You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: menacingk Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2012 03:01 AM Title: Prologue: A Butterfly Flaps Its Wings In China

This story is just breathtaking. It's beautiful and hot as hell. I hope you'll be able to finish it one day.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the very kind words. I do, in fact, promise, I have every intention of finishing this tale.

Reviewer: T101 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2011 07:04 AM Title: Chapter Twenty-Six: "...Inside an Enigma"

I have greatly enjoyed this story and your insight into the different characters and their relationships. I really like how real your characters reactions are although I think some are a little toned down - this works for them though. I love that you had Sirius come back and that you had him and Remus together! I like the realistic dialogue and the normal/real life mixed in with the supernatural/crime fighting element. I should have liked to see more interaction that wasn't war based. I hope you one day finish this.

Author's Response: I really want to thank you for such a thoughtful and kind review. A writer always hopes to receive a review with something in it to chew on, and you've provided me with a great deal. I promise, I will be continuing this, and I have every intention of finishing it.

Reviewer: Lela Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2011 10:24 PM Title: Chapter Twenty-Six: "...Inside an Enigma"

I, too, just read all 26 chapters in one sitting. Outstanding plot, excellent characterization, and appropriate comedic tone. I loved it! Please, please try to finish this...it's the BEST fan fiction I've EVER seen on the web...and I've read a lot..

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: alii Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2011 02:26 PM Title: Prologue: A Butterfly Flaps Its Wings In China

Are you going to update this story? Its great was just wondering

Author's Response: Eventually, but I can't say when. I won't ever abandon it, though, til it's done or I'm unable to write.

Reviewer: charlibella Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2011 09:24 PM Title: Prologue: A Butterfly Flaps Its Wings In China

so good

Reviewer: Tenorspaz Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2011 08:44 AM Title: Chapter Twenty-Six: "...Inside an Enigma"

I just read this entire story in almost one sitting.  Awesome story, awesome characters, and awesome job.  I hope you update soon!

Tenorspaz

Reviewer: Jennifer Esther Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2011 04:31 PM Title: Prologue: A Butterfly Flaps Its Wings In China

marvelous plot and psychology

Reviewer: ghostchicken Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2010 12:40 PM Title: Chapter Twenty-Six: "...Inside an Enigma"

I have to say that this story is quite different from what I'm used to reading. I guess with this one, I broadened a horizon. Very intense, but also downright hilarious in places. I loved the anagrams and the Screaming Machines. My husband has fire/rescue background and I just HAD to read that part to him. He finds you quite clever as do I. We laughed our asses off!

The St Bubo's scene and subsequent kidnapping was the perfect trap. It was well-written and gave Ron a chance to put his strategic skills to work, also giving the trio's bond the opportunity to mature once again. Clever names for the idiot henchmen and only DEs would use a child in a fire to set such a trap. They are some sick individuals!

Sirius returns! I was so sad when JKR killed him off. Thanks for resurrecting him. I'm assuming he, Remus, and Tonks have officially formed another Menege a Trio?

Now, we get an idea of what little Tommy Riddle was really like in the orphanage. Like the present, he couldn't stand to see anyone happy, since he was so miserable. But WHY was Tommy so miserable? I'm hoping we can find out. Meanwhile, little Amy's in for trouble. Poor thing.

Well done!

Reviewer: johnlovesme Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2010 09:57 PM Title: Chapter Twenty-Six: "...Inside an Enigma"

I absolutely adore this story.  The relationship between H/R/Hr is amazing and so sweet and so sexy and so erotic all at the same time.  You are doing a great job of showing their love for one another in contrast to their concerns for social norms.  I'm glad to see love is winning out -- as it always should.

Reviewer: mystic_serenity Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2010 01:11 PM Title: Prologue: A Butterfly Flaps Its Wings In China

Unlike a lot of the reviewers on here, I just picked this story up a few days ago- and it was so good that I just couldn't put it down! You're command of emotion is amazing. You had me laughing, in tears; I was on the emotional roller coaster and happy to be there! I look forward to your next update!

Reviewer: fallingndflying Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2010 08:51 AM Title: Chapter Twenty-Six: "...Inside an Enigma"

I check in every couple of weeks to see if you've updated your story. I still love it, and I'm pretty sure it's been at least a year or two that I've been following it, lol. All I can say is THANK YOU for writing such an awesome parallel to the HP series. I hope that you write fast so I and all your fans can find out what happens next. You are a very talented writer. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2010 05:35 PM Title: Chapter Twenty-Six: "...Inside an Enigma"

first off...good to have you back. i've been waiting for MONTHS for a new chapter and u did not disappoint. i've always wanted a pair of fresh eyes to elaborate their own views of voldemort's psyche...and by far i believe u have the best insight into his mind other than old JK herself. i love the tale u weave in this story. no doubt u have earned ur place as my most favorite writer.

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2010 06:01 AM Title: Chapter Twenty-Six: "...Inside an Enigma"

I was glad to see this story is up and about again.  I hope you'll keep working on it.

Reviewer: morning_elegance Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2010 07:11 PM Title: Prologue: A Butterfly Flaps Its Wings In China

i am so so so so thrilled that you're updating this again; i'm so addicted.

silly as it sounds, some of the themes in this story have actually helped me solve a few quandaries in my life.

thanks for writing, it's beautiful :) 



Author's Response: There is no higher praise a writer can ask for than that his work lives and breathes in a reader's life. I thank you, so very much, for reading and reviewing. I'm slow these days, but I haven't abandoned this story, and will finish it.

Reviewer: hrrhrsch Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2010 10:56 AM Title: Chapter Twenty-Six: "...Inside an Enigma"

Sooo glad, the Unbreakable Bond is back. The perfect mixture of adventure, humor, love and sex. I started to read because of the erotik, but was taken in by the story, the characters and the humor.

Interesting approach to solve the horcrux problem.

Keep it going, you rock!



Author's Response: I've slowed down a lot, but I'm still chugging along. I'm so grateful that you're still with me. Thanks so very much!

You must login (register) to review.