You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mapleandmahogany Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2006 06:33 PM Title: Chapter 12

*sigh*

I can't decide how I feel yet, I'm eagerly waiting for the epilogue.

I can't believe that Harry just wouldn't care about missing the lives of Hermione and the Weasleys. The fact that he could walk away from them, only truly loving Ron means that the vamp!Harry has lost some of the precious things about him that I love.

Still, they will be together forever now, so that's good. There should never be a Ron without his Harry, or a Harry without his Wheezy.

*sighs again* .... and thank you, I've really enjoyed this! :)



Author's Response:

"I can't decide how I feel yet, I'm eagerly waiting for the epilogue."

I left it all hanging a bit... but life's like that sometimes! 

"I can't believe that Harry just wouldn't care about missing the lives of Hermione and the Weasleys. The fact that he could walk away from them, only truly loving Ron means that the vamp!Harry has lost some of the precious things about him that I love."

I struggled with that, but given the way things were going, I felt it would be truer to the story if Harry did change a lot due to being a vampire, and it definitely means he's lost some things: his overt sympathetic humanity, for one thing. 

"*sighs again* .... and thank you, I've really enjoyed this! :)"

I'm so very glad! I've never posted a WIP before, but this story kept writing itself for the most part. 

Reviewer: simons_flower Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2006 02:04 PM Title: Chapter 12

Gah!  I'm all in knots about how to feel about the chapter and that it's the end but for the Epilogue.

I understand why Harry would want to step away, to become more of the loner that "traditional" vampires are, but at the same time I feel sorry for Ron that, while he'll now have Harry forever, he doesn't have Harry forever.

In any case, excellent job!


Author's Response:

"I understand why Harry would want to step away, to become more of the loner that "traditional" vampires are, but at the same time I feel sorry for Ron that, while he'll now have Harry forever, he doesn't have Harry forever."

I felt pretty badly for Ron, too, but after all the buildup, I didn't think it made sense for it to be fairytaleish at that point.

"In any case, excellent job!"

Many, many thanks! It's been quite a rush, writing this. I've not had enthusiasm for a story like this before. 

Reviewer: shocolate Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2006 01:55 PM Title: Chapter 12

*bursts into tears*

Oh.

OK.

Well, they are immortal, I knew the story couldn't go on for ever - not plotally and not erotically.

And I was worried that Harry would change too much to want him - so changing too much to stay in the Wizarding World isn't as bad.

And they have forever. And Ron is a darling, to still want to help the pesky mortals.

ANd he won't have to watch his Harry age and die - he'll come back, all happy after an adventure, and he'll ravish Ron to pieces.

And they utterly love each other, yes.

*clings to your leg, still crying*



Author's Response:

"Well, they are immortal, I knew the story couldn't go on for ever - not plotally and not erotically."

Yeah, that's the problem with writing about vampires. It can get really boring after a while.

"And Ron is a darling, to still want to help the pesky mortals.

ANd he won't have to watch his Harry age and die - he'll come back, all happy after an adventure, and he'll ravish Ron to pieces.

And they utterly love each other, yes."

Yes, Ron still wants to help people, and while Harry is pretty much AWOL, he'll always check back in, eventually. Thank you so much for your love of this story! 

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2006 11:32 PM Title: Chapter 11

Yet another superb chapter.  Even as a vamp, Ron is so damned adorable, so devoted, so in love with his Harry.  I'm more than a bit concerned about Harry, especially the oddness about writing things on radom bits of paper...some sort of clinical introspection going on...

And wow!  The fisting sequence was amazingly erotic and so very well drawn--the desire and love these two have for each other comes across so very clearly...it almost makes my heart ache, thinking that this sort of intimacy cannot last...why I feel that way, I have no idea.

Loved Ron's LOTR line at the party (LOL for sure!).  And I'm not sure why I still don't trust Martin.  He's clearly on Ron's side, but if I were in Harry's shoes, I'd probably act the same way towards him.  And a perfect little bit where they slip into their old t-shirts and snuggle down for the 'day'.  Great! 



