Reviews For If a Man Answers
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: sportluvr Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2009 08:06 PM Title: Chapter 4 - Hearing Without Understanding

this is a little confusing how much of it was a dream vs. how much was real but im really enjoying this story so far!

Reviewer: YouGoGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2009 01:02 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

Oh no!  Ron said he needs your help to "resolve this mess?,"  but he has had to wait for over 10 months now!  (Since your last update of this sotry!)  This is a wonderful, emotional story -- please wrap it up for your readers!  (And your caracters!)  :)

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2009 10:42 PM Title: Chapter 8 - The Question Game

We’ve all read the ending, Ron; we just have to decide if we’re going to re-write it or if we’re going to let everything take a natural course to that place.”

So, I'm taking this quote from you as foreshadowing that things will be fine.  That even though you're giving my friends a different path than I think JKR has imagined, that ultimately, you're going to give them the same ending as she did in her epilogue.  I'm crossing my fingers that I'm right!



Author's Response: Thank you for a last lovely review!  Honestly, I'm quite overwhelmed with emotion at how much time you took to let me know your thoughts and feelings- you are so very appreciated!  I really think the ending will be unsurprising in many ways... this fic was always going to be about the journey.  I'm glad you're finding the rays of hope I've dropped into the storyline.  Thank you again!  *caramel apple for you*

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2009 10:29 PM Title: Chapter 7 - Rumination

"Oh, yes. Anything that's worth waiting for can't be rushed."e

 Okay, so, now Molly and her orange tree have given me hope.  I didn't remember that from the last time I read this.  (That's how long it's been!)  So, here I sit, all hopeful, and thinking to myself that, yes, just maybe this can work out.  If all four of the major players can forgive themselves, perhaps they can forgive eachother as well, and accept that Harry and Hermione fell together out of need for comfort and affection and duty.  That because they love eachother, they were able to convince eachother that they could, over time, fall IN love, as well. 

And, maybe then, just maybe, the players can all return to their proper partners and heal and be happy.

I'm going to hold onto this, even though it's been a very long time since you've updated.  After all, until you finish it, the story is mine to shape in my head, right?  I can speculate a thousand different endings until you give me the one you want me to have.  (No pressure, though.  I'm assuming that real life is giving you stumbling blocks, not that you've abandoned this wonderful story.  Because, surely you wouldn't do that.)



Author's Response:

My dear, you are spoiling me with your thought-provoking and lovely reviews!  Thank you so much for doing that- I can't tell you what a boost it is for me!  As I said in response to an earlier review, I have had several family emergencies to deal with... that's been quite stressful and left little time for fic writing.  But, you're right- I haven't abandoned this piece!  Not by a long shot.  Thank you for letting me know you still care about the outcome. 

*nods knowingly* A little bit of hope never hurt anybody...  I hope I'm able to untwist the knot in a way that is satisfactory and fitting to the story.  Hopefully a new chapter will be on the way sooner, rather than later.  Thank you again!  *pineapple-coconut gelato for you*

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2009 09:59 PM Title: Chapter 6 - A Real Homecoming

Now my heart hurts for Ron, Hermione, Harry, Ginny, and on a whole other level, for Molly, too.  I don't know how I'll bear it when someone breaks the heart of one of my children and I can't fix it.  Poor everyone.

Author's Response: *snuggles you*  Thanks so much for continuing to read (and review!) through the painful moments!  There's hardly anywhere to go, but up...  *snuggles you again and passes dark chocolate for good measure*

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2009 06:09 PM Title: Chapter 5 - Memories of a Lifetime Ago

I was actually so caught up in this that I forced myself to take a bit of time before starting this chapter.  If I hadn't, I knew I'd be in tears reading it.  I came close despite the break.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a genuine response!  Though you were close to tears, I'm quite pleased to hear how deeply you are connected with the plight of our beloved characters...  I know it can be hard to read!  *bread pudding for you*

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2009 03:51 PM Title: Chapter 4 - Hearing Without Understanding

" I'm not mad about anything, I'm just frustrated and scared and hurting.  I imagine I'm not the only one, yeah?""  If only we could all be that succint and honest.  Reading this the first time around, I worried that, no matter the outcome, someone I cared for would be hurt.  My worry this time around is that everyone I care for will be hurt.

