Reviews For The Glass Onion
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: teal_always Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2014 05:08 PM Title: 50. Commitment

I was hoping you would have something like that after I read your other story, but something this long was more than I was hoping for!

Reviewer: tralalalalaura Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2010 11:16 AM Title: 50. Commitment

What a story!!! I loved all 50 parts and I would've loved it if there was more to come...

I know this is the end. Thank you for writing these characters in a great plot with so much humor and love.

Laura

Reviewer: SpangleyPony Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2009 01:12 PM Title: 1. Hate

I can't believe I've never reviewed this as I've read it more than once and love it. Would you consider writing a sequel?

Reviewer: hmrpotter Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2008 10:25 PM Title: 50. Commitment

I must say that I have loved this story. I'm not a big slash reader but you have made this a fun journey to go on.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you gave it your time - - thank you! Wow - for not being into slash, this sure was smut filled for you then, heh. The format requirement was that every installment be rated R-Nc-17. Thank you!

Reviewer: WhatWldMrsWeasleyDo Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2008 06:48 AM Title: 1. Hate

I sort of wish I'd found this earlier and experienced it a chapter at a time. But I have to say that it reads really well all in one go. I love the picture and the links to other stuff. I've only read the 'coming out' chapter of WYWO but that fic will have to be my next bif commitment: even if it does feature a canon het pairing!

This is a beautiful, subtle love story. I love the ways in which both of the boys, their relationship and their relationships with friends and family develop over the course of the 50 ficlets. I'm also a bit jealous of your talent for writing smut.

Thank you! 



Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much for commenting! I poured my heart into this story and its mother fic WYWY. The other fic is unquestionably Harry/Ginny, but there is a lot of Weasley brother interactions, hopefully that will get you through it. I love that you said the story was 'subtle' because I would have thought it was a bit heavy handed, so I like that. Thank you so much! I'm glad someone read this again. :)

Reviewer: misshogwarts1125 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2008 04:19 PM Title: 50. Commitment

this was really good. it was more than the usual slash fics (which I don't normally read but happen upon now and again) george and lee really have a life and a relationship, not just something based around sex. Really great!

Author's Response: I'm so thrilled to hear that, thank you! Especially in a genre that you don't normally read. I don't enjoy slash just to arbitrarily put two random men together, but I really love strong relationships based on friendship. george and lee really have a life and a relationship, not just something based around sex - now that is the greatest thing to hear! That's exactly what I wanted to show. Thank you!!!

Reviewer: nox76 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2008 01:58 PM Title: 50. Commitment

I really loved this story. I had read WYWY first and I'm really impressed with both works. Although this story covers subjects some (not me) find 'odd', it does so without being sordid. I hope that my fanfic when I eventually get the guts to publish is half as good.

Author's Response: I really appreciate you reading it. I did try to avoid being 'sordid'. Hee. Just a couple of boys falling in love and trying to adjust to life around them. Thanks!

Reviewer: EQfan74 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/21/2008 02:26 PM Title: 50. Commitment

I waited until the end to review.  I love this story.  I would never have pictured these two characters together but you made me sad to see it end.  I was glad to see that you let each of them find their place in the relationship. I was also pleased that George slowly came to terms with who he is and how he wants to live regardless of what others may think. I also liked the various Weasley reactions. This story easily parelleled Within You, Without You merging with the previous story for another perspective on events then back to our couple.  I especially liked George's reaction to Bill's new baby and Lee's father issues.  Great reason for a sequel, don't forget the rest of the family- Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione, Charlie/Naama- plenty or room for babies. Hint!!

Author's Response: Wow. Your comments were really, very greatly appreciated - thank you! The idea of George/Lee came out of left field for me at first, too, but once I got there it just all fell into place. I really tried hard with this story, and still feel wibbly about some parts, but I'm so glad it worked for you. I like hearing about the moments that you liked. Thank you!! :D

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2008 01:26 PM Title: 50. Commitment

Oh Maple!  I just reread the whole series and I soooooo ADORE it!  I am a GLee Shipper through and through!  Congratulations on your feature!

Author's Response: Hi! oh, thank you, thank you for reading! :D I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Makes me so happy.

Reviewer: FreeRaven Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2007 01:28 PM Title: 50. Commitment

*cries along with you* Goodbye Pre-DH, Goodbye Glas Onion! It's been so great...you'd be on my team if I was a writer; however, I shall continue doing what I do best...reading and reviewing! Bye for now! Good job MaMah!

Author's Response: Aww -*sniff* It was such an emotional thing to let it go. You are wonderful reviewer! Thank you so much for all the encouragement. You always make me smile and glad I wrote something. :D

Reviewer: FreeRaven Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2007 01:02 PM Title: 48. Good

“Don’t think too hard about why we work. We just do.” THIS IS SOME GOOD RELATIONSHIP ADVICE my friend! So, I'm back! RL is slowing down and there's nothing like coming back to wind down and read a good chapter from you! I just loved, loved, the interaction of all the Weasleys and the baby...and this! so well written, I love George and Jordan interaction, you do it so well! Happy Holidays!!!

Reviewer: Roach76 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2007 08:50 PM Title: 50. Commitment

Are you done? Man, I took this for granted then. For some reason I thought this would be like a soap opera where I could depend on it for years to come. Please let me know when you're going to write more of anything. You know I love your work immensely :D

Author's Response: Heh - Thank you so much! You've been so supportive of everything with WYWY and then TGO. I really enjoyed your comments and knowing you were reading. *hugs*

Reviewer: Roach76 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2007 08:43 PM Title: 49. Bad

I love the twins so much and I can see you do too with the way you play their humour. Very tense moment, thought it was all going to come out. Mind you, it wouldn't be so bad but at the same time we know how it would be in the end. Society pushing them down for being different. people should mind there own damn business and screwed up lives then worry about everybody elses.

Author's Response: Wow, I'm so honored. Thank you! I've written so much acceptance in this story, among the Weasleys and their friends, but yeah, I wanted to allude to that 'outsider' feeling that might exist among the rest of society.

Reviewer: MaybeOnce Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2007 06:04 PM Title: 50. Commitment

Oh, I'm so sorry this story is over....a beautiful, sexy love story.  Very well done.

Author's Response: Well thank you for reading! I appreciate your kind words, thank you very much!

Reviewer: Quizzical Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2007 03:25 PM Title: 1. Hate

:oh: the title! *trembles*

this is such a great achievement, maple. you've established a ship in the minds of so many people. you've taken lee from being unconscious and with this huge part of him hidden from his best friends, to being strong and proud and in love and WILLING TO COMMIT! *twirls and snuggles him* and georgie. oh what a journey he's been on. and he's so open now. he's so loving, and protective and maturing into such a wonderful man. i'd be proud to have him as a son. he's kept his sense of humour and his relationships with his family.

and the two of them together. *sigh* so beautiful. so RIGHT.

*stands and applauds*

*then grabs you for a cuddle.*

 ~Q~



Author's Response:

Look at you with the fancy purple text! :P

You wrote all that commentary so lovely, and it's what I wanted to show of them, how they went from where they were in the beginning to where they ended. I knew they would change significantly over the course of the story and I'd really hoped I could show them grow together. How can you write a convincing love story? Some people do it very well, and I just hinted at it though little scenes and loads of sex! :P It was exhausting, and I think I'm smutted out now.

Thank you for all your help! *loves*

You must login (register) to review.