You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ruth0007 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2011 06:51 PM Title: All That They Had Not Lost

What a great read!  I'm fond of trio fics, but they are hard to find, particularly well written, believable ones.  All the relationships were lovely and real.  The endings was perfect - so rare to find them happy.  Thank you!

Author's Response:

i'm so glad you enjoyed it! thanks so much for letting me know. it's such a thrill to get a review after all this time. 

~Q~ 

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2010 10:09 AM Title: Evidence of Things Not Seen

I just have so enjoyed your stories. I am not sure how I felt about the "Trio" being a "trio.. like that", but you made it so believeable and just so loving.  You reallly wrote the stories so well and so thoughtfully.

Also, thank you for providing those links so we could have some closure.  I loved the pictures too!

I am not sure if you still write in the HP fandom, but you certainly should keep on writing.  You are quite talented!



Author's Response:

i'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed them, and that the links were helpful. 

i don't currently write in any fandom, but i really appreciate the vote of confidence.

 

~Q~ 

Reviewer: kris7 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2010 04:32 AM Title: All That They Had Not Lost

WOW

Author's Response: thanks so much for reading! and i'm really glad you enjoyed this. there are other pieces in the series, including an unfinished-ish second part called 'evidence of things not seen' and a collaboration with Mapleandmahogany called 'breathing through'. ~Q~

Reviewer: LadyYuna98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2009 02:46 PM Title: All That They Had Not Lost

This is a really beautiful story. I love it.



Author's Response: thankyou so much! i'm really glad you enjoyed the story. thanks for letting me know. ~Q~

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2009 12:56 PM Title: Evidence of Things Not Seen

ok i found more od the story....thank god!!! i just love this story, good work.

Author's Response: oh ok. that's a relief! ~Q~

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2009 11:34 AM Title: Evidence of Things Not Seen

WHAT DO YOU MEAN ( i am not planning on continuing this story at this time.) WHAT THE NUT-NUT?....THIS STORY ROCKS THE ONE BEFORE THIS ROCKS..SO WHY NOT? PLEASE POST AND LET US KNOW WHY..... I FEEL LIKE I HAVE BEEN RIPPED OFF.... please finish it.

Author's Response: i'm glad you enjoyed the stories and sorry to disappoint. did you follow the links? there is at least some snippets and some great art. ~Q~

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2009 04:18 PM Title: Evidence of Things Not Seen

Poor Hermione!

Author's Response: *hugs* ~Q~

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2009 04:07 PM Title: Evidence of Things Not Seen

i love Arthur and Molly.

Just sayin'...



Author's Response: me too! ~Q~

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2009 12:17 PM Title: Evidence of Things Not Seen

Thank you so much for posting a link to the remains of this story.  (Such as they are.)  I don't ordinarily read trio works.  They make me sad, really, and in general, I'm just not into the idea.  Why, then, did I read yours today?  Not sure really.  I suppose I just needed something to read and it was there.  However, I'm so glad that I did read it.

I love these deeply bonded relationships you have constructed.  The storyline is great, and explores aspects of the situation that most authors gloss over in order to happily write threesomes.  I suppose that's what I liked most about your work.  I didn't come looking to read smut.  I came looking for a story.  And that's exactly what you gave me.  A story with well formed supporting and starring characters.  A story that was all about the relationships.  Thank you for that.  (I will follow the link to read what you have to offer for an ending, and also plan on reading the first story, as well.)



Author's Response:

thankyou so much! i'm thrilled that my story worked for you in this way. and that is exactly what i was hoping for so, hurrah! i appreciate the feedback so much. 

~Q~ 

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2009 10:26 AM Title: All That They Had Not Lost

i have read this before, but it is still as good the 2nd time around.

Author's Response: sorry it has taken me so long to respond to this. thankyou for reading. i'm so glad you enjoyed the story. ~Q~

Reviewer: barmy_bunk Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2008 06:50 PM Title: All That They Had Not Lost

I really enjoyed this.  And I loved the ending.

Author's Response:

oh thankyou!!!

~Q~

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2008 05:02 PM Title: They just couldn't stay cross with Harry....—All That They Had Not Lost: Outtake 2

what was the fight about you have to tell us please..with sugar on top :)

Reviewer: plotbunniofdoom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 03:02 PM Title: All That They Had Not Lost

So wonderful.

 *cries*



Author's Response:

oh thankyou! lovely to get a response to this after all this time. you could give me the oomph i need to finish part 2!!!

 

~Q~

Reviewer: ropeter Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2008 12:52 AM Title: Evidence of Things Not Seen

Hi, I just read this story for the second time today, and I echo the other reviewers in hoping for an update soon. The ending had me scratching my head for the second time - my thought was that Hermione or Charlotte was sliding back to the place Harry had been with his soul scar.

You have written such a beautiful relationship between the trio and their family. I really despise Marietta (please, please let her retribution be public and painful!!) and can't understand the malicious jealousy of Penny.

Just a question - why is Luna so ambivalent about being pregnant? Will George, Lee and Luna end up a threesome (of all of them I could find that the most believable)?

I had a wonderful time reading today. Your story put a smile on my face and made me so glad once again that I have discovered the wonderful world of Harry Potter fan fiction!

Roisin



Author's Response:

oh, just the kick in the pants i need! i'm struggling to get past a rather severe writer's block. but i really want to. i hate the thought of leaving this story out there in the world all unfinished!

thankyou so much for your words about the trio. it warms me to imagine you spending the day reading my story.

as for luna... who knows why she feels/does half the things she does!

and isn't hp fanfic just the most wonderful thing ever?

thankyou so much for letting me know you read, and sharing your thoughts with me.

~Q~

Reviewer: star98hope Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2008 06:19 PM Title: Evidence of Things Not Seen

This is a wonderful story!! Even better than "All They Had Not Lost", in my opinion. I'm really impressed with the way you're able to balance the trio and their thoughts and emotions. Each of the characters are treated equally, and I can really feel the frustration each of them feels at times (and the love). I never feel like I'm picking sides. You also do a really good job describing the domesticity of their home life, with Charlie and the other Weasleys.

Basically, I love it. :D Hopefully there's more on the way!



Author's Response:

that you never feel like you're picking sides is the most encouraging thing you could say to me. cos. yes. that's the whole point to me. relationships are give and take and working through. and it's not that you have a good guy and a bad guy . and another bad guy (in trio!). but it's people and all they're going through. and domestic!fic is so my kink!

i'm struggling with the rest, but this is very motivating! thankyou.

~Q~

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.