Reviews For The Glass Onion
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2007 06:08 AM Title: 25. Drugs

Wow, this was another powerful chapter. I really liked how they worked this out together.  Great Job!

Reviewer: quizzical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2007 04:05 AM Title: 25. Drugs

<i>Lee was still on his bed, wearing nothing but his unbuttoned shirt,</i>

nice image....

 

<i>A more rational person might wait and think this through, but he wasn’t a more rational person.</i>

oh, ain't that the truth!

 

<i>Angry rage induced out of concern was an effortless matter of genetics for George.</i>

*weasley love*

i love the shift into actually trying to work out what is wrong. and the difference here with lee feeling guilty compared to when george was in the wrong.

it's a great 'equal' relationship you are drawing. they both are vulnerable to each other, and both answerable to each other. i adore how assertive they are when they are 'in the right'. eg. <i>"And I don’t want you taking illicit potions -ever. That’s a deal breaker with me, got it?"</i> ~~so brave.~~ and how lee was when george stepped out of line previously.

<i>"It’s probably nothing," he lied,</i>

now... this line... this i don't like.... *wibbles*

the last little paragraph is delicious.

(and HURRAH for 25 MORE!!!)

Q



Author's Response:

(? I was certain I responded to this the other day)

The Lee in my head is simply stunning. I'm thrilled that you 'got' the shift between George's temper and his trying to be rational about it.

Writing a humbled Lee was sooo satisfying.  And letting George feel the pride of having been the more rational and 'adult' for a change. I think it will make him braver.

Omg - 25 more! *loves you to bits*

Reviewer: laurelei Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2007 08:24 AM Title: 24. Naked

Lovely story...

Author's Response: thank you.

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2007 05:20 PM Title: 24. Naked

I just love the way you blend the hot sexiness of the scene, with the quiet realism of an established relationship. Although I'm not really into public sex, I just love everything about this, from Lee's hesitancy to the couple who waited for them to be finished.  I can picture this with such clarity, I am amazed at how short it actually it.

Can't wait for the next installment!



Author's Response: Oh that's great - thank you. I'm bound by the requirement of 50_smutlets to make of each installment R/NC-17, so it's a challenge to move the story along plot wise, and maintain the proper smut quotient. :D I love that you noticed the 'little things'. Thank you!

Reviewer: quizzical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2007 05:28 AM Title: 24. Naked

yay for geographical references to places maple has visited!

you and yer kilts, woman! tres hot. 

so much love for:  <i>George wrapped his robe protectively around them</i>.

Q



Author's Response:

The was a practical necessity for the activity at hand. ;P

I'm loving George.  

Reviewer: quizzical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2007 05:25 AM Title: 23. Dance

omg maple! when you mentioned rocky horror, i had no idea... lol-ing.

love the idea of there being some 'wheezes' there. (but wouldn't george be recognisable?)

*still giggling*

Q



Author's Response: LOL - oh yeah, I forgot to mention that I guess. Heh. I think any of those who recognize George, wouldn't want to be recognized themself. :)

Reviewer: Tart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2007 09:30 PM Title: 24. Naked

Yay! LOVE Rocky Horror!

Oh those boys.... Hmmm Lee in a leather kilt... Delicious.

Awww you always make me smile!



Author's Response: I recently saw a leather kilt that I found rather inspiring - and very practical in this case :P Thank you!!

Reviewer: quizzical Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2007 12:02 AM Title: 22. Costume

so i rec'd it to someone.

so i had to read them all again!

*loves george and lee, and fred and the weasleys more than teabags*

Q



Author's Response: You are the coolest thing! *snogs*

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2007 12:27 AM Title: 22. Costume

Yay Fred!

Go on, have athreesome, you know you ant to boys.



Author's Response: Haha! You think George would even share Lee with his brother? :)

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2007 02:35 PM Title: 22. Costume

That was just plainly terrific.  Loved how Fred didn't bat an eye when he first walked in.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, I like to think there's not a thing George could do that Fred wouldn't support, no matter how different they may be. 

Reviewer: Tart Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2007 11:20 AM Title: 21. Mask

Ahhhhhh lovely! Good Lord, you make me melt, you write the two of them with such heat. Love those boys. *sighs dreamily*

Author's Response: I have really come to love these boys too! And I never knew I would. Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: The Muskmelons Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2007 09:27 AM Title: 21. Mask

*Smooshes back*

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2007 05:11 PM Title: 20. Fur

Oh dear, true love never did run smoothly.  I hope Lee can forgive George.  Glad we don't have to wait long to find out what happens next

Author's Response: Not too long at all! :D George will have to make it up to him, I think. Heh.

Reviewer: twisted miracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2007 10:00 AM Title: 20. Fur

waaahhh!!! ok, george could have handled that better, but lee could have as well.

Author's Response: Isn't that always the way? Red headed temper and moody men. They won't make it easy on themselves. Thank you!

Reviewer: The Muskmelons Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2007 09:17 AM Title: 20. Fur

Lee said feck!

Woo hoo!



Author's Response: Oh you like that? ... The name is freaking me out. :P Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.