Reviews For The Glass Onion
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2007 02:42 PM Title: 11. Bright

Let's hear it for Ginny being sensible!  And wise, too.  Nice little slip by George, and I really love how smooth Gin is about it all.  Will George ever forgive Harry?  Uh-oh:

 George flinched and moved quickly out of reach.

Oh, Georgie... 



Author's Response:

Heh - well, remember this is a spin off of a Harry/Ginny story, and in that I've shown her having a more developed relationship with George, so I had to show a little of that here. And yes, George is a bit a git, silly thing. It'll come out alright eventually. 

Thanks for reading and commenting! :D 

Reviewer: Roach76 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2007 11:25 AM Title: 26. Twins

Maple, I just finished reading all of this...I loved it. Your sense of humour is killer but the way you bring out the love the Weasley's have for the one they love is endearing. You are a brilliant writer and can't wait for more.

Author's Response:

Hi Roach! What a kind thing to say, thank you! I do love the Weasley's so much, I hope that it shows. Even if I make them quite imperfect on occasion, it's done with the best intentions. *blush at the rest*

Thank you for coming over and reading this, and especially for commenting! :D 

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2007 10:06 AM Title: 26. Twins

Wonderful.  The ending totally made me smile.  Thanks

Author's Response: Thank YOU for reading and for commenting!

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2007 09:01 AM Title: 10. Alcohol

I love the exchange in the pub between Fred & George...so very COOL!  And George takes the advice, going to where he's happy...

*sigh* 



Author's Response: *is happy* I'm so glad you liked them. It took me awhile to warm up to writing the twins, but I've really fallen for them now. :)

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2007 08:59 AM Title: 9. Pain

Oh, my...I love the visual of Lee melting into George...and the moonlight and shadow and skin...

And there's protective!George, too, vowing to shelter Lee and avenge him...

Love it! 



Author's Response:

I hope not to show either of them in too defined of a sterotypical 'role' either way, but they naturally fall in step with George being the 'protector'. Well, he is the Weasley in the relationship.

George will so avenge him! :D That part is actually already written.  

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2007 08:56 AM Title: 8. Blood

Oh, yeah...

*fans self* 



Author's Response: That's kinda what I was thinking. :)

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2007 08:53 AM Title: 7. Food

Ummmm...that fresh from the shower, totally clean and wonderful scent...  *blinks*  Oh, sorry!

 "And I never was good at getting the job done with my left hand.”

*nods*  Yup.  

Brilliant work! 



Author's Response:

Heh. I fingered the left hand thing was the same for all genders. :P

Thank you! 

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2007 08:49 AM Title: 6. Magazines

Possessive George!  Love it!  Yep, gingers are VERY tempermental!  And this:

“You like hard things, don’t you, Georgie?”

OMG...he's not the only one!  Excellent! 

 



Author's Response:

"gingers are VERY tempermental!"

Ha! You would know, wouldn't you? Thanks! 

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2007 08:47 AM Title: 5. Sweet

Yeah, that's exactly what Luna said, as I recall!  Very nicely done...I'm with George...a Sectumsempra would've been hard to hold in...


Author's Response:

Heh. A little nod to my friends who write the other 'G/L'. :P

A love a male temper... 

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2007 08:46 AM Title: 4. Sticky

Great exchange here...man, but Lee's great!  I love this:

 “Well I think you might ought to be able to say it before you consider doing it.”

And I like how Lee calls him "Georgie"...



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like 'Georgie'. Some people don't like nicknames, but I'm rather fond of this one. Lee is the only one who says it, and only at particular times.

You've made my morning with these comments! 

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2007 08:43 AM Title: 3. Begging

Oh, my...Mrs. Jordan gave me quite a fright there...and you use the prompt perfectly here.  The final line from Lee...yes!

Woot! 

 



Author's Response: I like this Mrs. Jordan. I wish I could use her more but it's rather difficult to write about Lee's mother when I have to include smut! Hee.

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2007 08:39 AM Title: 2. Love

Yipes!  Can you say AWKWARD?  What a sight to come home to...brilliant descriptions of the ladies, though...love the purple hair!  And poor George, feeling so solitary, and holding Lee's hand...

Author's Response:

These particular Weasleys are very sexual, and very heterosexual, which is required to motivate George's actions throughout the rest. 

:) 

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2007 08:37 AM Title: 1. Hate

Wow, what a great start!  I like your George already!


Author's Response: Oh good!

Reviewer: quizzical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2007 03:35 AM Title: 26. Twins

this is my lj review that lj won't accept dammit!

did you hear that, maple? surely you did. surely my shriek woke you on your side of the world, because i am SO excited to get to read this one. i have really looked forward to it. and it's so nice to get the smoosh after yesterdays hiccup for the boys!

 

<i>
"If I didn’t know that Jordan was getting some from you, brother, I’d be pretty fucked off about now," Fred scowled.</i>

wonderful line.

ok, so i was quoting half the thing.

here's what i love so much in this piece.

the way you've used the prompt not to examine inside them, but to look outward and reveal about them by showing what they love. and though there is this fundamental individual *thing* happening, they are still so in synch.

i adore how they can relate to each other's lusting, and i can't believe that i.... that fandom at large hasn't seen this earlier. it's SO FRICKEN OBVIOUS! of course! it's angelina and lee and the weasley twins!!!!

and appreciating so much the dynamic with angelina and lee <i>pretending</i> that they were talking about red-heads and pale nipples and pink c*cks (couldn't do it! damn!) whereas fred and george really <i>were</i> discussing how they love their lovers, but demured (spontaneously).

and the 'are you in love' conversation is the thing that owns me today.



Author's Response:

LOL - I love that you care so much! *sniff* Thank you!

Yeah, Fred's got the same jealous ginger tendencies. Heh.

There were a million ways to go with the prompt of 'twins' of course, but I'd been envisioning this for awhile now. It was such a pleasure to get it done.

Can you imagine poor George, having been in this relationship for months now, and not having anyone to talk to about it. It would drive you nuts.

I'm so glad you realize the Angelina and Lee thing. It just screamed at me when I realized it myself. 

This is so fun to share with you - thank you!

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2007 12:27 AM Title: 26. Twins

Brilliant Twinny conversation.!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so. *hugs*

You must login (register) to review.