Author's Response: *nods*  Being that succint and honest while in that kind of pain- well, it's something to strive for, eh?  I think your worry is realistic.  How could they all possibly come out unscathed?  I promise I'll try to bandage them up a bit... Thanks for the thoughtful review!  *rainbow sherbert for you*

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2009 03:27 PM Title: Chapter 3 - Frozen

This is just heartbreaking.  I have  to keep reminding myself that it isn't happening to me.  Your writing is absolutely brilliant, though, you bring me right in and make this MY world.

Author's Response: My goodness, what an absolutely lovely review!  Thank you so much for your compliments.  I'm actually blushing! I'm thrilled that you're connecting with Ron's emotions so well!  *chocolate brownies for you*

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2009 03:16 PM Title: Chapter 2 - Revelations

"it reminded me of the very first time I had been called home to her body."  That is a beautifully intimate phrase.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  I remember actually being a bit worried about that one- my editor thought it might be a bit too much... but, I'm glad I left it in and that you liked it.  :o)  *peanut butter cookies for you*

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2009 03:03 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Finally Home

This is as heartbreaking as the first time I read it.  And I'm sucked into it just as quickly.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your sweet words!  I'm thrilled you're enjoying it all over again!  *pecan pie for you*

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2009 02:37 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Finally Home

It's been a while since we've had an update on this.  But, I love it and missed it, so I've been rereading it.  (I began at the last available chapter, just to update myself on how much I yearn to read more, but am going back to chapter one to read all again.)  I just love this and always in the back of my mind is the hope that you will return to us!



Author's Response: Well, hello there!  What an absolutely lovely review to return to!  It's been quite a while and I know I've left you all in suspense for an unfair amount of time.  Not all of the wait time has been muse-related.  Much of it has been several major family emergencies which needed to be dealt with and still aren't quite over...  nonetheless, I am still writing and have about 8,000 words or so of the next chapter written.  I promise, as soon as my life calms down a bit, I will sit down and finish at least the confrontation chapter!  Thank you so much for you kind words!  *chocolate chip ice cream for you*

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2008 02:36 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

More?  Please?  It can be a Christmas present! 

Author's Response: I'm still workin' on it... BUT, I keep writing a little bit more each time I have a chance... getting closer.  Thanks for so much encouragement!  *hugs and chocolate*

Reviewer: Sickboy15 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2008 07:53 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Finally Home

I thought it was an excellent fic (despite the H/Hr).You've stated that this isnt going to end up a Trio fic,which is good, but you're going to be hard pressed to end it without tearing them apart.You would think that having who they want (R/Hr,H/G)  they'd fight tooth & nail to keep it.Just seems to me that they gave it all up rather easily considering how proud & stubborn they all can be.How can Ron ever get over Harry shagging Hermione no matter what  excuse those two gave?There will always be that wall between the three of them,not even including Ginny. Truthfully it will be a miracle if they can even remain friends after this fiasco.

Author's Response: Hi there!  Thank you very much for reading and for your thoughtful review!  I'm glad to hear you're thinking about a lot of the issues that are going to need to be addressed in the coming chapters... why did they give in, why weren't they stubborn about this, how can they ever move on, etc.  It's a sticky situation, but bear with me- I may be able to surprise you just yet!  Thank you again for the thoughtful words.  *pecan pie for you*

Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2008 05:56 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Immersion

OMG I feel like I can't wait! Please please please tell me u're almost done with the next chapter!

Have I mentioned, btw, that I love u and am so incredibly proud of u? XOXO 



Author's Response: Well, my dear sister, luckily you know where I live and can hunt me down easily if you really can't wait!  *wink*  Thank you so much for reading and for being so supportive of my writing- it means the world to me!!!  *hugs you tightly*  *shares Ben & Jerry's Whirled Peace with you*

Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2008 05:37 PM Title: Chapter 8 - The Question Game

Wonderful! I love that line "You could trust your family to catch you when you fall." I want to be a Weasley! But really, this is fantastic. I love all the characters' dynamics with each other. XOXO

Author's Response: Thanks so much, hon!  I'm thrilled you're enjoying it so much!  I wanna be a Weasley, too... but, with you as my sister, life in reality isn't so bad.  *snuggles*

You must login (register) to review.