Reviews For Proxy
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Winged_Dog Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2007 10:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ok so really? You need to update NOW! I'm going nuts. I am all caught up and now I want more. Very few people can make me demand more like this. Feel....honored.

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2007 01:24 AM Title: Chapter 32

Damn and Ron is still having nightmares.  Excellent chapter.

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2007 01:24 AM Title: Chapter 31

"He's here, Bill," said Ron.  "Over by the door.  Under the sodding Invisibility Cloak.  Nosy parker."

Brilliant!  I just love that Ron knew Harry was there.  And Dumbledore didn't have to restrain him after all.

Damned fine chapter.  Your Ron is bloody fantastic! 

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2007 08:57 AM Title: Chapter 30

Damn, this is intense.  Poor Ron and Cecil - that must have been horrible to have to watch all summer. 

And Harry better watch out, snooping like that, kind of betraying Ron's trust, that is.  Great chapter - but we need more:) 

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2007 08:54 AM Title: Chapter 29

This still has a wonderful flow to it.  Arthurs and Harry's talk was perfect.  Two men talking about thier mates.  I love how Ron can hide inside Harry like a turtle - brilliant.

Reviewer: scourge2bunnies Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2006 08:20 AM Title: Chapter 14

Hello!  New reader here.  I'm absolutely addicted to this fic.  The characterization is wonderful.  I love how you've given the Weasley family such natural familial intimacy.  It's really marvelous to see such multifaceted relationships.  Their sniping and arguing, both playful and serious, are backed by such strong, affectionate bonds.  Complex and wonderful!!

 

Anyway.  I was going to wait until I finished this chapter before I wrote you, but I had to say something about the Muggle literature conversation Hermione and Charlie have at the beginning.  Fabulous the way you've drawn a parallel between Muggle and Wizarding society.  It seems that wizards (and fanfic authors) too easily forget that they are as human as muggles.  Other than the magic, there are more similarities than differences between the two societies.  I love the idea of a wizard being able to read a Muggle bood and notice how similar Muggle and Wizarding cultures are. 

 

It's such a wonderful and *understandable* element of realism.  I can imagine Muggle Studies instructors (who might wear Birkenstoks and shorts and T-shirts to work and be considered somewhat radically liberal by their co-workers) teaching Muggle studies in just that way, using literature as a basis for comparison and contrast between the two societies.  Wonderful, original stuff!!!

Reviewer: ElizaBlack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2006 06:40 PM Title: Chapter 29

Hmm, problems might come around if Ron ever finds out about Harry and Bill...souring the passion and bond and all that, right...hehe. Love this story. Update soon!

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2006 12:20 PM Title: Chapter 29

Oh that was so perfect. Harry and Ron are perfect.

I do like your vulnarable Ron. I want Harry to lay on top of him forever!

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2006 08:50 AM Title: Chapter 28

Perfect!  Harry and Ron's connection is truly amazing.  

Great chapter, and can't wait for the next! 

Reviewer: annie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2006 11:42 AM Title: Chapter 27

I've just read all 27 chapters of this:

Several comments:

1. Molly and Arthur.  I couldn't love them more.

2. The relationship between the Weasley. Perfection

3. The relationship between Ron and Ginny-Again wonderful

4. Trio-Beautiful

5. Arthur Weasley=LOVE

6. I see why shocolate confiscated Ron for a brief period.

7. The Bill/Harry made me nervous but Harry does love his Ron so it's all good.

I'm really enjoying this story ever so much. I love your characterization of Ron and Harry both.  I love the connection they share because it rings very very true to me. 

 Wonderful job. 



Author's Response:

I see why shocolate confiscated Ron for a brief period.

She'll probably take him away again at some point.  *sigh*

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2006 01:15 PM Title: Chapter 27

Awesome!  I was waiting for Hermione to pop in on them or something.  Just a whole lot of good going on here, and Ron and Ginny can dance?  

 “It’s what you do when you’re poor,”   - Great line!

Reviewer: quizzical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2006 04:40 PM Title: Chapter 27

i shall go about my day with the image of ron sprawled on the anglia with his hair fanned out around him, and harry gazing at him in the shaft of light.

 ahhhhhhh

Reviewer: kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2006 09:25 PM Title: Chapter 26

Well it's about bloody time, the stupid gits.  Why did they wait so long?  Honestly.  But why is he going to...erm...you know?

Now I have to wait for the next chapter - ahhhh!  Please hurry, we're having withdrawls ;) 

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2006 11:35 PM Title: Chapter 25

<>"It's not a Nose-Biting Teacup," said Hermione, sighing.  "I am not Dolores Umbridge and this is not Veritaserum.  Furthermore, Ron is not a trout and he is alive.  Now will you please drink?"  LMAO.  It's 1:33 am, I might have woke the neighbors when I read this one. 

<>The kiss, Awesome!

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2006 10:20 PM Title: Chapter 24

Well you would have thought they would have let Ron up to see if he would sit still, then they would have found the piece of Mirror.  To many cooks in the kitchen I think.  Great chapter, and where the bloody hell did the mirror come from?

You must login (register) to review.