Reviews For Very Bad Things
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: juice14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2009 02:50 AM Title: Reparation

Very raw feelings between Ron and Hermione... that was hard to feel... especially since I can identify with the male psyche for Ron...

Being hurt is one thing ... causing pain to a love one under duress... urgh... Mind-rape blegh... You did well to cover these points as well as helping the 2 of them find healing in each other... Good work!

Reviewer: ghostchicken Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2009 10:27 PM Title: Reparation

Let the punishment fit the crime. Works for me. GOOD JOB!

Reviewer: ghostchicken Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2009 10:15 PM Title: Crossing the Divide - Chapter 6

I have to say I'm impressed with the fine way you've presented a very sensitive subject. There's nothing contrived or artificial here at all. What happened to Ron and Hermione was horrible and what makes it more heartbreaking is that Ron was coerced, but still there enough to know what was happening. I can hardly blame Ron for destroying Number 12--or at least bits of it--and wanting to crawl into a hole and die. But love truly conquers all and Hermione's undying love for him is allowing him to forgive himself, even though he wasn't to blame.

Again, you've done a fine job with this subject matter. Well done!

Reviewer: Ally Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2008 09:34 AM Title: Reparation

wow I loved this!Heartbreaking and lovely.Thank you!

Author's Response: thank YOU for reading it! I know it's kind of a rough read, emotionally (and technically - oh, the typos!) :)

Reviewer: Hermytwin027 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2008 10:06 AM Title: Washing It Away

I really like the way you portray Harry and Hermione's relationship here - there always seems to be something missing when stories go on about how 'alone' Hermione feels (after an incident with Ron...or when he's not there) but the three of them have always been best friends & Harry can still provide her with comfort...even though it would never be intimate in that way, he can be emotional support, just the same as Ginny can be for her, and & really admire the way you have grasped that here!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad this chapter touched you that way. The truth is, even though this is a 'Ron/Hermione' story, the whole thing was written in order to portray Harry's friendship with each of them. I'm a typical R/Hr shipper that  I *flail* at the thought of Harry/Hermione, but not just out of shipper dissidense, but because I really like the dynamic of a close Harry-Hermione platonic relationship. So, heh, thank you!!!

Reviewer: 9T9 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2008 10:13 AM Title: Just In Case

This is the second time I have read this story but forgot to leave a review last time. Really intense, the reunion is outstanding, great story. Love when you write R/Hr! Any plans for more?

Author's Response: I didn't mean to leave this unresponded to - but thank you! I'm so glad you liked their reunion. I do have something R/Hrish in the works, but as usual for me, it's really about Harry and Ron's friendship.

Reviewer: FreeRaven Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2007 12:18 PM Title: Reluctant Night

Hey! OMG so I just took your advice and downloaded the song Hate Me by Blue October and I must say I was so feeling it! Amazing, and it goes so well with this story. Thanks!

Author's Response: The miserable feeling of that song totally set the mood for Ron's self loathing here. Thank you for reading! :)

Reviewer: shyshutterbug Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2007 06:02 PM Title: Just In Case

I have no words. I seriously don't. This is powerful, powerful stuff here. You've done an amazing job. Congratulations.

Author's Response: It was very tough to write. I was such a novice at the time and it was so emotional. If you notice, I've largely stuck to happy fluff since then - heh. Thank you so much for reading all heavy 7 chapters and for taking the time to comment! 

Reviewer: GMONEY46203 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2007 04:22 PM Title: Reparation

Excellent story.  very well done.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you read and commented. Thank you! This story won Ron/Hermione Best Angst in 2006 award! :D

Reviewer: shygryf Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2006 07:41 PM Title: Reparation

very awesome. I am awful at reviewing sometimes, so I don't really have much else I can say.

Author's Response:

Well I am *very* appreciative that you took the time to comment. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: twinsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2006 06:22 PM Title: Reparation

This was really great.  What a perfect ending!  Loved it!

christy



Author's Response: I'm thrilled that you read it. It as great fun abusing Draco. He's such a ferret. Heh.

Reviewer: twinsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2006 06:13 PM Title: Crossing the Divide - Chapter 6

That was a fabulous reunion!  You are really doing the right stuff with these characters.  Love it!

christy



Author's Response: Oh thanks for saying that. It was such an emotional thing and had to be done very delicately. I'm glad you approve. :D

Reviewer: twinsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2006 06:06 PM Title: Balance

Thank goodness she went after him!  I'm so very glad she did that!

Intense and fabulous!

christy



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Readers really seem to enjoy that aspect, of Hermione going to him. I thought it was important.

Thank you so much for reading it! :D

Reviewer: oldbookworm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2006 10:23 AM Title: Crossing the Divide - Chapter 6

This was amazingly beautiful. This is truly about the love and emotions between them. This was the most intimate moment I have ever read. It was not about passion, or lust it was about cherishing your loved one. It was almost as if I was intruding on a real couple who were working out to heal each other after a real assault. When Ron showed his trembling hands he became every man who is one way to the world and vulnerable only to his love.

I_M_B00



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. This was an early writing for me and I wish it could have been better. My original plan for this story didn't include a love scene at all, but, well, I was rather hounded by some people to include it, heh. Over all I am glad to have written it, though it was veerrry tricky to capture the appropriate tone. ...not your average 'smut fic'.  I love that you mentioned his hands shaking, I had such a clear vision of that. hee.

Thank you!

Reviewer: putmoneyinthypurse Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2006 03:11 AM Title: Reparation

Oh, wow. A fanfic husband. Sounds absolutely heavenly.

I love your spell, so why are you apologizing? It's the fans who make up the spells JK didn't have time to insert into the HP universe!

Seriously, great read. I could imagine Harry and Ron being that war-hardened that they'd do that. And I could see Malfoy, if he doens't reform in Book 7, easily going down that path.

This was really an amazing read that I'll be coming back to again and again. Oh, and I liked Harry's closed-mouthedness with Ginny - very, very canon. More than anything else, though, the manliness of the guys is what struck me. Great job.



Author's Response:

I really appreciate you taking the time to comment - thank you. It seems that you really understood the feeling and the dynamics of the characters that I was going for. The Harry/Ron friendship is so important in this, even if it's mostly a Ron/Hermione story. Of couse all of my stories are like that anymore. Heh.

Cheers!

You must login (register) to review.