Reviews For The Glass Onion
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: twisted miracle Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2007 11:57 AM Title: 50. Commitment

that was wonderful. i love the way you chose to wrap up the loose ends. charlie coming to terms with his brother's homosexuality via the dragons was fabulous.all the stress of coming out to fred was lovely sweet.and the way you ended it with the trial was perfect.
thank you for a greatly enjoyable read!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you felt like I 'wrapped up loose ends' - I did try! Though I didn't manage to include everything that I had in mind so I wasn't sure how it would read to others. Thank YOU for reading, and especially for commenting - it means a lot to me! :)

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2007 10:21 AM Title: 50. Commitment

Loved the interruption!

Sad to see this end, but glad they ended up so happy and content.  It will be interesting to read this over from the beginning and watch the progression all over again.

Thanks for the entertaining story.



Author's Response:

Good ol' cliche sex interrupted by Weasley sibs - *shrugs* what can you do? :P hee.

I have a very heavy heart about being done with this, but I'm also glad to move onto something new. I really appreciate that you read this and commented, it really means a lot! *hugs*

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2007 10:02 AM Title: 50. Commitment

I am so, so sad that this is over!  This has been one of my most anticipated stories for a long time now.  I hope that someday (soon) you decide that there's more in store for Lee and his Georgie!

Author's Response: I'm thrilled about that, really! I didn't know if anyone would read it when I began, a slash rare pair tied to a H/G story - ha! I'm honored that you took the time to read it and let me know. Thank you!

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2007 07:16 AM Title: 49. Bad

“I always knew you two perverts would try to get me in the middle,” Fred whispered -This is the best line ever, delivered at the perfect time.

One more to go.  I don't know what I will do without Glee!



Author's Response:

I am so not a funny person though - I have to totally fake it with the Fred and George stuff. Hee.

 

Thank you! *hugs* 

Reviewer: Quizzical Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2007 12:11 AM Title: 1. Hate

Fred and Ron both seemed to swell slightly where they sat, as if to provide a barrier around George.

i love the way you are pulling all of this together - all of the relationships, as well as all of the plot points - getting ready for the finale.

i love the quiet intimacy of their public relationship. and i love the image of the cool, calm lee jordan. i feel a bit like george. privileged to know that he has another side. vulnerable, silly, and sexy as hell.

*sniff* i don't want to say goodbye to this story.

~Q~



Author's Response: Thanks, my lovely! I still feel like I'm doing a disservice to F and G, or the couple, to the story,  - I want to be better!  I like your pretty words even in a review. I really appreciate your encouragement!

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2007 11:47 PM Title: 49. Bad

I just adore this story.  Everything about it is wonderful.  I am so sad to know it's ending.  Maybe there should be an epilogue....

And a sequel...

 

Several sequels....

 

~~HUGS~~ 



Author's Response: hahahaha - an epilogue and a sequel - you're funny! :P Maybe I'll do an outtake with some of the stuff I couldn't fit here. ... hmm...

Reviewer: Tart Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2007 11:39 AM Title: 48. Good

Naughty, naughty! I love it! I adore George. And it was so sweet the way he bonded with his niece. He's going to be her favorite uncle. LoL. Well done!

Author's Response: *beams* Thank you, sweet thing! I enjoyed the idea of George going all goo-goo face for a baby. :P

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2007 10:59 AM Title: 48. Good

I love my Lee and Georgie!!  Just can't get enough!!

Author's Response: Whew! That's good - I was nervous about these.

Reviewer: Tart Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2007 11:44 AM Title: 46. Future

Guh! Oh my sweet Merlin this just killed me:

“I’m sorry,” he reached up and pulled Lee down to meet his lips in a kiss. “I promise a future of better memories. I’ll make it up to you.”

Whew! When the boys are hot, they are HOT. Even with no "smut", they still amaze me. Well done!




Author's Response: I love that you think its hot without smut. Man, I'm almost 'smutted out' - almost!

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2007 06:52 AM Title: 46. Future

How is it you can make a quick locker room shag so poignant?  Poor Lee, I am glad George is there to make things all better.

It is nice to see the "world" starting to accept their relationship and they are settling into being a couple.  Only four to go!



Author's Response: Did I make it poignant? hahaha - cool! I was hoping to give it some meaning. I felt really wobbly about this one and just didn't want to post it. I'm trying to tie up some loose ends here and I'm really stretching my abilities within the confines of the 'rules' set out for me. Bah! But thank you for reading!

Reviewer: lillylove Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2007 05:54 AM Title: 46. Future

Wonderful as always!! 

Author's Response: Aww - I appreciate that! *beams*

Reviewer: FreeRaven Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2007 07:36 AM Title: 45. Present

And you're doing a lovely job! I enjoy every moment, I'm sure you've noticed, lol!

Author's Response: and I am SO grateful to have you reading. Makes so happy!

Reviewer: Quizzical Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2007 12:10 AM Title: 45. Present

hot DAMN woman! i nearly combusted reading that chapter.

love lee getting all horny and smooshy with the champers.

*snuggles them*

~Q~



Author's Response: LOL - I enjoy him getting these 'bursts' of 'I'll be the big man' every now and then. heh. Thank you!

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2007 09:09 PM Title: 45. Present

I don't think any of us would be disappointed if you had to do extra chapters!!!!  ;)

Author's Response: hee - I'm sure I'll have to revisit them at some point. I will miss them so much!

Reviewer: AmieAM Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2007 06:54 PM Title: 44. Past

Charlie is so very cool and I love his wife!

Author's Response: Thanks Amie! I had fun writing her. Having you like an OC is so cool! :)

You must login (register) to review.