Reviews For If a Man Answers
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: JohnGalt Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2007 05:02 PM Title: Chapter 8 - The Question Game

Arrggh!!! Why did it have to end so quickly! I wanted the dinner conversation!

But seriously, it was great. I really cannot stand the wait for more.



Author's Response: Hi John!  Thanks so much for reading and for the lovely review!  I've already started working on the next chapter which will lead us up through the dinner.  The chapter after that will have the real part of the conversation (after dinner) that you're waiting for.  Thanks again!  *lemon meringue pie for you* 

Reviewer: spidergirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2007 07:55 AM Title: Chapter 8 - The Question Game

Oh I wanted more! *grin*

 Wonderful talk between sibblings! Oh the pain and confusion were so big, poor things! *hugs Ron and Ginny*

I can't wait for more, Risie! Loved it!



Author's Response: Oh, M, thank you so much for reading and for the lovely review!  I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter and the Ron/Ginny interaction.  I've already started the next chapter, so hopefully it will be along much sooner than this one was!  Thanks again, hon!  *caramel flan for you*

Reviewer: Quizzical Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2007 12:05 AM Title: Chapter 8 - The Question Game

so much pain and confusion.

*hugs them all*

gotta know what happens next....

~Q~



Author's Response: Q, thank you for the lovely review and continuing support!  Means a lot to me.  Next chapter is already started, so hopefully the muse won't abandon me now!  :o)  I'm waiting pretty anxiously for the newest chapter of your fic as well.  Thanks again!  *chocolate covered toffee for you*

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2007 11:59 PM Title: Chapter 8 - The Question Game

No time to do a proper review just yet, but I finally got the chance to read this and it's wonderful!  I do hope that a new chapter is coming soon, because really this is addicting and I can't wait to see what happens at the dinner coming up.  Is that the next chapter or do we have to wait a little while longer?

Once again you show us the beauty of the sibling relationship, and you can see the respect you have for both of these characters.  I love the tenderness, the comfort between them, and the easy style they have.  I can feel the pain coming from both of them, but I like how they're leaning on each other now, instead of looking elsewhere for comfort- they need each other more than ever. 

Really beautiful chapter.  I can't wait for the next one!  More comprehensive thoughts later, but for now just beautiful

Kisses and all that jazz. ~JEN



Author's Response:

Jen, you are so sweet to me!  This is most definitely a "proper review", and thank you so much for your great feedback, as well as continuing support on the fic.  I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter and could feel the sibling relationship strongly!  I know that's a big thing for you, and it makes me happy to hear you're still connecting with that aspect. 

The confrontation isn't the next chapter, but it's the one after that.  I've still got a bit going on before the Quad comes back together.  However, I did do another outtake on my LJ (http://risiepookie.livejournal.com/45489.html), to tide you over in the meantime.  

Thank you again for the lovely review- you are so kind, as always, and I adore you!  ::hugs::  *creme brulee for you* 

Reviewer: GMONEY46203 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2007 09:42 PM Title: Chapter 8 - The Question Game

I'm glad to see an update.  Can't wait for more!  Great work.

Author's Response: Thank for you continuing to read and review!  I'm so glad you're enjoying it!!!  Next chapter's already started...  :o)  *chocolate chip cookies for you*

Reviewer: weB3now Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2007 07:38 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Finally Home

oh please oh please oh PLEASE....on my knees BEGGING....Please update again soon.  I'm so involved in this story and I need it to keep going or I'll lose my mind!!!!!!

Author's Response: ::giggles::  Thank you SO MUCH for reading and for the awesome review!!!  I'm so glad you're enjoying the fic and connecting so much to it.  I definitely am going to try to update more frequently- the next chapter is already started actually.  Also, I sometimes do IaMA outtakes on my LJ- if you're over there, feel free to friend me so you can read them (let me know you've friended me, or I might miss you!).  Thank you again!  *yummy shortbread cookies for you*

Reviewer: hpaa Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2007 10:06 AM Title: Chapter 8 - The Question Game

Argh! Your gonna leave us hanging like that Risie???

Need... Update... Soon.... :)



Author's Response: Nope, no intention to leave you hanging long!  I already have the next chapter started, so let's cross our fingers that the muse stays with me!!!  Thanks, hon!  :o)  *lemon cookies for you*

Reviewer: Leviathan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2007 05:24 AM Title: Chapter 8 - The Question Game

Lovely, lovely chapter, insightful and painful and still funny, a very difficult combination to pull off. The part I'm really waiting for, of course, is the after-dinner conversation/confrontation. I really want to see and understand more of Harry's and Hermione's side of this whole thing, and I want to see them start to build their own pathway out of their pain. I'd love to see it be with an unconventional solution, however that would work, but most of all, I want to see them start to move forward again. Ron's taken his gut-punch, and he's been taken to his knees by it, but he wouldn't be Ron Weasley if he stayed there. Ron Weasley picks up his head and goes forward.