Author's Response:

Dear Wolfie, thank you so much!! I love reading your reviews because you always see things in the story that even I didn't know were there, and you inspire my thoughts as to how the story will progress. I'm so pleased that you feel the first hot scene worked, and that their intensity may come at a price not yet revealed...

Thank you, thank you! 

Reviewer: Lothelary Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2006 06:48 PM Title: Chapter 11

I actually loved the 'protective bear' Ron. I can picture him as a very huggable protective bear. ;)

Another really intense chapter, My Lord.
Your story have a really strong effect on me, it make me unable to focus in anything else until I finish the last word..
The whole conversation among Martin, Harry and Ron, was really interesting, I enjoyed Harry's territorial show, he overreacted a bit, but I always love a jealous!possessive!Harry.



Author's Response:

Ah. I'd like Ron to be *my* protective bear, but oh well. ;)

I'm so glad you're enjoying this, and that it has such an effect on you! I'm a bit surprised at the way it has progressed, but I have to trust the characters to let me know what's going to happen next. Poor Harry, he's rather all over the place, and definitely on the warpath if he feels someone is threatening his relationship with Ron. 

Reviewer: mapleandmahogany Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2006 04:58 PM Title: Chapter 11

Oh. My.

This chapter had very different feel, a different intensity than the previous one.

Ron is so precious, but I'm still nervous about Harry. You've led us to trust Martin, but Harry doesn't trust him, and I want to trust Harry... but Ron trusts Martin.. *conflict*

Love....



Author's Response: Hmmmm... I wonder how it was different, and I'm so pleased that you feel it's intense. Glad also that you're still enjoying it. Yes, there's a bit of a triangle with Ron, Harry and Martin, but my loyalties are with Ron so I'll be sure to take care of him, never fear!

Reviewer: shocolate Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2006 04:22 AM Title: Chapter 11

Ron's own orgasm was like a sluggish volcano, intense and molten as his body pulsed with pleasure.

Oh, I love this story.

I love the word 'pulsed' - there is a loud heartbeat going on in my head the whole time I read this story - like Im aware of their need for blood.



Author's Response: Thank you so much!! So glad to hear that the story beats through you as you read; that's a great image for me to hold on to as I write it.

Reviewer: simons_flower Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2006 08:10 PM Title: Chapter 10

OMG!  You made Harry a vampire!

(and I'm abusing exclamation marks)

It might take another chapter or two to get used to this idea, the idea that they're both vampires.  Wow.


Author's Response:

<b>OMG!  You made Harry a vampire!</b>

Well, he pretty much demanded it, didn't he?! And Harry's powerful; once he made up his mind, that was it. He's done so in this next chapter, too, pushy bugger.

I think it's going to take some time for all concerned to wrap their minds around the fact that they're both vampires, although Harry's adapting pretty darn well.

Oops. Only written in my head.

Thank you for your enthusiastic reviews! 

Reviewer: simons_flower Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2006 07:29 PM Title: Chapter 9

Ah!  Where did Harry go?  What's Ron going to do?

You've got me completely hooked.  And Martin is a great character.


Author's Response:

You know, I'm not sure *where* he went. He didn't tell me. By now you know what Ron does, *g*. I'm so glad that you're enjoying this story! I'm humbled and so very pleased that people are as engrossed in it as they are. Must be what's keeping my Muse so happy!

Martin thanks you, too. He's reappeared in the chapter I'm working on now; I knew he wouldn't stay away for long. 

Reviewer: RainbowMuse Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2006 07:14 PM Title: Chapter 8

That last bit with the ring was...wow...beautiful doesn't do it justice at all...I cried, and its damn near impossible to make me cry these days...lived so long, been through so much...

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so very much. I've gone through a fair bit in my life, too, and writing scenes like that are incredibly cathartic. I'm glad that you have been so moved by this story. My thanks for reading and taking the time to leave a review!

Reviewer: mapleandmahogany Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2006 11:25 PM Title: Chapter 10

You used such beautful language here, it's really lovely.

