You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2009 07:01 AM Title: Epilogue

I am impressed that you push this tale beyond the easy ending.  Immortality is hard, and lonely, if those you love grow old and die.  I am surprised still by Harry's aloofness, his ability to detach even from Hermione and the Weasleys.  He seems so much colder, and it is nothing new that I would like so get a fuller sense of his struggles.  It seemed at times that Martin was the manifestation of the emotionality that Harry lacked. 

Still, I was fascinated by how Ron continued in his Wizarding life, how he and Harry were able to maintain their relationship even through such lasting absences.  I am impressed that you showed such devotion to your characters that you would follow them through the full journey.  I am glad that they are finally, truly, "unshackled and at last at peace."

Thank you for the beautiful tale.

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2009 08:07 PM Title: Chapter 9

Well, I do like how Ron's dealing with things.  And Martin is truly awesome!  I'm really really looking forward to seeing how Ron's confrontation with Harry goes.  Where has the boy gone?  What's he thinking?  Well, gotta keep reading...

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2009 07:53 PM Title: Chapter 8

That hurt.  I'm waiting to see what happens next, but I'm a bit shocked that Ron's feeling of pain at losing Harry and need for Harry to show Ron that he loves him would be enough for Harry to hurt Ron, to remove the sacred token of their handfasting, and for Ron to not only feed, but rape and kill a human.  Given the apparent stability of their relationship, I could easily have seen Harry losing his temper, then dragging Ron home, tying him up, and telling him to get a grip.  But leaving him?  I'm holding out to see what happens next, but I'm a bit skeptical.  It was a shocking switch.

Reviewer: shocfix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2008 04:33 PM Title: Epilogue

Oh, sweetheart, it's gone midnight and I just finished reading it again, and it makes me cry, every time.

Simply beautoful. 



Author's Response: Oh, goodness!! Thank you for a second read; this story was written in many ways as thanks to you and the H/R community who were so open-armed to me, a few years ago, and when I wrote for you initially. I'm so glad that it was as emotional a read this time through. :)

Reviewer: Corabell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2007 01:37 PM Title: Epilogue

I simply loved it. That was a beautiful ending.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I really loved writing that story, and I'm pleased that you appreciated the ending to it.

Reviewer: hpaa Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2006 12:44 AM Title: Epilogue

WOW... thats the only word that can truely describe this fic.

Its so radically diferrent from the normal fics we read.. and yet it was not so way off that it stopped making sense.... It was in a word.. Perfect..

The ending was bitter-sweet....but am glad they finally got to be together.. they really go through a lot in fandom,  dont they :)

The only thing I was hoping for that didnt happen, was the revelation of who made Ron.... But oh well, we cant have everything right ....

Keep writing..... your work is too good to be wasted...



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much!! It's rather AU, even in fanon, but I did try to make sure it held together. As for Ron's Maker, I keep coming back to the realization that it doesn't matter. Ron lets it go, and so did I. Ultimately this is about he and Harry, and those with whom their lives intersect.

Thank you so much for the compliment and effusive comments; I don't think I'll stop writing anytime soon! 

Reviewer: ThaliaChaunacy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2006 06:12 PM Title: Epilogue

I really don't know what to say. I forgot to feed my cat today when I got home from work today because I'd gotten to the Epilogue during lunch and was so torn apart I couldn't bear not finishing it as soon as possible.

And yet, now that I'm done... I don't know what you've done here, but it's a damn miracle. I think what makes this story above and beyond is exactly what made me hate you for a few minutes--a complex, bittersweet ending. Like, you know, reality tends to give us. XD

I guess, really, just know that you've managed to make me heartsick. I have no other word for it, but trust me when I say it's a good thing. It means you put together something astounding that affected me deeply.

So thank you.

Thalia



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much; your review brought me to tears last night when I read it. I'm sorry for your cat, though!!

Your comment that this is like reality was such a kind thing to say; that was how I intend much of my writing. I'm sentimental, but not romantic, and very much a realist. When dealing with vampires and eternal love, I didn't want it to get sappy, and I'm so glad it didn't seem that way to you.

Heartsick, yes. I spent a lot of time being melancholy while writing this, but ultimately couldn't keep the two apart; it didn't seem right.

Thank you so much, again, for letting me know that this story affected you. What a precious gift for a writer! 

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2006 10:01 AM Title: Epilogue

Well it certainly took them long enough to get back together.  I mean how many century's did it take?  These two  are infuriating.  

<> This is a great fic!  You seem to have done a lot of research, or you have an even greater imagination than I thought.

Author's Response:

They are immortal; time passes both slowly and quickly, but I had to have enough time pass that it made sense for Harry to return.

I did do a lot of research, especially about the location where Marilena was in Romania. I'm a total research geek. So glad you enjoyed this story! 

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2006 09:23 AM Title: Chapter 12

I guess I understand that Harry and Ron have different roads to travel, but I hate the fact that they will be apart.  AHHHHH!

Okay, so I guess Martin isn't all that bad, but I'm still not completely sold on him. 



Author's Response:

I was sorry they had to be apart, too, but it made sense to me. Harry changed *a lot* and really didn't want to hang around, but he loves Harry all the same.

I love Martin. :) He's my darling, sentimental vampire. 

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2006 10:31 PM Title: Chapter 11

I still don't like Martin.  God this is soooo, good;)


Author's Response: I'm so very glad that you've been enjoying this so much! It was great fun to write.

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2006 09:55 PM Title: Chapter 10

I totally don't like <i>Marilena</i>.  

What a stupid thing for an old Vampire to ask for.  I mean she is totally mental!  I wish he knew someone else.  I am still a bit worried about Harry's and Ron's relationship.  Are they going to be okay?   



Author's Response: Marilena is rather odd, isn't she?! Harry and Ron will have to figure things out in time. But now they have forever to do so...

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2006 09:51 PM Title: Chapter 9

I totally do not like Martin!  He has to many hidden qualities, I guess is the word.  Poor Ron, he's really having a time.

Loving this fic. ;) 



Author's Response: Well, Martin really is a good guy in this, though he does have a fair number of secrets. But he cares very much for Ron.

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2006 09:20 PM Title: Chapter 8

Okay, am I the only one that thinks Harry over reacted?  I know it's a lot to deal with, but they sould talk it over before jumping like that, yeah?  

<>These two are frustrating!!!  Really enjoying this fic.

Author's Response: Glad you like this! Harry's a piece of work, it's true. :P

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2006 09:19 PM Title: Chapter 7.5

These two have such interesting sex!  And I noticed that Ron didn't drink Harry's...erm...release like Harry wanted.  I guess they forgot that in light of their excitement.

Great job. 



Author's Response: Whoops! Well, they still enjoyed themselves. I wanted to vary the sex; it was quite consciously done. Glad you liked!

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2006 09:15 PM Title: Chapter 7

Ron is such a prat!  I mean I don't know what it is to be a vampire, but come on, he almost fried himself.  Sorry, I just want to grab him and shake him silly. 

Great job! 



Author's Response: Yeah- he overestimated himself. And the author wanted something to *happen* beyond the sex. ;)

You must login (register) to review.