Reviews For Wake Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2007 12:14 PM Title: Chapter 8 - Slipping Further Away

OMG, i didn't see that coming!!! please please tell me that u kill that bastard in the worst way possible!

Author's Response: This was another chapter that the muse kept dragging me back to this point, and I couldn't seem to find a way around doing it this way.  Again, no worries, the evil bastard will eventually get what's coming to him!  Thanks for your thoughts, honey.  *chewy toffees for you*

Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2007 11:54 AM Title: Chapter 7 - Unveiled

it can't stop here!!! this was brilliant~~i can't wait to see what happens next. love ya!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, my tendency for cliff-hangers is kinda evil in this fic.  But, at least you didn't have to wait for the next chapter, since it was already posted!  :o)  Thanks, babe, love you too!!!  ::smooch::  *deep fried ice cream for you*

Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2007 11:39 AM Title: Chapter 6 - Panic Attack

that was beautiful

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  You are absolutely spoiling me, but I love it!  :o)  *coke slushie for you*

Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2007 11:27 AM Title: Chapter 5- Bound

i don't even know what to say. that filthy bastard! i hope u kill him later...in an extremely painful and humiliating way! u are one brave lass, risie...



Author's Response: I know, he really is quite the bastard.  No matter how many different ways I tried to write this, my muse kept bringing me back to this point.  He'll get his eventually- no worries there!  Thank you so much, hon, I really appreciate it!  *sugar cookie for you*

Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2007 11:16 AM Title: Chapter 4- Hope Fades

the guilt and shame piece in here is amazing. and once again, i love hearing both ron and hermoine's p.o.v.'s

Author's Response: Thank you!!!  My beta and I worked pretty hard to make sure it came across strongly, but not too overwhelmingly.  I'm so, so happy you're enjoying the fic!  ::hugs::  *banana split for you*

Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2007 11:09 AM Title: Chapter 3 - A Tentative Connection

wow! this is bloody exciting, girl



Author's Response: I'm glad you think so- but I worry how you'll react to the next few chapters!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  ::smoochies::  *chocolate covered pretzels for you*

Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2007 11:04 AM Title: Chapter 2 - Forcibly Removed

i love that u are telling this story from both points of view! awesome

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the alternating POV!  I definitely wanted to do 1st person, so figured doing alternating would be the best way to get the truer experience.  Thanks, hon!  ::hugs::  *espresso chip ice cream to you*

Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2007 10:58 AM Title: Chapter 1- Forcibly Taken

i think my heart's racing (almost) as fast as Ron's and Harry's right now. :(

Author's Response: Joanna, I'm so happy you're reading this fic!  It means so much to me and I'm so glad you're already enjoying it!  ::hugs::  *heath bars to you*

Reviewer: jknoll81 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2007 10:40 AM Title: Chapter 10 - Finally Woken

Damn you and you cliffhanger endings!  LOL  It's like watching Alias, but so much worse because there's much more than a week between these "episodes"!  :o)

I love how you've captured Hermione's struggle to differentiate between dreams and reality as a side effect of her torture and resulting PTSD.  A very interesting and imaginative avenue to take!

Also, as usual the vivid and colorful pictures you paint with words are exquisite even when the picture is not a "pretty" one.

I eagerly look forward to the next painting!



Author's Response:

Hehe- you would compare it to Alias!  I'm going to take that as a compliment, since you love Alias so much!! 

I'm glad you enjoyed the confusing and blurry moments of Hermione trying to distinguish reality and come back to herself.  She's got a long road, but I've got a couple tricks up my sleeve!

Thank you so much for your lovely compliments.  I'm blushing and I'm so happy you enjoyed it.  Your opinion means an awful lot to me.  ::big hugs::  *Ben and Jerry's Cinnamon Bun ice cream to you*

Reviewer: AmieAM Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2007 01:55 PM Title: Chapter 10 - Finally Woken

Poor Ron and Hermione.  I feel so sad for both of them, and now Neville has more bad news.  I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Oh, Amie, thank you so much for reading and giving me feedback!  I really appreciate it.  I'm trying to finish another chapter of If a Man Answers and then I'll get back to Wake Me.  Thanks again!  :o)  *mudd pie for you*

Reviewer: spidergirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2007 05:26 AM Title: Chapter 10 - Finally Woken

OMG!! Poor Hermione! :(

I can't imagine how awful and traumatic those dreams have been for her! And my poor Ron!! *sob*

Fabulous chapter! Can't wait to read more after that huge Cliffie!! You did this chapter so intense, realistic and touching, I really loved how you have been writting this plot!

And Happy Anniversary! :D



Author's Response:

Hey, Mon, thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  I really, really appreciate it and always love to hear what you have to say!

