Reviews For If a Man Answers
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: spidergirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2008 04:48 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

Another fab update! *fans self*

I just love how you 're writting the Ron's hesitation about what he should feel about H/Hr. You really write aganst in the best way I have ever read! You are a natural talent! *loves*

Can't wait to read the dinner's conversation!

Cheers!



Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, hon!  I'm so glad you're enjoying the progression of the fic, especially Ron's hesitation.  Thank you also for your lovely words about my angst writing- it is what I love to write most!  :o)  I'm finishing up my Ron-a-Thon fic and then I'll be writing the next chapter.    ::hugs you::  Thanks again!  *pineapple gelato for you*

Reviewer: dransinha Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2008 09:10 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

Wow... this situation is a real mess! I love the way you're writing Ron's conflicted feelings (and Hermione's, and Ginny's and Harry's)! Wonderful story, can't wait for the confrontation!

PS - Congratulations on the award, you deserve it! :D



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm getting spoiled by you lately.  :o)  Glad to know you're enjoying the various aspects of the story.  I'm in the middle of writing the confrontation scene, so it shouldn't be tooooo long.  Thanks also for the congrats- I'm still flabbergasted by that award!  *coconut macaroons for you*

Reviewer: drummersgirl Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2008 02:23 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Finally Home

Oh I'm new to this whole board and this story, but I had to read it when I saw all the reviews. I guess as a H/G Shipper this story bugged me a lot in the beginning. I know its weird but I hate the thought of Hermione and Harry together, it actually squicks me out. But I see you are trying to take it someplace and that is why I kept reading. It is good by the way, I don't want you to think I don't think so! I just want Hr/H to be done already..lol..go Ron!

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it.  :o)  Not to worry, I'm not offended at all.  In fact, I really am a R/Hr shipper through and through, so it shocks me as well that I'm writing H/Hr as the current pairing.  It was just a plot bunny that bit and wouldn't let go until I'd put it down on paper. More to come soon, the next chapter will especially move things forward.  Thanks for giving it a chance!  *blackberry tart for you*

Reviewer: muggle_mom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2008 07:40 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

Brilliant!



Author's Response: Thanks again for the lovely reviews!  *strawberry pie for you*

Reviewer: muggle_mom Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2008 08:36 PM Title: Chapter 4 - Hearing Without Understanding

So far, so good. :-)  Hermione and Ron belong together, but I don't want Harry to be alone.  Maybe Ginny will break up with Oliver and come back to him?



Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying it so far.  Things are going to start being tied up soon.  :o)  *flan for you*

Reviewer: muggle_mom Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2008 08:25 PM Title: Chapter 2 - Revelations

Damn, I can see I won't be getting to bed any time soon. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for another fun review!  Glad to hear you're enjoying it- I hope you continue to as you read through the chapters.  :o)  *rocky road ice cream for you*

Reviewer: muggle_mom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2008 08:16 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Finally Home

Off to a good start--and I'm off to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oh, yay!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing- I always love getting new readers.  :o)   *bread pudding for you*

Reviewer: kerosinkanister Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2008 09:00 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

Wow, Ron is so conflicted here! It's nice to see some forward movement even though I still can't see any sort of "happy" conclusion to the storyline.

I chuckled a bit to myself, thinking how Harry had always insisted he thought that Sirius, Remus, and Tonks had been a threesome that became a twosome when his godfather died.

I did think that seemed a bit out of place, Harry thinking about a R/S/T threesome? And then Ron's subsequent pondering of a threesome, I just don't think he'd really even ever consider non-traditional relationships, much less for himself.

But definitely curious to see this conversation. I hope it doesn't take as long as the this chapter! 



Author's Response:

Hi D!  Nice to see you're still reading.  :o)  Thanks for dropping in and letting me know your thoughts.  Ron really is conflicted about a lot here, but he knows what he needs to do.  I don't know that "happy" will ever refer to this fic, but I do think the ending will be hopefully, yet appropriate to the tone of the overall fic. 

As far as thinking about threesomes, I actually think Ron had to think about non-traditional relationships given the territory this fic is in.  Not necessarily being able to see himself in one (canon Ron does appear fairly traditional in many aspects), but I think it would be odd for him not to think about it for a moment, especially with the current situation.  Either way, I appreciate the honest thought that it didn't work for you.  

