You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2007 09:19 AM Title: Across The Universe

I love this story.  I am a proud H/G shipper, and this story is so sweet.  I loved every minute of it.  I can't wait to see what you come up with next!

Author's Response: Oh, fantastic! I just love canon H/G but I don't quite click with a lot of H/G fic out there. I just decided to write my own and its been a real treat sharing it with people. Thank you for reading! :)

Reviewer: Spidey Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2007 11:26 PM Title: Across The Universe

Bloody Briliant!

It's really a very very good story, i thought i might say some long good words but all are forgotten now expect congratulations on a vry good story.

Apart form HG you also concetrated on the Weasleys their RULES and their chats i loved it and also the older weasleys still going at it at this age and most of all HG on the broom i absolutely loved it so thank you for a very very very good read.


Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read! :D Yeah, I was sort of surprised myself at how central the entire Weasley family became, but I really enjoyed it. I love that you took note of the 'Rules'. I wasn't sure how well I explained that, so I'm glad to hear you mention it. My favorite part was when they all punch Harry in the arm. :P Thank you!!

Reviewer: GinnyLupinBlack Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2007 06:55 PM Title: Across The Universe

Hi,

I just want to say that I love this story. It was wonderful, sweet and just romantic. I really like it. To be honest I wasn't happy with how the book ended. We got to little of Ginny and even in the epiloge we didn't get to see them as a couple, as it was more about their kids and the 'next generation' if you like. Pluse, Remus and Tonks are alive in here!

Anyway it was really nice. If you ever write any more Harry and Ginny, you can count of me to read it. It was wonderful. One of my favorite.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I do have some Harry/Ginny - Ron/Hermione in the works, look for it after the first of the year. *clings to Remus/Tonks* I know what you mean. (and Fred too!) *sniff* If you are interested, I've written the George/Lee storyline set within this story, called The Glass Onion.

Thank you for taking the time to comment! It makes me bounce! 

Reviewer: EleanorAquitaine Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2007 10:07 PM Title: Across The Universe

I really think that this is an exceptionally well-written story. I enjoyed reading it very much. It's not too sappy, but very romantic and, well, hot. Great Job!

Author's Response: I am so glad to hear your thoughts. I hoping it would be sappy, romantic and hot! hee - thank you!

Reviewer: beardie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2007 09:16 PM Title: Across The Universe

Lovely heartwarming story.

Author's Response: That's nice to hear, thank you. :)

Reviewer: pettybureaucrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2007 04:23 AM Title: Across The Universe

Beautiful, happy ending!  Very erotic wedding night without being too smutty!  Very well done!

Author's Response: Oh wonderful, thank you! I was just going for smutty, but I'm glad it was actually 'erotic'! lol - thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Elkho Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2007 12:15 AM Title: Across The Universe

Hello, Skybluegaze here.  So glad to have the resolution to this lovely story.  This came at a great time for me as I just finished an exam yesterday and felt like I deserved a treat like this.  I had re-read the whole story in preparation and got myself a slice of chocolate cake- all set.  Favourite moments:
'while everyone watched but no one looked, George and Lee joined the other pairs dancing'- I can so imaginge this- beautiful writing.
'inner Godric' *snort*
“Hello sweetheart,” Ginny said as she entered the kitchen. Harry looked up with a smile until he realized she was talking to the bird. He had an urge to behave petulantly, but an unexpected wave of maturity kept his tongue in check.  -brilliant, pure brilliance, I just rolled around laughing at that.  It was just the right moment for classy humour.

Overall a wonderful story- congratulations! 



Author's Response:

Hi! Thank you! I get all giggly knowing you took the time to re-read, cool. I appreciate you noting that bit with George and Lee. I was hoping to make a strong point without spending a lot of time on it. :D

"Classy humor" - hey, I like that!  Yes, I see Harry going round and round with that bird before its all said and done. 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: Quidditch3 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2007 08:22 PM Title: Across The Universe

I wanted to drop a note to say that I've enjoyed reading your story.  Sorry, I haven't reviewed earlier.  Thanks for giving us something to read while we anticipate DD.

