Reviews For Wake Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 12:50 AM Title: Chapter 10 - Finally Woken

This whole chapter was heartbreaking.  I loved being able to see what Ron was hearing from a first person perspective through Hermione's eyes.  The moments with her fighting with O'Cleary in her head were terrfifying and so sad.  The moments when she still doesn't realize she's safe with Ginny and Ron and Neville were so devastating.  I was so relieved for her when she finally understood they were real and she was safe.  I'm worried about what it coming up for her though and what Neville has to tell her.  The final moments with Ron were more heartbreaking than anything else.  Wow!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to know you enjoyed the POV on this chapter and to see through Hermione's eyes what was happening to her.  I think the very worst of everything is already over, but we do have some emotional pain and upheaval to go through before the ordeal is completely over.  Thank you so much for leaving your thoughts about the chapter and for all of your truly lovely reviews!  I really, really appreciate it!  *chocolate dipped strawberries for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 12:47 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Barely Breathing

This chapter was so full of action and drama.  The action was written so well that I could picture exactly what you had written unfolding in my mind.  I could picture the rooms and his journey to Ginny, etc.  Ginny taking control and helping him at St. Mungo's was wonderful as was Neville's characterization.  I was sad to see that her nightmare is continuing despite her being safe but that it to be expected.  What a scary experience to live through... Fantastic chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for another wonderful review!  I'm am so pleased to know that you could follow the action and picture it in your mind.  Her nightmare continues- and it will for a couple more chapters, but at least she's finally out of there!  :o)  So glad you enjoyed it.  *pumpkin pie for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 12:44 AM Title: Chapter 8 - Slipping Further Away

The flashbacks were almost more heartbreaking than the rape itself... though that part was horrible as usual.  I was so glad he came to get her and hoped that would be the end of it all.  The ending was so evil.  I remember waiting for months for an update! 

Author's Response: I know, the ending really was a bit evil.  I'm so sorry I left it hanging there forever.  I knew the flashbacks would be heart-breaking, but I needed to do some backstory and that was the best way.  I hope you were able to get the good parts of them. Thanks for another review! *apple tart for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 12:42 AM Title: Chapter 7 - Unveiled

Poor Ron, he must have been frantic with worry and anxiety over not hearing from her.  Seeing the last chapter from his point of view was a nice touch.  I really enjoyed the sibling relationship between Ron and Ginny in this and the last chapter. 

Author's Response: Thank you for continuing to review!  I'm glad you're enjoying seeing the events from his POV, as well as the interactions between Ginny and Ron.  I like their relationship, too.  :o)  *cherry pie for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 12:39 AM Title: Chapter 6 - Panic Attack

Forgot to mention!  I was so happy about the kisses!  They were both appropriate and perfect for the situation.  Him joking at the end was great too. 

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so glad!  I thought those kisses were really necessary in those moments.  *sugar cookies for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 12:37 AM Title: Chapter 6 - Panic Attack

This chapter was fantastic! The near panic attack at the begining was so realistically portrayed.  I thought the stuff with Ron was particularly great. I started crying when they couldn't get out of there because of the wards.  You gave us hope and then dashed it.  But it was still fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  I'm so glad you found the panic attack to be realistic and that you connected with the characters' plight.  *honey muffin for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 12:34 AM Title: Chapter 5- Bound

I knew it was coming... or at least had a very good idea that it was... but it was still awful.  Again I need to say that you seem unafraid to write what you are.  It is a terrifying subject and you write about it frankly.  That's a rare gift I think.  I have a friend who was raped and she orgasmed during it.  She felt so incredibly guilty when it happened and it's still hard on her today.  She told me that a nurse told her about some women orgasming because they are naturally primed for it because of the position of the clitoral hood.  I've never read  about it in a fic before though and I think it's awesome that you went there.