I'm glad that you're enjoying the story so far and finding it realistic and it's touching to you.  I am very complimented by that and by you following my fic.  Thanks again, hon.  ::hugs::  *cinnamon sugar toast for you*

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2007 03:41 PM Title: Chapter 10 - Finally Woken

Um, woah.  When you jump back in, you really jump back in, dontcha?  You didn't ease us back in, you didn't take the slow and easy road.  Nope, you threw yourself and us in at the deep end. 

I have to say I immensely respect that.  I would think there would be a lot of temptation to slow down and take a step back after such a long break between chapters.  You are as fierce and brave as ever and my respect for you has increased, if that's even possible. 

I've only read through it once, so I'm not quite ready to give it the long review I usually do.  I promise I'll come back and do a piece by piece, sectoin by section review of the entire chapter.  This was another long one and I want to give it the attention it deserves. 

Until then I want to tell you how much this chapter touched me.  You are working on deep and dark issues here and you don't back down.  I don't know another single author (fanfiction or original) who is as fearless as you are in your writing.  You are brutally honest and you are so genuine in your portrayal of this subject matter.  You could easily say that she was traumatized and cut to four months down the line, to not have to deal with all of it.  Instead you are taking us on a minute by minute account of how harrowing and horrifying this experience is for both Rona nd Hermione and I've never been so entranced.  I've never before wanted to get so stuck in the sadness and angst and horror with the characters as weird as that may sound.  I'm feeling what they're feeling and I still want more. 

You have a gift and you are using it.  The people you treat (as a psychologist) are incredibly lucky, because I know you are able to get into their souls like you have been able to get into mine with this piece. 

Thank you for writing it.  Thank you for the sensitivity you are using, but also the honesty, and not sugar-coating it.  Just thank you. 



Author's Response:

Yep, you know me- I tend to jump into the deep end of the pool!  I'm very pleased that it wasn't off-putting to you, despite the long time between chapters. 

As usual, I'm blushing like crazy from your lovely review.  I don't know what I've done to deserve your truly wonderful words, but thank you, thank you, thank you.  You give me and my writing such a boost of confidence and I appreciate that so much. 

I've said this before, but you are so generous with your time and your words.  You give the absolute best reviews and I LOVE hearing what you have to think.  I know what I'm writing can be quite dark in moments, and certainly has quite a bit of angst throughout.  I simply don't know how to write this story without putting those elements in there.  You mention the time delay factor (or lack thereof in my fics) and how much you enjoy that, which is interesting, because a dear friend of mine (Leviathan) also commented on the same thing.  I told him what I'm telling you:  I wouldn't know it do it any differently, I wouldn't know how to cut away and "get to the good stuff" as it were.  But, I thank you for your feedback about enjoying that, because I've wondered if perhaps sometimes it's too much.  I'm happy with it, but I know it's hard to sit with. 

Again, I don't really know how to thank you, except to say "thank you" times a million.  You can't know how much I appreciate you, but I truly do.  I'm so glad you are resonating with the fics I'm writing and that they have gotten "into your soul"; I'm truly flattered and honoured.  ::big hugs::  *mint chocolate chip ice cream for you*

Reviewer: tabitoo Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2007 06:57 AM Title: Chapter 10 - Finally Woken

Cliff Hanger to the Nth!!!!  degree!!!!  Love this story so much.  Very intense.  I can't wait for another chapter.

Author's Response: I know, I'm so sorry.  It was just a long chapter and needed to end somewhere!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing- I'm quite happy that you're enjoying it!  I'm writing another chapter of my other fic and then I'll start on the next chapter of this one!  Thanks again!  *ginger snaps for you*

Reviewer: FelixFelicis1980 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2007 12:20 AM Title: Chapter 10 - Finally Woken

Wow. I was so excited when I saw this update. I really like your characterization of Ron and Hermione. Their relationship is so fragile at this point. This story breaks my heart for them. I REALLY hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Melissa, thank you so much for reading and reviewing to let me know your thoughts!  I'm so happy that you're connecting with the characterizations and the storyline!  I'm trying to finish up a chapter on my other fic and then I'll be back to writing this one again.  Thanks again for the encouragement and feedback!  *root beer float for you*

Reviewer: ktmarsh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2007 12:19 AM Title: Chapter 10 - Finally Woken

Argh! You can't leave it like that! Wonderful chapter darling...well worth the wait. My heart is breaking for Ron & Hermoine....so close yet so far away. Please update soon...okay, for a friend, yes? ;-D

Author's Response: Karimah, thank you so much for reading and reviewing; I really appreciate it and I'm so glad it was worth the wait!  :o)  Yes, Ron and Hermione are in quite the dance right now, aren't they?  There's light ahead...  I'm trying to finish a new chapter of If a Man Answers and then I'll be back on this one!  ::hugs::  *chocolate chip ice cream for you*

You must login (register) to review.