Reviews For If a Man Answers
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sandrinha Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2007 12:39 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Finally Home

Sorry to be annoying but i'm gonna be simple about it.

PLEASE UPDATE :D.



Author's Response:

Hi there!  You're not annoying at all- actually, I find it quite endearing.  Sorry about the really long time between chapters and that I haven't responded before now.  The long wait between chapters is mostly a lot of RL issues for both my beta and myself, but the next one is written and I'm just waiting to hear back from my beta now.  I couldn't respond before now, because I've been without a computer for almost 3 weeks!  It was excruciating!  However, new chapters are coming. 

Thanks for caring enough to let me know you're waiting for an update!  :o)  If you're on LJ, I'm over there and I do fic updates amongst RL things.  Feel free to friend me (but let me know you're there or I'll probably miss you), if you have an LJ account.  *chocolate chip cookies for you* 

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2007 09:42 PM Title: Chapter 7 - Rumination

I love all your stories!!  You're in my favorite authors, and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: My goodness, you are so absolutely sweet!  Thank you so much for your encouragement- it's very appreciated!  :o)  Hopefully the next chapter isn't too far away.  *yummy oatmeal-raisin cookies for you*

Reviewer: RedHeadGin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2007 09:32 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Finally Home

Exquisitely written story, you deserve all the accolades/praises and bagging coveted the Editor's Choice. I'm a Harry - Ginny shipper so you can just imagine me devouring HG fanfics, but the Editor's Choice caught my eye, and never regretted giving this story a chance. I'm also a fan of angsty fics and I emphatize with Ron, on how conflicted his emotions for his two best mates. Excitedly waiting for the next installment.

Author's Response:

Oh my goodness, thank you so much for your very kind review and praise!  I was absolutely shocked to receive the Editor's Choice, but was very happy!  I don't usually attract many H/G shippers, so I'm quite glad to have you on board.  Thank you so much for giving my fic a chance, and I'm so pleased that you're enjoying it!  I have another really long, angsty fic (Wake Me) if you're looking for another. Though it's a different angst from this one, it's been pretty well received.  I'm big on angst as well!

I'm about halfway through the next chapter, so an update isn't too far away.  Thank you again!  *apple pie a la mode for you*

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2007 07:44 PM Title: Chapter 7 - Rumination

I LOVE this story!!  WHen are we getting more?

Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much!!  I'm so flattered!  I'm about half-way through with the next chapter, so hopefully it will coming soon!

Thank you again!  *chocolate covered toffee for you*

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2007 05:06 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Finally Home

I am contemplating going through this fic and doing reviews in the same way that I have for Wake Me.  I'm thinking that if I do that, you'll have a good amount of motivation to write the next chapter of this fic.  Hmm. 

Okay, well, I definitely think I'll do that.  But I do understadn how difficult it must be to be writing two mutli chapter fics at the same time and trying to update them evenly.  I'm not sure which one I want an update on more. 

I don't believe I've ever asked you how long you anticipate this fic being.  I know with Wake Me that it's a series, so it will continue, but you've never mentioned that for this fic.  Will it be part of a series?  Is this fic nearly completed? 

I suppose I could just email and ask, but I figure that anyone else who reads this will be interested in your answer. 

Okay well, I'm going to begin the long process of re-reviewing this fic in more detail.  I feel the need to tell you how fabulous what you are writing is.  It is so brave and raw and genuine and I've never been more captivated. 

I know I've said it before and I will say it time and again, but you should consider writing as a career.  I know you have a wonderful career and you are fantastic at what you do and that your patients are lucky to have you.  But I think you should consider writing on the side.  You are talented and the world can only benefit from reading your perspective. 

Thank you again for sharing your vision with us.  **hugs, kisses, and all that jazz  ~Jen



Author's Response:

Oh, Jen, do you have any idea how much you spoil me?!  Seriously, do you go through other fics and write amazing things like this?  I am forever grateful for the amount of support you have always shown and continue to show.  Truly, it's an amazing thing and I can't thank you enough.  I'm so flattered by everything you have to say about my writing and how you want to see more from me.  It's so nice to have you so invested in my writing style, and your encouragement gives me such a boost, I can't even begin to tell you!  Thank YOU so much for that. 

I promise, I actually am writing the next chapter of this one.  It's about half-way done, so we'll see how long it takes for me to finish it- you know I take my time when I'm writing, because it's so angsty. 

You know, I'm not entirely certain about the fate of this fic.  I mean, I definitely know what's going to happen, how it will end, etc.  I've got that all outlined and planned out.  But, as far as being the first in a series?  I'm not sure.  I've had a couple requests for me to make a companion piece for Harry and Ginny, to go along with this one.  Also, I've got the couple outtakes I've done (you know, the LJ ones) that I'll probably upload here at some point.  So, it's possible that it will become a series, but I still haven't really decided yet.  I guess I'll just have to wait and see what it seems like people want!

