You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: naty0452 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2007 05:46 PM Title: Chapter 17

I liked it very much I just want to see Ginny a little angry at harry for the whole Therese thing hehehe I know its stupid but I think it would be fun.

Author's Response:

How can she be angry when it wasn't Harry's fault?  And just think of how much more fun she can have now that he's a bit more experienced. ;)

Reviewer: chudley01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2007 05:26 PM Title: Chapter 17

Awesome! I really love this! Update as soon as you can!!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it.  Chapter 18 coming soon!

Reviewer: naty0452 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2007 02:42 PM Title: Chapter 16

Jajaja loved this one!!! waiting for the next :P !!!! I can wait to find out how will Therese react when she finds out about Harry and Ginny!!!! ; )

Author's Response: You'll see in the next two chapters. Chapter 18 is the final one, plus an epilogue. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Quidditch3 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2007 09:16 PM Title: Chapter 16

Oh, I'm so glad you updated your fic!  Well, I wasn't expecting that to happen.  Ron is a clever wizard but unfortunately left them still under the spell.  I guess Therese comes to the rescue in helping the Weasleys.  I still wish there was more Harry and Ginny interaction.  You leave me wanting for more.  Great job!

Author's Response: Yes, Ron is clever, but he sometimes reverts to his old impetuous ways. But we love him anyway. Thanks for sticking with it!

Reviewer: jnellen Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2007 07:38 PM Title: Chapter 16

It's still very interesting but please have Harry and Ginny interacting a bit more. I'd like to get her opinion on the events. I can't wait when Therese finds out about the memory charm.

Author's Response: You'll see in the next two chapters. It's almost over! *sniff*

Reviewer: leia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2007 01:17 PM Title: Chapter 15

i have to agree with the last review. all my questions were asked. i do love this story, and hope you update soon!!

Author's Response: I responded to those questions below. Thanks for chiming in!

Reviewer: Quidditch3 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2007 10:02 PM Title: Chapter 15

I was ecstatic that you updated.  It was over before I began:(  but good.  Is is me or is the chapters shrinking  I'm sorry about reading the synopsis, didn't mean to give too much away.  Your fic is wonderful!  I did enjoy reading Harry trasformation part.  I had to laugh about how he may have looked.  I was torn with Harry's memory of what he felt about Therese.  I was broken hearted for Ginny.  I was hoping she found someone and make Harry jealous.  Oh, does she ever find out about Harry relationship with Therese?  Despite my feelings towards h/g you made me smile As always I wait on pins and needles until you update.  

I'm going to be the devil's advocate and go out on a limb.  Why do I get the feeling that Ginny isn't going to be playing a bigger role in this?  Didn't she date while she had her memory alter?  Why does Harry get to have all the fun?  I can't help but feel awful for Ginny.  Harry debating about choosing when Ginny only sees Harry in her eyes and to top it off she has that creepy Ochs to fend off.  It only adds more fuel to the fire when Hermione is concern because she didn't take the memory charm off.  I hope it's not going a bit off.  If it is just tell me to be quiet and I will!  Can't wait to see how this all ends! 

Oh, and my sister was impress with your accomplishments.  Also she couldn't believe you write fics!  I did tell her that your writing is fantastic!  Maybe she should give it a try;)



Author's Response: I'm going to respond to the questions posed you and Leia by not responding. :)  Just wait and see.  You may not be satisfied with the answers. Or maybe you will be.  We'll see.  Much of this story was driven by two things: the plot of the opera, and the fact that I really like Marie Therese and made much of it from her point of view.  Wheh I said that H/G was at the heart of the story it didn't mean that they were its center. (And Ginny hasn't been fending off Ochs - she hasn't seen him since the Betrothing ceremony.)  I'll wait until the end and see what you think then.  I'm so glad that you like it otherwise!

Reviewer: leia Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2007 06:33 PM Title: Chapter 14

funny. but i hate to think of ginny as 2nd best.