Author's Response: Hi Erika!  Thank you for all of your lovely reviews!!!  Funnily enough, I am more afraid of the reactions to the chapter than to writing the chapters themselves.  I do quite a bit of trauma counseling in my professional life, so it's not difficult for me to talk/write about the subject.  My thoughts go out to your friend who experienced this situation- it's horrible all the way around.  I'm glad you connected to that part of the fic.  *carrot cake for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 12:29 AM Title: Chapter 4- Hope Fades

I remember thinking that this chapter was the first one to earn the NC-17 rating and the strong warning you put in the summary.  This kind of story is so compelling because almost everyone is afraid to ggo there but you just go like it's a normal thing.  It is a scary place you took us too and that man is just horrible.  I knew it was going to be a long road for poor Hermione. 

Author's Response: Yes, this was definitely the first to earn the NC-17 warning- and it wasn't the last either.  The category might not be the most appropriate, but it was the only one with a high enough rating for me to put this fic in it.  Poor Hermione, indeed; she and Ron have a long journey in store.  *butterscotch pudding*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 12:26 AM Title: Chapter 3 - A Tentative Connection

This chapter took me from interested to dying to see what happens next.  The idea of some kind of connection between them was so fascinating and I couldn't wait to see how it all played out. 

Author's Response: I hope the rest of the uploaded chapters justified your increased interest in the fic.  More of that connection will be coming up.  *key lime pie for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 12:25 AM Title: Chapter 2 - Forcibly Removed

I remember that the first time I read this I was so exciting that you were doing an alternating point of view.  I think that is one of the best things about this fic.  you take us through everything in detail and sometimes through both sets of eyes.  It's wonderful.

Author's Response: Yay for another review and I'm quite pleased to know the alternating POV is one of your favourite parts.  I quite enjoy switching it up that way, too.  Thanks again!  *chocolate chip cookies for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 12:23 AM Title: Chapter 1- Forcibly Taken

This was another fic that I saw recced somewhere on livejournal.  This and If a Man Answers were both recced in the same post and I decided to check them out.  I'm so glad I did!  Very compelling begining to this piece. It's hard to believe this is your first fanfic!

Author's Response: I had no idea it had been rec'ed over on LJ!  Well, I'm glad you found it and enjoyed the beginning.  This was, indeed, the first fanfic I ever started- too bad I haven't finished it up yet.  :o)  I am working on a new chapter...  *strawberry mousse for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 12:22 AM Title: Chapter 1- Forcibly Taken

Like all of your other fics, I have been following this one for a long time.  As I already said, I only just registered for an account so I haven't left any reviews.  I'm going back and mentioning everything I remember from when I read each chapter. 

Author's Response: Hi Erika!  It's so nice to have you following my fics and I'm so pleased to know you are enjoying them.  Thank you so much for leaving reviews too- I really appreciate it!  *caramel cheesecake for you*

Reviewer: dransinha Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2008 01:08 PM Title: Chapter 10 - Finally Woken

I read this story a while ago but I didn't leave a review *blushes*! I loved the conection between Ron and Hermione and the way you wrote her despair and guilty feelings! I'm looking forward to read the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!  I'm so happy to know you're enjoying the fic!  I've been trying to write the next chapter for a while, but I'm struggling.  I hope to have another one out soon.  :o)  Thank you again!  *caramel flan for you*

Reviewer: shygryf Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2008 11:15 PM Title: Chapter 10 - Finally Woken

lovely and can't wait for more

 

*hugs* 



Author's Response: Thank you so much, sweetie!  ::hugs you::  I appreciate your kind words.  :o)  *chocolate chip cookies for you*

Reviewer: tincat Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2008 02:24 PM Title: Chapter 10 - Finally Woken

I've just read all ten chapters of this in one go, and I want to be able to say something coherent and constructive, but I don't know how to! This is absolutely amazing, you've got such a brilliant image of Ron & Hermione, and the reactions to the trauma are...well, I have no experience (thankfully), but they ring very true to me. Thank you for writing this, and sharing it, I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Wow, that must have taken a good chunk of time!  Thank you so much for reading and leaving a truly lovely review- both are very much appreciated.  I'm seriously smiling and blushing at your compliments and I'm so happy you're found it interesting and well-written.  I promise more is on the horizon, it's just in line behind a couple other fics I'm writing with time deadlines. Thanks again!  *chocolate covered strawberries for you*

You must login (register) to review.