Reviews For The Glass Onion
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2007 08:48 AM Title: 19. Public Place

This isn't terribly important, but this was written on an airplane over the Atlantic after seeing Equus *gloats obnoxiously* - as long as you know we all hate you for it (Just kidding, of course! Did you review it anywhere, like Shari did?)

It may not be a particularly important part, but it is still nice to see him get back to work.  I want to bang my head against the wall with all the secrecy...not that anybody wants to see him get a bj in the middle of the store or anything, but they should be able to be friendly with each other in public.

 

 



Author's Response:

Heh - aww thanks. My comments on Equus can be found on my LiveJournal. 

I know, it's really good to get G&L out in the public. It's been a long time in coming, that's for sure. This format of 'smutlets' requires each one to be an R or NC-17 ratings, which can be difficult to manage when they are out and about in public. But that's my challenge.

Thanks for the comments! 

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2007 03:16 AM Title: 19. Public Place

Oh...Oh...traumatised Lee and supportive George!

*Loves Maple*



Author's Response:

Hee, hee, yeah. Getting out in the world starts bring out Lee's fears, I think.

*loves you*

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2007 08:48 AM Title: 18. Swinging

Very creative (and Hot).  Thanks for updating one of my favourite stories

Author's Response: Aww thanks! One of your favorites? Really? Cool:D

Reviewer: Thevina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2007 01:18 PM Title: 15. Shower

Hey there- I treated myself to this marvelous series over on your LJ last night; in fact, I think I got to read one that follows this prompt and hasn't been posted here yet! I'm totally smitted by this series, and not just because I have such a fondness for George. Your take on these two with George's initial timidity and Lee's forthrightness seemed absolutely spot on, but it was a brief interchange in this particular vignette that just rang like a bell in how true it was: that optimistic, naive George assumes he and Lee will be together for Christmas a year from now, and it's Lee who is somewhat taken aback by George's assumption in that regard.

Your writing style is eloquent and expressive, but it's the content and heartachingly realistic slow blooming of this relationship which prompted me to review what you've written so far. I'm so, so glad that there are many more prompts. I'm very much looking forward to where all you go with this relationship. Kudos!!



Author's Response:

I can not tell you how much your comments mean to me. I just love your writing so much and I'm beside myself that you took the time to read and comment.  It was you who helped me really see George as a character in his own right and separate from Fred.

I created this pairing as a sub-plot to my Harry/Ginny story, where I wanted to portray all the straight boys dealing with a gay brother and I ended up giving them so much thought I just had to write it. 

It tickles me that you picked up on that bit about assumptions about the next Christmas. In my mind,  this George is still very traditional at heart and just sees himself and a 'one relationship forever' kind of bloke, emulating his parents, where as Lee never had anything so permanent. 

Anyway, I could just go on and on about this, but your comments truly thrilled me. I'm honored. Thank you so much! 

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2007 11:20 AM Title: 15. Shower

Oh so happy to see an update...Poor George, He is way too worried over something most people have probably already figured out!

Author's Response:

I know it. George just desperately doesn't want to be outcast from his brothers. His whole definition of being a man has turned up side down on him.

Thank you! 

Reviewer: quizzical Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2007 01:49 AM Title: 14. Long Distance

so right.

i'm totally loving lee and his switching from being the 'teacher' - the one cajoling george to express himself and experience more - and the vulnerable one - who snuggles in and pleads in the dawn.

*sigh*

Q



Author's Response:

I love that you've picked up on that about the different sides of Lee. I wanted to show different aspects of these men, certain strengths and weaknesses that complement each other. I think a lot of men in slash are portrayed as completely "top/bottom""dom/sub" rather than having equal parts of each. 

Thanks for the encouragement, babe! 

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2007 10:33 AM Title: 14. Long Distance

This was so perfect Maple. I love them and their naughty letters and snuggly in the morning Lee.

*Smooshes them together along with you tightly* 

 



Author's Response: Thank you. I don't know why people think a slash rare pair has be demented and kinky. It can be very romantic too! :D

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/21/2007 08:38 PM Title: 13. Alone

First time reading this, so I will tell you now that I love the story so far.  Each chapter is quite short, but conveys so much. I love the insecurity George is working around.  And his interactions with his family.  I especially loved his "talk" with Fred. I have never seen that done before and you did it very well.

Author's Response:

I am so glad you like it. It is a story that accompanies my story Within You Without You. I'm trying to make it 'stand alone' but some of this would be enhanced if you are familiar with it. Each chapter is short because of the format I'm writing it in, as a challenge of "50 Smutlets" each mini chapter requiring it to be short and smutty.

Thank you for mentioning his communication with Fred. Although I don't think they have literal 'telepathy' I do think there is a subtle mental connection they have like that.

Reviewer: Henrietta Anonymous half-star [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2007 07:17 PM Title: 1. Hate

This was really well done. Good job.


Author's Response: Thank you for the comment, I appreciate that!

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2007 02:20 PM Title: 13. Alone

They are beautiful those boys of yours and I love the depth you've given George.

Author's Response:

ha! That is so funny to hear you say because I was just dispairing to KJCP that I felt I was losing 'George' because of the requirement for each of these to be smutty, I haven't showed him doing his usual 'twin stuff' but I'll be working on it. :)

Thanks! 

Reviewer: quizzical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2007 11:51 PM Title: 9. Pain

i missed this maple! you must have posted at lj while i was away!

ACK.

i hate feeling like i this was out in the world and i didn't know about it.

i am a puddle of 'awww' at lee being his confident tutor, but also his charge..... i think i may know where that is heading.....

gorgeous work, maple.

Q



Author's Response: LOL - you are far too kind! thank you so!

Reviewer: lva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2007 08:26 AM Title: 10. Alcohol

I just love the understanding and the silent communication betweens the twins.  so right!

Author's Response: I appreciate that. I've never played with writing that sort of thing before, I'd hoped it would work. :D

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2007 06:39 PM Title: 10. Alcohol

Oh that was such a sweet telepathic Fred. I love sweet telepathic Fred!

Author's Response: You made my day with your comments. *loves*

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2007 06:35 PM Title: 9. Pain

They are such a loveley pair though Maple.

Well didn't that sound like I was complementing your tits? *lol*



Author's Response: LOL - please do!

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2007 06:33 PM Title: 8. Blood

Thank you Maple. That was lovely. I don't know why but I love picturing their skin against each other.

*sighs*



Author's Response: I love that I made you sigh. It's only fair since you've made me cry more times than I can count.

You must login (register) to review.