Reviews For Starting Over
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: theelderwyrm Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2014 09:17 PM Title: Resettlement

Kimberly, can you please email me at theelderwyrm@yahoo.com. I need to find out if have contact with the admins. I've been trying to contact them for two weeks with no response.
Thanks

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I don't understand.

Reviewer: theelderwyrm Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2014 09:43 PM Title: Resettlement

I'm glad to see you finished it, though the ending felt a bit rushed. There were several things I liked about the entire arc. I liked how you handled Harry's reaction to Hermione's revelation, how he fell in love with them as a couple. I like how you handled Australia, though I thought it could have used a bit more tension before forgiveness. I was glad to see her father confront her about "who are you to make decisions for us?"
I really liked your Luna.
I was very happy with the way you handled the revelation to Ginny. I had been very worried you were going to softball it given the way you had handled some other aspects, but I thought Ginny's anger level was appropriate, and her reaction afterward was very Weasely. Nice touch.
I think the property dispute should have been introduced sooner so that it could provide more tension over a longer period, but I did like the way it was resolved.
Some of the sex scenes needed a second set of eyes. I had to read the first intercourse a couple of times to understand what they were doing.
Finally, I thought you did a nice job of bridging into the known info for what happens after Hogwarts. Good work weaving all that together.
I hope to see more stories from you.

Author's Response: Thank you for your criticism, which I can't particularly disagree with. I wrote this story (last year) without knowing where it was going, and the whole property dispute popped up out of nowhere, past the midpoint of what I had already decided would be 150 chapters. (So then I had to get it resolved by the time Ron moved in.) I'm very pleased you think I succeeded with Luna, because she's one of the trickiest characters to capture. This story aside, I don't write as much fanfic as I used to, but I may get inspired again. Thanks again for taking the time to comment.

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2014 06:58 AM Title: Reunion

not bad.....not bad at all.

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2014 12:12 AM Title: Reunion

your story is brilliant in the fact that i feel as if i'm part of the story. that's what i (and most readers) look for. for that moment, it was if i was standing there when harry yelled, "who the f**k invited fred?". so when the reply came back about it being a problem, i found myself placing myself in that scenario as harry; scolding the screen. "f**k yeah there's a problem!!" and played out a whole dialogue, just from being drawn into your writing. again....please, keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you for explaining that. It's very flattering!

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2014 06:52 AM Title: Reunion

if i find myself looking at the screen, mouth agape about to go into my 'ghetto' neck-roll; talking about, 'oh, no he didn't' (say that) and then fly off into a rand/go trant (at the screen....into the bathroom and back) at all the possible retorts and comebacks....this is a damn fine story. lol.

Author's Response: I'm not sure if you're reacting to the character at the end of the chapter or to George or who, but thank you!

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2014 03:27 AM Title: Reunion

amazing!! keep it up, mate!

Author's Response: Thanks as always for your encouragement. Another chapter will be up this evening.

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2014 10:06 PM Title: Reunion

if there's a story that i find interesting, that holds me as well as draws me in......i will stick with it until it's done (as it seems to be the case with 'leviathan'). i really enjoy the story and the fact that it caters to my 'trio' fetish, magnifies the pleasure of reading greatly. this is definitely one of the select few (in my opinion) that would make a good movie as it already stands as a great read. ta!!

Author's Response: You're very kind.

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2014 07:16 PM Title: Reunion

i'm really enjoying this. keep it up!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're still reading and enjoying.

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2014 03:02 AM Title: Reunion

brilliant. keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouragement!

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2013 06:44 PM Title: Reawakening

thank you for remaining steadfast with this story. it's brilliant. also thanks for the update on leviathan. i completely understand what it's like to hit a wall when writing, so i can be patient in regards to waiting for a breakthrough. again, this is a wonderful story and i'll check in when i can for updates. keep up the extraordinary work.

Author's Response: You're very welcome! And thanks again.

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2013 10:50 PM Title: Reawakening

excellent!! this story gets more interesting with each chapter. i'm practically drooling for the next chapters. i check in every few days or so just to see if there's more....so far, you haven't let up. i hope this doesn't end up alongside the others, unfinished and forgotten. a prime example: harry potter and the unbreakable curse by leviathan. the story itself is brilliant, but then it just stops. it's been 2+ years without so much as a new paragraph. i hope that will not happen with this one. it's way to good to leave unfinished. please keep it up. ta!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Don't worry about me not finishing. I've already finished writing it (about a month ago), and so I'll keep posting as long as people keep reading. From what I understand, Leviathan would love to finish that story, but he's hit a wall on it and hasn't yet figured out how to go on.

Reviewer: Nicholas Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2013 03:23 AM Title: Reawakening

Wonderful work, thank you ! If you would like more technical reviews, I am happy to do that sort of thing (though I would not call myself expert.). Otherwise, just know that your work is followed and appreciated.

Author's Response: That's very kind of you. If you see any glaring errors or issues, please let me know. It's good to hear you like what you've read so far.

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2013 02:12 AM Title: Reawakening

i'm really enjoying this story.....keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're still enjoying it.

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2013 08:05 PM Title: Renovation

wanted to read the whole thing before i gave review. good writing. loved how you referenced old quotes from previous books. the storyline itself is well written and well thought out in keeping with character personalities. at first i thought i'd have a gripe about harry's mixed feelings, but as i thought about it i realised that; other than his crush on cho and what he had with ginny, harry really didn't kno anything about loving someone, because he was never shown love. i like how you touched on that, and made him aware of it within himself. bravo. all in all this was a pleasant read and hope there's more to come. thank you

Author's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review, and so kindly. I'm glad that you enjoyed it, and that Harry's mixed feelings worked for you. I just started posting Part Two, "Reawakening." (There will be five parts total.)

Reviewer: Lucius_Vorenus Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2013 12:44 PM Title: Renovation

Not a single review or comment after 20 chapters?

Let me be the first then.

I am not really into non-canon pairings in fan fiction, but this story is well wrought and a good reading.

You explained you have all chapters ready beforehand, so this story will most likely be finished also.

With the Potterverse sort of fading out, most stories never reach the final chapters as their (I presume mostly teen age) authors loose interest or simply move on in life.

Thanks for your story.

Author's Response: I just figured everyone was waiting till the end to comment. :-) (I'm finishing up writing the last Part this month, and it'll be about 150 chapters total.) I appreciate you giving this story a chance, even though it's noncanonical, and I'm glad you're enjoying it.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.