You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AmieAM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2006 02:41 PM Title: Two Of Us

I love the interaction between Ron and Harry!  They have such a wonderful friendship.  I can see Harry wanting to wait, so he can look her brothers in the eye!  I was afraid something was going to happen to Ron while he was doing the rounds.  I wasn't suspecting that it would be Arthur.  Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you. heh, I know my Harry-Ron always shines through. LOL Poor Harry and all those brothers. There is good stuff on the horizon - thank you so much for your comments! :D

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2006 08:55 PM Title: Getting Better

What can I say, another wonderful chapter.  You really cover a lot of ground, and do it very well.  I cracked up over your description of Tonks patting Charlie's bare backside so nonchalantly.  The scene between Ginny and Harry was touching, and his conversation with Mr. W. a stitch.  I continue to look forward as you update this great tale.

Author's Response: Oh goodness - thank you so much. I always enjoy what you have to say. That's interesting that you say I 'cover a lot of ground.' If by that you mean that I'm telling a lot and moving the story forward (?) then I'm glad. I'm not telling every day to day encounter Harry and Ginny have here, so I'm hoping the reader will trust me that they have been 'filling in the blanks.' I'm glad you read it, you're a great reviewer!

Reviewer: quizzical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2006 03:09 PM Title: Getting Better

"Makes him nervous when people he loves don’t talk to him."

ron knows him so well. *sniff* 

He was still a little light-headed from Charlie’s Romanian Whisky, and found that his heart was sitting right in his throat

i love your broken harry. he's gorgeous.

Just another hair closer and, there, their fingertips touched. Who knew that fingertips could communicate so much

oh, maple. that's lovely.

maurauder my arse. *snort*

 the conversation with arthur was gorgeous, as was ron's input.

lovely chapter. well worth the wait!



Author's Response:

Isn't it amazing how Harry has gone through so much and yet is still so precious and lovable? He just wants to love and be loved so badly!

He's trying so hard to be a man among all those men and completely falls apart with Mr. W. LOL

Reviewer: pettybureaucrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2006 01:44 PM Title: Getting Better

An excellent chapter.  I've always wondered about Tom and Ginny.  Of course, Ginny didn't help her rep by dating around all those years.  So, they may finally do the deed, huh!?  Oh, I can hardly wait!!  Harry's discussion with Mr. Weasley was a classic!  Now, I can't wait to hear his discussion with her brothers when they return!

Author's Response: Aww -you really think so? Poor Ginny only had a few boyfriends when she was 14-15, over two school years. I highly doubt she even slept with them. I'm thrilled that you are enjoying the story. Harry is just itching to tell of her brothers, isn't he? Hee.

Reviewer: Solstice Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2006 03:32 AM Title: All Together Now

*Applauds your boy-banter*

 

Oh but stoop? This might just be my working-classness but we just have stairs, steps and porches. Stoop sounds really American to me!



Author's Response:

Yeah? It's okay then? Thanks doll!

That's good to know, never got stumped by a stoop before. :P

Reviewer: Kimmieey Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2006 02:23 PM Title: All Together Now

awesome .... can't wait for whats next!

Author's Response: Excellent! I hope you like it!

Reviewer: pettybureaucrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2006 02:36 PM Title: All Together Now

Great chapter.  So, George is gay?  Very interesting.  Loved the Weasley brothers confrontation!  Especially Percy reading Harry's guilty thoughs.  Bill's punishment of Charlie was classic!  And Tonks smacking his bare butt was a hoot, especially her explanation of how often she'd seen it!  Molly's comment was just great!  Now, the answer to the $64 question is?!?!

Author's Response: Yep, he sure is! :D  Which isn't at all derogotive to me, just a challenge for his and the rest of the character - and one that you don't typically see in your average H/G fic. I'm glad you liked the the Charlie bit, I smiled a lot while writing that. Good Tonks, eh? heehee. ....ahh, yes the question....