The conversation is the next thing I'm writing- I'm just tying up some other projects right now.  I promise the wait will be much shorter! *macaroons for you*

Reviewer: iwasminerva Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2008 08:24 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

Just found this fic today.  Having never been a H/Hr shipper, I have to say that I didn't really like it at first, and was rather appalled, but something about the style and story was compelling enough to make me keep proceeding to each next chapter.  It's very well written, stylistically, even if it's not my cup-o-tea plotwise.  But you've surprised me, because I find myself at the end of Chapter 9 hooked on the darn storyline.  How did you do that? I've gotta see how the confrontation plays out.  The subtle transitions you've started to show in all the characters has me believe that you can actually straighten out this mess, which I wouldn't have thought possible at the beginning.  I hope you post again very, very soon.  I could do with less flashbacks though, though I suppose it helps more for the readers who didn't just read it all through in one sitting.

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you very much for reading and reviewing- I really appreciate it!  Being a R/Hr shipper through and through myself, it's funny to me than I've written a story where the current pairing is H/Hr.  Thank you for giving it a chance, despite what appears right now.  I'm very glad to hear that you've found it well-written and are actually looking forward to the next chapter!  I really do have high hopes for unwinding this knot the characters are in right now and moving everyone into a satisfactory conclusion.  The purpose of the flashbacks for this chapter were 2-fold.  One, I really pictured Ron cataloguing everything in his mind methodically and this was the best way to show that.  Two, many people have been following this fic for over a year and I wanted to remind them of where we've been before we go somewhere new.  Sorry it was a bit much for you, but I appreciate the honesty.  :o)  Thanks again for leaving your thoughts!  *angel food cake for you*

Reviewer: Baby Boomer Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2008 07:38 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

I absolutely love this story!  How did I miss it?  I read the whole thing just now.  Can't wait for the next chapter.   

Despite Deathly Hallows, I always thought Harry and Hermione were more suited to each other.  Ron and Hermione fought too much, and he was always such a wimp -- afraid to ask her to the Yule Ball, afraid to tell her how he felt about her.  He was such an immature prat in Half-Blood Prince.  Harry and Hermione were both raised in the Muggle world and, it seemed to me, had more in common. 

What a delicious dilemma in your story!  Ginny's still in love with Harry, but how could she take him back knowing he'd slept with her best friend?  I don't think Harry's really in love with Hermione, not like Ron's in love with her.  But Ron brought it on himself when he disappeared like that.  He shouldn't have been surprised when Harry answered the door!  Misery loves company after all.

I anxiously await your next chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi there!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing to let me know you enjoyed it!  I'm always very happy to have new readers.  :o) 

I think that Harry and Hermione's similarities is part of why some parts of fandom really hate the Ron/Hermione relationship.  I always thought Ron and Hermione would be good together, because their differences could compliment each other.  I think they both had a lot of growing they needed to do, which happened in HBP with the games they played with each other and also in DH in various ways.   

There really is quite a mess right now, as far as the relationships are concerned, but there is a lot more going on than meets the eye.  Misery does indeed love company, but they can't all stay there forever.  The next chapter is about starting to move on.  I'm so happy to hear you're looking forward to it!   Thanks again for reviewing to let me know some of your thoughts.  :o)  *chocolate chip ice cream for you*

Reviewer: Leviathan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2008 04:26 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

This is a lovely chapter. Ron's hurt is so raw and open, and the beginnings of his healing with his family is quite touching. I can't wait to see teh conversation that has to follow. 

Author's Response: Thank you, sweetie, for such lovely and wonderful words.  It's always very exciting for me to hear what you think about new chapters and I'm so glad to know you enjoyed this one!  Thanks for your support on it and the reassurance early on in this chapter.  ::hugs::  *ginger snaps for you*

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2008 05:59 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

Coming back to a reivew a little while I have some coherent thoughts.  I think it's interesting that I always have to come back to your chapters several times before I feel like I've seen everything.  You plant seeds in chapters that come back later and I realize I missed it the first time. 

On my second readthrough I'm thinking a lot about what Ron wants.  I know you said this won't be a Trio fic, so I'm thinking about the various relationships and what he wants out of each.  Does he really want to be with Hermione again?  I can't tell anymore.  He says he does but it sounds too painful for him.  He doesn't want to take anything away from Harry but she was Ron's to begin with.  Does Harry really want Hermione or is he in that relationship because he doesn't want to be alone?  Does he know that Ginny is still pining for him?  I have so many questions and we can't have any ansewrs until the next chapter or maybe longer.  