I liked the moment with Charlie, most innapropriately intriguing.

"Up on your knees, lion." Harry's commanding, lusty voice in Ron's ear. -Oh - this is a nice and naughty line.

protective bear - love that!

I read Harry's changing, with pounding heart through my fingers. It's was agonizing from Ron's POV, but so beautifully written.

Be wary of this fledgling, who may or may not be yours anymore -Oh no -you're killing me with this! Please take care of them (it's your story, you keep doing your thing lady!) but take care of them!



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much! I'm pleased that you felt the language was of high caliber; that means a lot to me. And glad you liked the lion line! *g* I'm grateful that you felt the Changing was effective; since I got to sortof skip it when Ron went through it, I wanted this to be relatively elaborate in its monstrosity.

And Marilena... what exactly does she mean by that? Will my Muse let me know, and soon?! 

Thank you for your comments and enthusiasm; I'm very flattered. 

Reviewer: Lothelary Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2006 05:46 PM Title: Chapter 10

Wow... a little dark but yet full of love chapter. So intense, I must add.

Protective bear! My Lord, loved it.



Author's Response:

Yes, well, becoming a vampire is pretty dark, and Harry is certifiably certifiable for doing so voluntarily. Glad that you felt it was intense; I wanted to take some time explaining the vampire/wizard interaction for myself if for no one else. ;)

Did you really like the protective bear? Or is the strikethrough because it was too much? I debated that, but decided Ron really would be protective, though now Harry won't need it... unless it's from himself. 

 

Reviewer: shocolate Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2006 04:57 PM Title: Chapter 10

"No, Harry. But I had hoped." Ron dropped his head to their foreheads rested together. "Merlin, do you really know what you're asking?"

 

*sniff*

 

"All I’m asking is to continue to be bound to you."

 

All? Oh, dear….

 

"Never alone, Harry, we'll never be alone again," Ron choked out through a haze of shameless tears.

Oh, I adore this Ron.

 

Harry's eyes shone and adoration radiated from his inhumanly pale features

Oh, thank Merlin for that!

 

I'll never leave you again, never, Harry promised, placing a soft kiss on Ron's cheekbone. Let's go feed. I want to watch you, and learn from you. Then I want to kiss you, to taste the hot blood in your mouth, and drink from my first mortal. And before we sleep, I want to feel you so deep inside of me, to be joined to you, both of us like this.

 

This is ridiculously hot, btw….

 

Ron could already tell that Harry didn’t appear to suffer the same moral issues Ron had; then again, Harry had demanded that this be done to him.

 

Oh dear.

 

 

Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear…

 

 

I love this fic!

 



Author's Response: Thank you so very much!! I'm so glad you're enjoying, even now that Harry's been Turned. We all knew it was coming, now it's just a matter of him letting me know how much he'll be changed internally by the whole thing... and poor Ron. I'm so pleased that you like the way I portray him, and enjoy the hotness! There'll have to be more of that coming up.

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2006 11:24 PM Title: Chapter 9

I believe that I am in heaven:  Vamp!Ron?  Wow!  So splendidly done.  I'm enthralled, for sure.  I'm so anxious for both Ron and Harry; so much pressure and strain on them both.  I know what I would do in a situation like this, regardless of Martin's warnings.  I certainly do not trust Martin's  motivations here; I suppose we'll find out!  So many indelible moments, but the creepiest is that of Martin sort of sliding across the grass to his borrowed car...I will wait as patiently as possible for the next installment!  Peace!


Author's Response: My dear Wolfgang, you flatter me so! I hope that the next few chapters which should bring all of this to a conclusion are of continuing high caliber. I'm fascinated that you don't trust Martin- maybe off-list you'll let me know why. I thought he was transparently the Good Guy!

Reviewer: Lothelary Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2006 12:03 PM Title: Chapter 9

Oh my.. This is so exciting.. It's the right thing to do. They are meant to be with each other.



Author's Response: So glad you think so!! They are meant to be together- it's just the cost that worries me...

You must login (register) to review.