Reviews For Proxy
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Annemarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2006 10:31 PM Title: Chapter 24

It is now 1:30 a.m.  I couldn't go to bed until I read the whole thing.  Is the piece of mirror Ron was choking on from the mirror Gerard left for Molly all those years ago?  I absolutely love this story.  And you are adding chapters so regularly and quickly, which keeps me interested.  I'm going on vacation and don't kow if I will be mear a computer for the next week, but be certain that I will check back ASAP.  Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2006 09:20 PM Title: Chapter 18

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh.  That has got to be one of the most beautiful passages I've ever read.  I am completely in awe.  I think my theory on why Harry can gt into Ron's head matches yours. 

Reviewer: Sakura Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2006 03:33 PM Title: Chapter 24

This is the best story i have ever read.. it's awesome. i hope you update really soon. i'm leaving soon so it would be wonderful if you could update before monday. ur a great author and i was wondering if this story would be a triangle between ron harry and bill. ?

Author's Response: No, this isn't a triangle between H/R/B.  I'd love them all together but this isn't that story.  Bill's important to the story.  His relationship to Harry changes while his relationship with Ron stays the same. 

Reviewer: Mystic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2006 08:57 PM Title: Chapter 17

Now that's just mean!  *laugh*  I can't believe you just left it right there!  *grin*  I can understand not updating but weekly, but the cliffee is just cruel and unusual punishment!

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2006 08:01 PM Title: Chapter 17

NOOOOO!  Not another cliffhanger!!!!  I am completely caught up in this.  So many ideas!  And the way you weave them in with the original works is absolutely amazing.  I am very interested in knowing what the locket is about that Molly keeps fondling.  And I think I know why Harry can get in Ron's head but nobody else's.  But I will wait and see if my theory matches yours.  Overall, absolutely wonderful.  Anxiously awaiting more.

Reviewer: quizzical Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2006 08:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

well i just found the lj version, so i'm going to be weak and indulge this weekend. sorry to not ride the journey out here. i'll still visit though. :)

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2006 07:20 PM Title: Chapter 14

Talk about a cliff hanger!!!  Loveable Molly casting a killing curse?  But I've always suspected there's more to Molly than what meets the eye, and I can imagine her doing anything to protect her family.  Wonderful dialogue, great plot, and you're introducing lots of interesting possibilities.  Can't wait to read more.  (I read your response to my last review.  I thought I had a gutter mind!) ;-)

Author's Response:

I was thinking, guttermind, moi?  I am so lady like and demure.  I had to go back and see what I said.  Lol, I meant getting deep, like "the shit's getting deep in here."

I love Molly.  From JKR's descriptions, I can just imagine her swelling up and flying off the handle.  So she's fun to work with.

Reviewer: quizzical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2006 04:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

i don't know if my nerves will cope with the wait between installments. i should have heeded your heads up to start with i think.  lol.

generally i think you have a good handle on the british feel, though a few things sneak through (like 'off of' and stuff like that.) a few things seem to have snuck past the beta read too, but i don't want to slow things down.....

you manage to communicate the feelings really well. i feel the anxiety etc along with the characters.

anxiously awaiting more updates.

Reviewer: Aradae Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2006 09:44 PM Title: Chapter 11

GUH! Bad ending! Must know! Must! *commence twitchspaz*

 Okay, time for coherent review... I like this story a lot. Your characterizations of Bill & Harry are fantastic. All I have to suggest is that you watch your use of what I think of as really American terms. Of course, I'm tired right now so I'm possible seeing things.

 Anyways, great story. Post more!! <3



Author's Response:

Sorry, am American.  I'm sure some terms go thud on the ear.  Glad you're enjoying.  More to come soon.

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2006 06:16 PM Title: Chapter 9

Wow!  This is getting deep and a little scary.  But I like the direction you're taking it, and look forward to your future chapters.  Keep up the good work!

Author's Response:

"getting deep"

*snicker*

that means something else to me.

But thank you.  You're very sweet.

Reviewer: quizzical Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2006 11:59 PM Title: Chapter 9

oh wow. 3 chapters at once. yay. can't wait for the next installment....

Author's Response: yay, thanks!  Got another round coming up.

Author's Response: yay, thanks!  Got another round coming up.

Reviewer: Sakura Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2006 02:21 PM Title: Chapter 6

This is just an idea... maybe ron can get jealous of harry because before that realtionship was a special bond between him and bill.

Author's Response: many things for Ron to feel conflicted about in this piece.  maybe too many, now that I'm looking back.  oh well.

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2006 12:27 PM Title: Chapter 6

Wow!  This is absolutely wonderful.  I feel so sorry for Ron, and you've made Harry so vulnerable.  Still can't get quite a grip on Bill, is it brotherly affection, or something more?  In any case, I look forward to future chapters, and like I said, you're now in my "favorites". 



Author's Response:

Thanks.  "Favorite" is my favorite word. I make my parents call me "the fave."  (still a brat at my age)

And yes, the whole Bill thing is a bit complicated for everyone.

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2006 09:09 PM Title: Chapter 3

It's midnight and I have to go to bed, so I'll read the rest tomorrow.  What a wonderful start!  Good dialogue, a bit of a mystery, and the characters are spot on.  I've added it to my favorites.

Reviewer: Sakura Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2006 02:47 PM Title: Chapter 6

da best story i ever read. seriously!!

You must login (register) to review.