's land balance is so perfect.
I'm sure I'm rambling, but I don't know any other way to express how impressed I am. It's witty and rough and dramatic and angsty and sexy and romantic, it's anything I could ever want from a fanfic.
Thanks for the great read, internalfugue.

Author's Response: Thank you for the generous review. Generally speaking, I am a huge believer (and fan) of the long one shot for fan fic stories. :D

Reviewer: Kirinin Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2007 09:30 AM Title: 10 Conversations from Check Mate

This was really very cool and well done!  :)  I liked how you titled each conversation in regards to chess - that was a nice touch.  I like the little details you threw in as well, like the fact that Harry and Hermione slept together long ago, that Draco's job was to lower the wards - again! - that the twins have three shops now, etc.  You threw in a lot of background very casually, which makes this an involving short story.  We get the impression that this is all the more real because of that background; and it's also rather clear you had a pretty good idea of how things had gone down, even when you *didn't* mention the details.

Coolness.

-Kirinin



Author's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful review. You really caught on to what I was trying to do:)

You must login (register) to review.