Author's Response: Hello my dear!  Thank you so much for the truly lovely review- I'm all a-tingle from it.  :o)  Also, thank you for the really wonderful chat we had this afternoon about it- helped me to get my own thoughts my organized.  As you know, the conversation is not the next chapter, but it's definitely the one after that.  Ron's got a bit to process in the next chapter before the dinner confrontation.  No worries, Ron won't be stuck on his knees for long- he's too strong for that!  Thank you again, love.  *yummy chocolate dipped biscotti for you*

Reviewer: Sapnish Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2007 12:07 AM Title: Chapter 8 - The Question Game

So many tears! I was almost crying myself a few times. Ron needs to resolve this, and fast, poor guy.

Needless to say, I've enjoyed this so far, and it's no wonder this was awarded the Editor's Choice. But please, get to the happy soon!



Author's Response: Wow, thank you for reading and for such a lovely review!!!  I'm so happy to hear you're connecting with the fic.  :o)  Thank you for the compliments- very appreciated.  We've got a bit more angst to get through, because the big conversation is going to happen, plus the healing time and resolution, but happy is on the horizon!  Thanks again!  *ginger snaps for you*

Reviewer: queenb23 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2007 11:08 PM Title: Chapter 8 - The Question Game

MORE!  I want more!!  *giggle*  Seriously, I cannot wait for that conversation!!  And I loved that there was still some humor in this chapter, despite all the emotional issues - Ron almost feeling Ginny up, the question game - very nice touches!! 

Author's Response: Hi S!!  Thank you so much for continuing to read and review- your support means so much to me!  Glad you enjoyed the bits of homour I threw into this chapter.  Not to worry, the conversation's not far off!  A bit more Weasleys and then we get to the real hard work... *pumpkin pie for you*

Reviewer: TaMara Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2007 07:43 PM Title: Chapter 8 - The Question Game

Great update.  I love this story and I can't wait to see what happens at that dinner!

Author's Response: Hi TaMara!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm so glad you enjoyed the new chapter!!!  I've already begun work on the next one, so hopefully I'll be able to keep the muse long enough to get another chapter out fairly soon.  *chocolate mousse for you*

Reviewer: AmieAM Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2007 05:22 PM Title: Chapter 8 - The Question Game

I want to hug Ron and Ginny.  Everybody's so unhappy, I  just hope that they all can find some happiness.

I can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Hi there Amie!  Thank you for reading and reviewing- I really appreciate it!  I want to hug them both too actually- wish I could reach in and make it happen.  Happiness is waiting off in the distance, just hoping to be discovered- keep the faith!  Thanks again!  *white chocolate chip cookies for you*

 

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2007 04:55 PM Title: Chapter 8 - The Question Game

I'm so glad you posted more!!  I love this story!!  Please keep it coming!!

Author's Response: Thank you for another wonderful review and for continuing to read!!!  I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed it.  I've already started on the next chapter, so hopefully the muse will continue to stay with me.  :o)  *pecan pie for you*

Reviewer: jknoll81 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2007 02:46 PM Title: Chapter 2 - Revelations

I love the flashback moments intertwined with the story.  Adds a nice element and flow to the reading.

5 words: "I licked it, it's mine."  LMAO! :o)

A little too much "smut" in this chapter for me, but that's my issue not yours.  LOL!  Great job!



Author's Response:

Another one in the same day- I'm being spoiled!  Glad you enjoyed the flashbacks, I quite enjoyed that part as well.  LMAO with you at the "I licked it, it's mine."  OMO.  :o)  I totally thought of you when I wrote that- err, you know what I mean!  Sorry there was too much smut for you... 

Thanks again for reading and reviewing- it means so much to me, my sweet.  ::hugs::  *chocolate-covered cheesecake for you* 

Reviewer: jknoll81 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2007 02:45 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Finally Home

You've ensnared me once again.  Although I'm a bit confused at Harry's answering the door and then Ron and Hermione ending up in the bedroom together...  However, I have a few ideas where you could be going with it!  :o)

As usual your choice of adjectives and descriptions are extremely vivid.  I enjoy that about your writing.

No complaints on this chapter… On to the next!



Author's Response:

Hi sweetie!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.  You were meant to be confused- and probably will be for a good amount of the upcoming chapters.  It's all in the unfolding... 

Thank you very much for the compliments and taking the time to read/review.  Very appreciated!  And I'm glad you're finidng it well-written as well. :o) *creme brulee for you* 

You must login (register) to review.