Reviews For The Glass Onion
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AmieAM Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2007 06:54 PM Title: 44. Past

Charlie is so very cool and I love his wife!

Author's Response: Thanks Amie! I had fun writing her. Having you like an OC is so cool! :)

Reviewer: Nathaniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2007 11:47 AM Title: 3. Begging

Oh my, this is gorgeous!

Can't wait to read the next chapters!

 



Author's Response: Oh great! I'm really happy you've taken the time to read. thank you!

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2007 06:16 PM Title: 44. Past

So Cute!

Author's Response: I appreciate that!

Reviewer: Quizzical Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2007 03:09 PM Title: 44. Past

i can't help but notice that in response to a compliment for naama, charlie can only respond in how valuable she is to the colony.

he really is emotionally a bit... challenged... isn't he? as though, if he can't compliment her rack he can't acknowledge her beauty? ha! but she knows exactly how to 'handle him' and the comparison to the 'george!dragon' is perfection.

lovely as always, my dear!

~Q~



Author's Response:

Heh, ok, well if you want to reeeaaallly get into it ... I think Naama is one the first woman that Charlie felt a deep respect for her intellect and personality and for having the same intuition with animals that he did. Rather than just a body to warm his bed. She's also the first woman who didn't swoon over Charlie's good looks at the first and made him get his act together before she'd have anything to do with him. I see her having some heavy handed qualities, like Molly, about her.

But as for the compliment, I'd hoped that it showed that he saw her as beautiful in more ways than just her looks.

 

*giggles* at George!dragon. heh, I wasn't thinking of what that would look like written. :P  

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2007 11:41 PM Title: 43. First Time

I still love this story!!!  We should start a little club for us Lee/George shippers!!

Author's Response: Heh. I'm so glad! :D  I did create glee_hp on Live Journal, but it's still moderately quiet. Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Rettavex Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2007 09:34 AM Title: 1. Hate

Yay for updates!! I am glad to see you sticking with this story. I think George/Lee is my third fav. ship--next to Ron/Harry, Ron/Draco. 

Author's Response: Ooh - I'm honored to make your top three! (Ron/Draco? :P) Absolutely sticking with this one. I have 7 more 'smutlets' before it's over! :)

Reviewer: ktmarsh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2007 08:29 PM Title: 42. How-To

Finally decided to sit down and read this and I am so glad that I did. I am so a Glee shipper now! I love the way you wrote these two!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you took the time. *bounces* Another Glee convert! *gives you club badge* Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2007 09:20 PM Title: 42. How-To

This might be the wierdest thing I've ever said, but I am officially a closet George/Lee shipper!!  I love this story.  It's intense and sweet and funny, all at the same time.  PLEASE keep it coming!  (Pardon the pun...)

Author's Response: LOL - *twirls you* A year and half ago, I felt the same way! I was very hush-hush about writing it. And now, I'm proclaiming the beauty of George/Lee to all who will listen. :P Thank you SO very much. It means so much that you are reading it, enjoying it and take the time to comment. I'm thrilled! Only 8 more to go! *meep*

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2007 09:17 AM Title: 42. How-To

Totally melting right now.

I've read what you said about being almost finished and how Fred will be really dead to you when this is over.  And I don't like it one bit *pouts*.  So, I think you should NEVER finish this story.  Ever.

Seriously, I keep thinking about that statement, and it is the reason I can not bring myself to read DH again.Which is yet another reason to like fanfic,right?  Fred never has to die as long as writers keep writing about him.



Author's Response:

I love to make you melt! :) I've been thinking a lot too. There's a part of me that is looking forward to being done so I can begin my next project, but yeah, its also sort of a countdown to doom. I will mourn finishing this universe, which I've been writing for a year and half now, and especially for Fred. *cries*

But yes, the joys of fanfic. *nods* 

Reviewer: Rettavex Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2007 07:55 AM Title: 14. Long Distance

That letter from George is soo HOT!!!

Reviewer: Rettavex Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2007 07:28 AM Title: 7. Food

Wow. Lee is so deliberate and forward. A nice juxtaposition to George's uncertainty. Also, I love a jealous Weasley.

Author's Response:

Lee isn't afraid to say what he thinks, that's for sure. And normally you wouldn't think George would either, but now that he really cares and he's worried about outside perceptions, he overthinks everything.

Jealous Weasleys, they're something, aren't they? 

Reviewer: Rettavex Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2007 07:07 AM Title: 2. Love

I am loving this story thus far. I like the whole frat-boy mentality of Fred and Charlie in contrast with George's quest for something more meaningful with Lee. Also, you have taken the task of describing dark skin with all its due variation, uniqueness and loveliness well in hand thus far. Can't wait to see Lee and George together :)

Author's Response:

I'm thrilled to have a new reader! :D Yes, in this universe, Charlie is a considerable arse and Fred just wants to rut against anything female. George and Lee go through meany trials before it's over.

Oh, and yes, I may have made rather a study out of the beauty of dark skin. ;) hee 

Reviewer: FreeRaven Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2007 10:58 PM Title: 40. Solo

Haaahaa! “—Vegetarian?” his mother shrieked. The horror in her voice snagged him out of his ramble. “You’re not a – a vege?” I can just see Molly looking horrified as she utters these words! OMG I just laughed! Good writing on these updates, I keep saying the truth--you've got talent and your hard work is paying off. Oh, how touching the scene between Arthur and George. The disappointment was just heartbreaking. But their will be solid resolution one day, I hope. :)

Author's Response:

You are so fun! Thank you! I had to figure out a way to downplay this for Molly and can you imagine her upset if one of her boys wouldn't eat her cooking? :P hee. I'm really honored to have you reading these - thank you!

  

Reviewer: Tart Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2007 11:39 AM Title: 41. Journal

LoL Maple. Now I remember your random questions about how long is a chicken's average lifespan. And looking up different phobias. Makes sense now. that was funny. LoL.

Author's Response: See - stick with me long enough and my mania begins to make sense! :P

Reviewer: WeasleysGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2007 12:16 PM Title: 40. Solo

I just have to say, I love this story..I've been following it and Within You, Without You since you posted them.  I squee like the fan girl I am whenever a new chapter is posted.  Thank you so much for the great story!

Author's Response: Oh now you've made ME squee! I never know if anyone reads these things, you know, unless someone tells me, so I'm just thrilled to hear that you've been reading. Thank you!! I'm really glad that you are reading both stories, you won't miss anything that way. :)

You must login (register) to review.