Reviews For If a Man Answers
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2008 11:36 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

This was fantastic!  The flashbacks continue to be wonderful an d I love how you interspers them between current events and thoughts/memories.  The strength that I've  been wanting to see from Ron really shone through on this chapter.  The confrontation should be most illuminating. 

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your comment about Ron's strength.  He had the world ripped from under him, but now he's starting to get his feet back.  I hope the confrontation will be what you're looking for on his character.  *strawberry pie for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2008 11:34 PM Title: Chapter 8 - The Question Game

This chapter with Ginny was really helpful.  Despite Ginny being understanding and at peace with what has happened... or at least appearing to be at peace with everything... I was worried she and Ron might not be able to get past what happened. This chapter eased my concerns about that. 

Author's Response: I'm glad you're connecting with the Ginny/Ron relationship.  I think it's very important for them to have that connection and to draw support from each other.  Thank you for your lovely words.  *coconut macaroons for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2008 11:32 PM Title: Chapter 7 - Rumination

This chapter is, by far, my favorite one of the entire fic.  There were so many elements in here to make it perefect.  Again I love your characterization of Molly as well as Ginny.  Your Weasleys are fantastic.  The begining with the repetition was like the other chapter that began that way.  The repetition throughout was an perfect bit of Ron being unable to escape his own thoughts.  The bit with molly in the garden was perfect as was the ending.  Really, my favorite chapter so far.

Author's Response: Thank you so much again for your absolutely lovely and wonderful words.  I can't tell you how happy it makes me to hear that you're connecting with the way I characterize the Weasley family!  I'm glad you enjoyed the repetition as in the other chapter and are getting a feel for being in Ron's head.  Yay for it being your favourite chapter.  *chocolate chip cookies for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2008 11:29 PM Title: Chapter 6 - A Real Homecoming

This chapter was stunning.  I have no other way to describe it.  Molly was a perfect characterization.  The rest of the family were spot on.  The end with her comforting Ron and holding him was beautiful. 

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely words!  I'm am absolutely thrilled to hear about how much you enjoyed this chapter with Molly and the rest of the Weasleys.  It was one of my favourites to write.  *caramel sundae for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2008 11:25 PM Title: Chapter 5 - Memories of a Lifetime Ago

The begining was so sad to read because of how things stand right now.  It's almost unbearable to read how happy they all were in cpmarison. The conversation was great but you kept a lot of important information to yourself and I wasn't sure how long it would take for us to get it.  I'm still waiting for some of the answers to questions that were raised in this chapter.  LOL.  Will you update soon? 

Author's Response: Thank you so much for continuing to review!  Yes, a lot of the questions raised in this chapter have yet to be answered- I'm in the process of writing the confrontation chapter right now.  It should reveal most of what you want to know.  I'm not sure when that update is coming though.  :o)  *brownies for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2008 11:16 PM Title: Chapter 4 - Hearing Without Understanding

I just sat and reread this chapter before leaving a review because I remembered how much it struck me.  The argument was interesting though I wish we could hear what was really being said.  The dream was so mean to us but I figured you wouldn't cop out like that.  The end was unexpected but fantastic. 

Author's Response: Hi there!  Actually, it's interesting that you mention that, because you will get to hear the other end of the argument in the companion piece that I'm writing from Hermione's POV (called Ceaseless Inevitability).  Happy to hear you enjoyed the chapter!  *rasperry mousse*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2008 11:06 PM Title: Chapter 3 - Frozen

The repetition at the beginning was perfect.  I was able to picture Ron laying there and having this awful thought running through his mind over and over again without being able to stop it.  I felt so horrible for Ron when I was reading this chapter but I actually felt bad for all of them.  What an awful situation for all of them and it's orobably going to take a lot for them to fix it.  Compelling chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for leaving another lovely review.  I really do appreciate all of your thoughts and words.  I'm so glad you were able to live in that moment with Ron for a while and empathize with his situation.  I'm glad you were able to feel bad for all of that- that will be important later.  *dark chocolate for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2008 11:03 PM Title: Chapter 2 - Revelations

First- this is one of the sexiest smut scenes I've ever read.  I thought the flashbacks between the present action were so clever.

Second- the end just about killed me.  Luckily it wasn't the last chapter uploaded so I didn't have to wait but it was still cruel.  Nonetheless it was great!



Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm so happy to hear you found the smut sexiest and that you enjoyed the flashbacks.  The end was a necessary evil to get us moving... I'm glad you liked it.  *blackberry tart for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2008 11:01 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Finally Home

I forgot to say in my comment on the first chapter what I thought about the first chapter.  That was absentminded of me. LOL. 