Reviewer: PhoenixAnkaa Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2006 10:54 AM Title: All Together Now

Once again, I loved this chapter.  Your interaction between the Weasley males was handled perfectly.  Tonks reaction to Charlie’s humiliation was priceless, I could see her doing just that.  And of course, the blasé attitude of Molly goes to show just how much nonsense those boy's have put her through throughout the years.  And I'm guessing through your passing comment, that Gideon was a good precursor to raising 6 boys. I can’t wait to see how you handle H/G’s very personal conversation concerning their pasts. All in all, a very fun read! 

PA



Author's Response: Well look at you! Thank you so much for reading it (again) hee. I loved this scene the way it played in the movie version in my brain, but getting it onto 'paper' was murder! All the vulgarity and silliness wasn't just random, it all served a purpose to the story line and/or their characters in the long run. Oh, you are the first person to mention the bit about Gideon - in my mind, he was a bit of a drinker during his war time dealings and Molly sees some of that in Charlie. ...and yes, Harry and Ginny have some things to work out, hmm mmm. ;) Thank you!!

Reviewer: quizzical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2006 02:59 PM Title: All Together Now

just lost a long review dammit.

suffice it to say, this was gorgeous. the weasleys are gorgeous. the conversations are gorgeous.

am looking forward to the rest of that conversation between ginny and harry.



Author's Response: Lost a long review? That's terrible!  Hee - but I thank you very much. I'm so glad you liked it. Yeah, Harry and Ginny have some talking to do...

Reviewer: Dream_wia_Dream Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2006 09:03 AM Title: All Together Now

Such a fantastic chapter!  You get the Weasleys.  I love how you write each of them.  George & Ginny's conversation was lovely and perfect.  Drunk, belligerent Charlie was great...and Bill bringing him down...with Tonks smacking his ass was hilarious (putting on blinders to the Remus/SWMNBN - nope, didn't see that at all). 

 *sigh*  soooo wonderful!  yay.



Author's Response:

Oh! You're comments mean so much to me - thank you! I've been thinking about those Weasley boys for a long time, in my head they are perfect, but I always struggle to get them 'on paper'. Charlie has got a bit of learning to do yet, and Bill is just coming back around from his struggles in the war. Hee - 'SWMNBN' - I love it! Thank you!!!!

Reviewer: SillyGillie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2006 09:30 PM Title: For you Blue

Adorable!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: lnalvgd Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2006 06:45 PM Title: For you Blue

Oh, wow...I am really loving this story!



Author's Response: That thrills me. Thank you for the comment! :)

Reviewer: quizzical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2006 04:24 PM Title: For you Blue

oh god, maple i LOVED this. i want a harry just like that for my very own. even if he can't say 'i love you' yet. that would definately be worth the wait....

“I am so not one of your brothers,” he said with a smirk, grabbing her arse and pulling her into a kiss. He rolled his tongue against hers, sucking with quick desperation as though proving a point. He released her mouth and pressed his cheek against hers and whispered, “I do respect you.”

*sappy sigh*

 



Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoy him. I just love Harry so much. He has so much depth - even if he doesn't have freckles. ;)

Reviewer: Dream_wia_Dream Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2006 02:22 PM Title: For you Blue

Oh my...I just adore your Ginny.  I don't even...oh geez.  I don't know why I waited so long to actually read this (all the chapters, not just this one).  mmm, such great emotion and *squee*  that's it, you've reduced me to *squeeing*   I have nothing else I can coherently say.



Author's Response:

*is totally gobsmacked* You're reading my Harry/Ginny??!! That makes ME squee!  Well, I'm glad you get the emotion. That's what the whole silly thing is about afterall. MY Harry will live happily ever after. ;)

Reviewer: pettybureaucrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2006 11:03 AM Title: For you Blue

Aw, this was so, so sweet!!  Harry and Ginny have to get over themselves and just say it, 'I love you!'  I love them walking in on Arthur and Molly.  What will Arthur and Molly say when they walk in on Harry and Ginny, a scene I hope to see soon!  And, of course, what will all the 'protective' brothers have to say!  Update soon!

Author's Response:

LOL   I think Mr. and Mrs. W have a say nothing/see nothing policy at this point. They just want to live the rest of their lives in peace.

Poor Harry really has a hard time with love. Can you imagine never hearing your whole childhood. Heartbreaking. Ginny is giving him time. :)

You must login (register) to review.