Wow.  More to say later, but I'm still thinking about this and will come back to give more thoughts.  Love and kisses and all that jazz ~~JEN 



Author's Response:

Jen, you are very sweet to leave such detailed reviews!  You spoil me far more than I deserve. 

You're absolutely right, I do tend to plant tiny seeds in passing sentences that seem irrelevant, but they end up being hints for the future.  I'm excited to see that you're going through and trying to figure out what's going to happen.  You may have already guessed...  His decision is definitely revealed in the next chapter and then we get the fun process and trying to clean up and move on.  

Thank you again for all of your lovely words and thoughts.  You're wonderful!  *pumpkin pie for you* 

Reviewer: weB3now Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2008 11:23 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

I really, REALLY hope that updates start coming quicker on this!!  I've been waiting forever and this story is so good and it deserves a good finish.  Please, I'm begging.  Keep them coming.

Author's Response: Hi there!  Thank you very much for continuing to read and be interested.  I'm sorry the updates don't come more often, but RL has been incredibly busy and challenging in the last 6 months or so.  However, I also hope to be able to update a lot more frequently.  Sorry this chapter wasn't what you were wanting (I'm guessing that from the "6" rating), but I'm very happy to hear you're enjoying it overall!  :o)  *creme caramel for you*

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2008 10:31 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

Something new from you again!!!!!  First the angsty fic earlier in the week and now this.  You're spoiling us and then I'm going to go through withdrawal again.  I was so happy to get the email about this fic being updated I actually squealed out loud.  John was frightened by it.

Where to begin????  I don't think I can wrap my midn around all of this right now so I'll be more brief than usual.  This was a great way to bring together everything that happened in the past day and a half and see how Ron is trying to come to terms with all of it.  The flashbacks from previous chapters were perfectly placed and helped the flow of the story. 

I liked the introspection and being able to get glimpses of the various thoughts Ron's having, but we are still kindof in the dark about what he wants to do eventually.  I think I know what s coming but I don't want that so I wont even say it out loud.  *gives Risie a stern look*

I can't pull my thoughts together so I'll leave this review as it is and come back and do a more coherent one later.  Suffice to say I really loved this chapter and am glad to see you are writing this fic once again.  I am very excited for the companion piece too!!!! 

Love and kisses and all that jazz ~~JEN



Author's Response: seeing double!  :o)  thanks again, hon.  ::hugs::

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2008 10:29 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

Something new from you again!!!!!  First the angsty fic earlier in the week and now this.  You're spoiling us and then I'm going to go through withdrawal again.  I was so happy to get the email about this fic being updated I actually squealed out loud.  John was frightened by it.

Where to begin????  I don't think I can wrap my midn around all of this right now so I'll be more brief than usual.  This was a great way to bring together everything that happened in the past day and a half and see how Ron is trying to come to terms with all of it.  The flashbacks from previous chapters were perfectly placed and helped the flow of the story. 

I liked the introspection and being able to get glimpses of the various thoughts Ron's having, but we are still kindof in the dark about what he wants to do eventually.  I think I know what s coming but I don't want that so I wont even say it out loud.  *gives Risie a stern look*

I can't pull my thoughts together so I'll leave this review as it is and come back and do a more coherent one later.  Suffice to say I really loved this chapter and am glad to see you are writing this fic once again.  I am very excited for the companion piece too!!!! 

Love and kisses and all that jazz ~~JEN



Author's Response:

Hi Jen!  Yep, I've been writing like a fiend.  I also have a new multi-chapter fic that I'll start posting soon for my Ron-a-Thon submission.  ::snorts::  I can actually imagine John getting scared, so thanks for the laugh. 

Thank you, as always, for the lovely review!  I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the chapter and the various flashbacks that were in it.  I pictured Ron becoming a bit overrun with his emotions and being able to see everything perfectly in his mind as a way to categorize and compartmentalize.   

I know you're in the dark about his decision and that was kind of difficult to do from his POV, but yes there were a lot of hints and insinuations.  ::whistles innocently::  I think you'll be happy in the end.   

Thank you again for the really lovely review and compliments- you've made me blush!  *chocolate marble cake for you* 

You must login (register) to review.