This caught my attention right away.  I saw this fic recced somewhere on livejournal and decided to give it a shot. I was hooked from the first chapter ebcause I could tell you were going somewhere fantastic with it.   



Author's Response: LOL- that's pretty funny.  I'm so glad you saw the rec over on LJ.  I must go look for that, since I haven't seen it.  I'm thrilled you enjoyed it from the get-go.  *rainbow sherbet for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2008 10:59 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Finally Home

Hi risiepookie! I've been reading your fics for a long time so I finally decided to register and leave reviews for them all.  Sorry I have not reviewed before now but I didn't have an account and I was being lazy about it. 

Author's Response: Thank you so much for registering so you can leave reviews!  I'm thrilled to hear your thoughts.  :o)  *sugar cookies for you*

Reviewer: Sandrinha Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2008 04:14 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

Ok seriously you need to write faster LOL. We know someone will always get hurt in this but we need to find a resolution to this mess, please don't make us beg LOL.

Author's Response: I know, I'm sorry! You make me laugh. :o) Actually, the next chapter is about half done and I'm really pleased with how it's going.  I know it takes forever, but I hope it's worth the way.  Thanks for letting me know you're still interested.  *pumpkin pie for you*

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2008 01:09 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

I've just finished chapter nine.  I feel a bit more hopeful, now.  I can't wait to see how you take us on the the journey to the end of this tale. 

 Ron's voice is well written.  I feel like I can truly hear him speaking/thinking to me as I read.



Author's Response: Hi again!  Thanks so much for continuing to read and letting me know your thoughts about the story as it stands.  The next chapter should be pretty illuminating, I think.  I'm glad you're finding Ron well written and in-character; that is one of the nicest compliments I can be given!  Thanks again for leaving your thoughts.  *chocolate chip ice cream for you*

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2008 11:56 PM Title: Chapter 5 - Memories of a Lifetime Ago

I'm on chapter five.  Very interesting.  I mostly like this, kind of hate it.  Love the writing, love the emotion, hot smut, too.  What I hate is knowing that someone is going to get hurt. 

 I think most of us have a "one I left behind" story in our hearts.  It doesn't matter how happy two of us ended up together, a third got hurt.  And sometimes two or even three got hurt, despite the happiness of two. 

 I'm here til the end.  I'd love it if you came up with a way for everything to turn out all right.  It's definitely just as sad as it is happy so far.  I like that you keep dangling hope in there.  (and Molly's introduction gives me an honestly happy smile.)



Author's Response: Hi there!  Thanks so much for reading and for taking the time to review- I really appreciate it!  I think your reaction is a very common one to this story and, in all honesty, if I was reading instead of writing it, I would probably feel exactly the same way.  It's a frustrating story, because we already know someone- several someones- are going to be hurt, no matter who ends up together.  It's nice to hear how you're connecting with the fic and I appreciate your honesty.  I'm glad you enjoyed Molly and the bits of hope- more to come soon!  Thanks again.  :o)  *rice crispy treats for you*

Reviewer: rubyhill Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2008 04:41 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

Wow, I think this is the very first story I have ever read that had a H/Hr pairing. I'm a die-hard R/Hr fan myself, but for some reason this made me very curious, so I took my chance and I'm glad I did. I hope you didn't abandond this, it would really be a shame. I need to know how these guys could ever really be happy. I hope its Ron in the end, but I guess we'll see.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading, especially giving shipping preferences.  I've said this to several other people, but I'm actually a die-hard R/Hr shipper myself, so it's very surprising to me that I've written this fic.  However, the idea bit me and wouldn't go away until it became this tangled mess.  :o)  I haven't abandoned the fic, I just had to finish up and post my multi-chapter Ron-a-Thon fic (for TQP's silent auction) which took a lot of my time.  I'm halfway through the next chapter, so it shouldnt be too long.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  *pecan sticky buns for you*

Reviewer: Sandrinha Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2008 12:13 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

God it's been forever since you updated, please write more soon because i'de like to know how can these four ever be happy.

Author's Response: I know it has been and I'm sorry.  I'm about half-way through the next chapter though, so it won't be forever.  I had to finish up and post my multi-chapter Ron-a-Thon fic and that took a lot of time.  However, I'm back on it!  Thanks for letting me know you're still interested.  :o)  *sugar cookies for you*

You must login (register) to review.