Author's Response: Well, I really appreciate you commenting now! I'm thrilled to know that you've read it. Thank you! :D

Reviewer: queenb23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2007 05:21 PM Title: Across The Universe

Oh Maple!!!  This is just the perfect ending to a fantastic story!  I think that you've captured a very realistic, very wonderful look at Harry and Ginny and what could be in store for them.  WYWY has everything - angst, happiness, family love, and awesome sex!  Seriously, this has been one of my most favorite stories EVER, and I'm sorry to see it end, but you've definitely done it justice with this final chapter!!!

It's just an excellent read from start to finish!!!!!



Author's Response:

Oh, great! Thanks for coming over to read, babe! Thank you so much! It's been quite an adventure writing this from beginning to end, and I've had help from so many different people. It's been a really great experience and I'm so glad people wanted to share it with me.

*still blushing* wow - thanks!! *hugs* 

Reviewer: quizzical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2007 05:17 PM Title: Across The Universe

perfect wedding.

perfect wedding night.

just right.

i love this harry and am so glad he's happy.

Q



Author's Response:

I'm so glad to have had all your help. You really helped shape it up and give me some things to consider. 

 *tacklehugs*

Reviewer: Tart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2007 12:35 PM Title: Across The Universe

Oh Maple that was so lovely! I love how the wedding wasn't a big fussy affair. Simple clothes, Ginny's bare feet, dancing in the living room.

And the afterwards. It was very realistic. so genuine.

I'm sad to see this story end but I'm very much looking forward to any other stories you create in this universe. As well as more of George and Lee of course.

It was a brilliant ending.



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled that you said that about the wedding. (I've already been questioned about why I didn't give Ginny a formal wedding!) but I, #1. didn't want to write that, it's been done to death, and #2. I couldn't see this Harry and Ginny wanting that.

I'm a little sad to be leaving this as well, but more excited about the things on the horizon. Thank you SO much for all your kind words and encouragement! 

Reviewer: deenas Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2007 12:17 PM Title: Across The Universe

thanks for this whole story, Maple...you do such a wonderful job with Harry and Ginny here and I'm sad to see it end but it was a wonderful trip you brought me on..

 Thanks again...Deena



Author's Response: I'm thrilled that you read it, Deena - thank you! I set out to try my hand at H and G and it took me for EVER but I'm glad I gave it a go. I hope to do more in the future. :)

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2007 10:19 AM Title: Across The Universe

You struck a very good balance between humour and sappiness for this chapter.  Also, I found the whole lead up to the wedding to ring true.  This has been a wonderful story (and I am LOVING the Glass Onion) and I am sorry to see its end, but I do hope we get to see some of their honeymoon...could make for an interesting story.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the over all 'tone'. I thought about that for a long time. I am SO glad you are reading TGO, its such a pet story for me :)

I may write more of them in the future, and if I do, it will start with the honeymoon. Thank you so much for all your encouragement! 

Reviewer: potter widow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2007 07:11 PM Title: All Together Now

I am only now starting to stop laughing!  I cryed, I laughed so hard!!  Thank you for the smile on my face.

Author's Response: LOL - I'm so glad to hear that. Thank you! I hope you enjoy the rest! :)

Reviewer: risiepookie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2007 10:56 PM Title: Here, There and Everywhere

This chapter was simply fantastic!  I love Charlie's surprise marriage and him being so in love.  I haven't been reading the Glass Onion, but I think I definitely need to start following it, because I'm curious if you mentioned Charlie's reaction to GLee within that storyline.

I also really, really enjoyed the moment between Harry and Ron that firmly reminds us that they have been brothers since they've known each other, but this just makes it a legal family bond.  Family has always been what Harry has made it, given his lot in life, and I enjoyed you making it clear that the Weasleys know they've always been his family. 

The writing in this was so smooth and clear and I am sad to see it ending with the next chapter.  On the other hand, I'm so excited for the wedding!  It seems like a long way in coming and I've been looking forward to it. 

Very nicely done, dear Maple.  I've quite enjoyed this universe you've created and thank you for sharing it with us!  :o)



Author's Response:

You make me so happy - thank you! I'm so glad you liked Charlie's marriage. It comes out of the blue - it's supposed to. He's undergone a dramatic personal transformation himself and it will absolutely play a role in how he reacts to the changes within his family. 

I know, this is the Harry/Ginny story that all about Harry-Ron the brothers. heh. But that would always be a huge dynamic, wouldn't it? That's something that bothered me about so many H/G stories, its like Ron just disappeared. You are so sweet to take the time to read, comment and really think it through. Thank you so much!! 

You must login (register) to review.