As far as this fic is concerned, we're at about the half way point.  So we've got a while to go before we get to that ending that everybody seems to be craving.  I know where I'm headed, it's just getting there that's taking a while.  :o)

::hugs and smoochies::  Thanks again, sweetie!  *cheesecake with chocolate sauce for you*

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2007 08:58 PM Title: Chapter 7 - Rumination

I love the whole story!!

 

It can't be over!!

 

I need more!! 



Author's Response:

Hi Sarah!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm so glad that you're enjoying it!  I'm about half-way through writing the next chapter, so there will be an update as soon as possible.  Just wanted you to know it's not abandoned by any means. 

Thanks again- I really appreciate it!  *chocolate frog for you*

Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2007 10:10 AM Title: Chapter 7 - Rumination

OMG!!! i can't believe i have to WAIT! i'm not good at waiting. ::pouting:: i've loved reading this~~u are fantastic, hon! if u weren't so great at ur day job, i'd say u should just write write and write some more. the world is a better place because u get to do both. :) i love u! ::muah::

Author's Response: Oh, Joanna, you can't possibly know what it means to me to have you reading this, reviewing, and (most importantly) enjoying it!  I am SO happy that you're connecting with it and it's resonating with you.  You compliments about my writing are very flattering and I'm blushing, but it's so lovely of you to say.  Thank you so much for your enthusiasm and your constant support.  I love you so much!  ::hugs and smoochies::  *apple pie a la mode for you*

Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2007 09:51 AM Title: Chapter 6 - A Real Homecoming

if everyone had a family like the Weasley's, the world would be a better place. this was beautiful...and heartbreaking

Author's Response: Yes, I completely agree.  The world needs more Weasleys!  If that happens to me more red-headed hot men to go around, I'm cool with that...  ::wink::  This was a hard chapter for me to write- I'm so happy you enjoyed it!  Thanks for reading, sweetie!  *cinnamon sugar toast for you*

Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2007 09:37 AM Title: Chapter 5 - Memories of a Lifetime Ago

wonderful! the complexity of the emotions is fantastic. and yay, mrs. weasley!!!

Author's Response: Ooo, I'm glad you're enjoying the emotional components- it can be difficult to connect to so much angst!  And, yes, major yay for Molly- of course, we both love her, so how could I not have her in this?  Thanks, honey.  *rice pudding for you*

Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2007 09:28 AM Title: Chapter 4 - Hearing Without Understanding

what a tangled web we weave! love it!

Author's Response: I know, it's so much more tangled that I had originally planned for- sometimes the muse must have her way though!  Thanks, babe!  ::hugs::  *root beer float for you*

Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2007 09:19 AM Title: Chapter 3 - Frozen

ron is a wanker! but a lovable one. if i was holding these pages in my hands, i wouldn't be able to put the book down...

Author's Response: Heh, he definitely has his moments, but I adore him so!  OMG, I'm so happy that you're connecting with it!!!  You make me want to dance around the room, darling.  Thank you for that!  *peach ice cream for you*

Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2007 09:13 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Finally Home

wow! wow wow wow

Author's Response: ::blushes::  I am so, so glad you are enjoying it.  Your opinion means SO much to me!  ::hugs::  *creme brulee for you*

Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2007 09:12 AM Title: Chapter 2 - Revelations

hot damn! i'm on the edge of my seat!

Author's Response:

Whoo-hoo!  If you thought it was hot, I'm on the right track!  Thanks for reading, babe!  ::smooch:: 

*white chocolate chip macademia nut cookies for you*

Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2007 09:05 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Finally Home

wow! can't wait to see what happens next. have to admit my jaw dropped a bit when harry answered the door



Author's Response:

Joanna!!!!!!!  OMG, I'm so excited that you started to read it!  And I'm quite excited that you enjoyed it!  ::happy dance::  Thank you so much for being a part of this bit of my life- it really means so much to me!  ::hugs:: 

*cheesecake with blackberry culee for you*

Reviewer: tjwritter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2007 05:20 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Finally Home

I'm so hooked! I came here directly from the rec of the month icon and didn't know it's not finished...oh nooooes! How close is it? I don't want to have my heart broken too much...

But can't stop now! 

 



Author's Response:

Hi Tamela!  (What a beautiful name you have!!)  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing- I really appreciate it and I'm so glad you're enjoying it!  :o)  Well, the next chapter is about half-written, and the fic itself is about half done.  I'm hoping to have an update as soon as possible, and to be more frequent from this point on, but RL can get in the way. 

Thanks again, much appreciated!  *yummy peach bellini for you* 

You must login (register) to review.