Author's Response: Not second best, just forgotten for a while, through no fault of their own. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Quidditch3 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2007 08:10 PM Title: Chapter 14

Wonderful you updated!  It was too short, either that or I just read it too fast.  Well, I given up in trying to figure out the opera and cheated and asked my sister who's a music major about it.  She told me the composer is Richard Strauss and your right the title translated into English is called The Cavalier of the Rose.  Your just brilliant!  I went to google the title and read the snopsis of the opera.  Your doing a great job of it with your special talent of tweaking it to fit our favorite pair H/G.  I hope there is more h/g moments in it.  I do hope Harry does somehow get over his love for Therese.  I do feel awful for Ginny who doesn't get enough time with Harry.  There's more Harry and Hermione, what happen to Ron?  I also feel terrible for Remus.  Is there no one for him?  Well can't wait for the update!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response:

You got it!  50 points (even though you cheated).  J   You’re right, the opera is Der Rosenkavalier, but I chose ‘Knight of the Rose’ rather than ‘Cavalier of the Rose’ because it would be more a recognizable word. But I kept Cavalier as the formal title for the Aurors in training.  I guess that googling the plot will give away the rest of this story, but never fear, there are a few more plot twists ahead!  I made a few homages to the opera, including crossdressing!Harry, the characters of Marie Therese and Ochs, the Viennese allusions, and Marie Therese’s lifestyle.  Yes, I had to torture poor Remus, but he may get a reward down the line if he’s a good boy.  As for Ron, he’s busy planning Ginny’s wedding.  J  But he’ll make an appearance in the next few chapters. The next chapter will go into the queue shortly! (Tell your sister that I was a music major and wrote my senior thesis on Der Rosenkavalier after I saw it at the Vienna Staatsoper.) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Quidditch3 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2007 01:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, that was wonderful!  Can't wait to see the next update!  I must say I'm at work and haven't guess the opera yet!  I love how Harry became overprotective when Ochs was leering and being outright distasteful.  As far as the affair Harry was having with Maria what will Ginny think?  Will she be forgiving or jealous.  It gets very interesting.  Especially if Maria decides to hang on to Harry a bit longer and who wouldn't!  Sorry rambling - lunch's over... Oh and I would be upset with Hermione about waiting sooooooooooo long to give them back their memory.  Love it - it makes me get into the reading!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking it!  I had fun writing the intrigue, etc.  Ochs is a character from the opera, and I had fun writing my version of the character to fit into this world. I'm not sure if I adequately dealt with Hermione's guilt in keeping the secret for so long, but I write it off as her being too wrapped up in Ron's problems, then being thrown off by Harry's relationship, etc. I may write a sequel that deals with her reasonings.  Thanks for writing! 

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking it!  I had fun writing the intrigue, etc.  Ochs is a character from the opera, and I had fun writing my version of the character to fit into this world. I'm not sure if I adequately dealt with Hermione's guilt in keeping the secret for so long, but I write it off as her being too wrapped up in Ron's problems, then being thrown off by Harry's relationship, etc. I may write a sequel that deals with her reasonings.  Thanks for writing! 

Reviewer: sciencegnome Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2007 05:11 PM Title: Chapter 13

Someone blink the lights! Let's get this intermission over and get on to act 3!!

 

Great job! I'm looking forward to seeing how everything gets resolved. 



Author's Response: We're almost ready to raise the curtain, but there's SO much to do. First, we have to change the sets, and Harry has a BIG costume change coming up, so that takes a while (the makeup alone takes at least 5 minutes!). And then we have to wait for the lines at the concession stand and the ladies' room to go down. But it's not long now! :) Thanks for writing. Not too many chapters left!

Reviewer: Jnellen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2007 12:41 PM Title: Chapter 12

Wow, keep in coming. Love the intrigue of the charms and especially the romantic feelings to come.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm always a sucker for romance. More to come!

Reviewer: ktmarsh Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2007 10:47 PM Title: Chapter 12

Ohh! This is getting good! Great Job with this story!

Author's Response: Thanks! It was fun to write.

Reviewer: Quidditch3 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2007 01:25 PM Title: Chapter 12

Great story plot!  I'm glad to see there is the beginning of H/G.  I'm glad that Redblaze recommended your fic - its wonderful! I'm still trying to figure out the Opera.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying it!  Yup, we finally got to the H/G!  But we haven't seen the last of Marie Therese. I owe Redblaze a big thank you - not only for reccing it but for giving me some early feedback.  As for the opera, it's by a German composer and has a German title, similar to mine - but not exactly the same. (hint hint)

Reviewer: risiepookie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2007 11:37 AM Title: Chapter 12

Wow, this chapter was fantastic, my dear!  I'm glad to see where the Knights of the Rose title came from- definitely a nice dscription!  Also, I'm so glad that Hermione finally gave them back their memories- I can only hope that something can be done before it's too late!  Excellent chapter!  When can we expect the next one to go up? ::big hugs::



Author's Response: Thank you!  I loved writing that chapter. Many things revealed. And the H/G shippers can do their happy dance.  Next chapter should be up soon. The final version is either with my Beta or in the queue. I'm so glad you're liking it!.   

You must login (register) to review.